Bank of Internet USA Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Bank of Internet USA

(5 of 5) 40 Reviews

100% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Bank of Internet USA

Bank of Internet USA, a division of BofI Federal Bank, is widely recognized as one of the nation’s top online banks. Founded in 1999, Bank of Internet USA is a full service bank, offering a wide range of bank products, from personal loans and mortgages...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

40 Reviews

(5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • (40)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • Lender Review
    from Highland, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2017

    Amazing Customer Service

    From beginning to end, this was the most hassle free loan I have ever applied for. My associate, Lincoln, was amazing. Not only was he helpful in answering my questions, he was quick and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Bank of Internet to anyone !!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Las Vegas, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 4, 2017

    This Company ROCKS!

    Even though most of the transactions were via the internet I the customer service afforded by the employees was extremely personal. I really appreciated the personal service. They were responsive to my questions.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Ashland, NE Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 7, 2017

    J's fast loan

    This was such an easy process and the people were very helpful and friendly. All questions were answered right away and I felt very comfortable going through this process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Danielson, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 31, 2017

    A+ all the way

    I dealt with Ken and Lior and both were very responsive to my questions, answering e-mails, etc. Highly recommend them and would use again for sure. Thx- Joshua

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Diego, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 24, 2017

    Outstanding!

    Needed extra money for my wedding and Bank of Internet USA came through when I needed them. My own bank did not want to lend to me and would have charged me more interest. Thanks to Lior Assa and Kenneth Sullivan, my wedding will have a happy bride (not a 'dead' groom). I highly recommend Bank of Internet USA.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Arlington, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 18, 2017

    Good Support

    Got good support all the time

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Staunton, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 29, 2017

    One of the best banking experiences ever

    This was one of the best experiences with a bank I have ever had. Chris was excellent to work with. He gave me everything I needed to know up front so I could make an informed decision. There were no hidden surprises. He never pushed me to make apply for the loan. He gave me the information over the phone then emailed it to me and encouraged me to think about it before deciding. There wasn't much to think about given the interest rate was about 18.5% lower than one of my credit cards! I was able to do an unsecured personal debt consolidation loan and will have it paid off quicker than I would have the credit card paid off. Plus, I saved thousands. There was a slight issue with my bank. Chris worked to get it resolved quickly. Steve walked me through the final application steps and I received the money within 36 hrs. The closing fee is 5% which seems average with the current market. Overall, great experience and highly recommend... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Los Angeles, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 21, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 26, 2017

    Great Experience!

    Excellent customer service! Made it very easy to receive my loan and I would be more than comfortable recommending this loan service to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Midland, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 20, 2017

    excellent

    very highly recommend this company. very helpful, quick, and has customer in mind not them selves. they even called after the process was finished to make sure i was happy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Easton, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 27, 2017

    Eeasiest loan EVER!

    I could not be happier with my experience from beginning to end with Bank of Internet USA, everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable and I received my money within a day! The entire process took 2 days!!

    Was this review helpful?

Bank of Internet USA, a division of BofI Federal Bank, is widely recognized as one of the nation’s top online banks. Founded in 1999, Bank of Internet USA is a full service bank, offering a wide range of bank products, from personal loans and mortgages to high-interest checking accounts. Among its many loan offerings, Bank of Internet USA provides personal loans from $5,000 to $35,000 with terms ranging from 12 to 60 months. Whether you’re looking to consolidate debt, tackle a large home improvement project, or make a major purchase, Bank of Internet USA’s experienced loan specialists will answer all your questions and guide you through our quick and easy process. In most cases, you’ll have your funds in 1 to 2 days.