1st New England Mortgage Corporation Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 2662

1st New England Mortgage Corporation

(4 of 5) 386 Reviews

100% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About 1st New England Mortgage Corporation

1st New England Mortgage Corporation is dedicated to providing the highest quality service in the industry today, from pre-qualification to closing. Loan Officers, attorneys, appraisers and related financial service advisors make the mortgage process...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

386 Reviews

(4 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Indianapolis Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 25, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    October 4, 2010

    Ist NE Mortgage

    (3) (0)
    The closing was rescheduled at least three times, which was greatly inconvenient for me because I had to fly 1000 miles to the closing. The mortgage agent got into numerous disputes with the lender and my lawyer, and he tried to increase his fees at the last moment. Altogether, the worst of many mortgage processes in my experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Boston, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 17, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    October 4, 2010

    Good experience with 1st NEM

    (1) (0)
    I had a good experience with Joe Haglund of First New England Mortgage, and would recommend him to others seeking a mortgage. He was professional and took the time to answer my (skeptical, suspicious) questions about rates and fees, etc.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from private Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 22, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    January 8, 2010

    Annoyed

    (2) (0)
    I would not go with this lender again. The first broker blew me off so I was assigned another broker who was very arrogant and condescending. They did not like to answer any questions nor describe the fees or costs thoroughly. I find myself more annoyed and frustrated with this lender therefore my home buying experience was horrible!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Nashua, NH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 29, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    December 4, 2009

    1st New England Mortgage - MA

    (0) (1)
    My experience with First NE Mortgage was excellent. The representative was experienced, thoughtful, concise yet communicative, and worked very well with my sales agent. She disclosed all costs, was always very responsive to my emails or telephone calls, and provided me with background information that I required about the closing processes in my state.

    Was this review helpful?

1st New England Mortgage Corporation is dedicated to providing the highest quality service in the industry today, from pre-qualification to closing. Loan Officers, attorneys, appraisers and related financial service advisors make the mortgage process as thorough and as smooth as possible. Our fully automated office assures timely response to your mortgage application. Because each client is unique, we offer an extensive selection of mortgage programs. Consistently low rates and unparalleled ethical standards have earned us a reputation of which we are proud.