First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 377 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Celestine Kinnie Joliet, IL
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Shauni Zerante Joliet, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

377 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Belvidere, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    December 18, 2017

    Good Bank to Deal With

    The loan process was not as easy as First Midwest Bank/Lending Tree makes it sound, but overall a good experience. First Midwest Bank did a great job of walking us through everything and turned around the loan process quickly. I would recommend First Midwest Bank to family and friends. First Midwest Bank does charge a service fee for processing the loan, but their rate was lower and made the overall loan cheaper over the course of the loan. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Frankfort, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    The Welcome Review

    I would like to give a big THANK YOU to Midwest Bank. You gave us the loan when we really needed it. It was a very quick and friendly process. Special thanks to, K. M. for being so helpful. Thank you from, T&C W

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Springfield, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2017

    Awesome company

    Great customer service. At first they couldn't give me the amount I wanted, but they worked it out and gave me a great offer. They requested easy-to-get documents. I would have liked better rate, but it still was better than my other loan (the one I paid off).

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pittsburgh, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 7, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 20, 2017

    Personal Loan Made Easy

    I applied for a personal loan and it was pretty fast and painless. I recommend First Midwest Bank.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Whiting, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 4, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 20, 2017

    loan

    fast and easy as possible

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Melrose, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 23, 2017

    Lowest rates around!

    Compared with other lenders, the rates here are lower than anywhere else. Customer service is great. Absolutely would recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Oglesby, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 27, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 30, 2017

    Excellent!

    Easy process! Great customer service! Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Russellville, AR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 9, 2017

    Easy Loan Process

    Extremely easy loan process. Very quick to respond via email or phone. Max kindly answered all questions and helped through the online application. I was a bit leery of applying/getting a loan online, but the process was easier than anticipated.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Springfield, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 29, 2017

    Good Company!

    The agent was very responsive and helpful. The process went very quickly. I'm happy with the rate and would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Miami, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 25, 2017

    Carpenter

    The process was with ease.

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.