First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 196 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Belen Morales Joliet, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Kristina Geary Morris, IL
Maximilian Ortiz Joliet, IL
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

196 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Columbus, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 23, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    October 28, 2016

    Make this your first choice in Loans

    (0) (0)
    This is my first time using Lending Tree and Midwest Bank. I'm beyond impressed! I have very good credit and NO ONE would give me a loan for what I needed. Not only did I get what I needed with Midwest Bank they also had the lowest interest! Margie Galloway was wonderful in explaining everything, answering questions and had my money within a few days! Thank you Midwest Bank and Lending Tree for providing such wonderful service!!... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from East Stroudsburg, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 22, 2016

    Excellent!

    (0) (0)
    Excellent personel service, i felt like I was their only client when I was dealing with Patrick, or any other person who answered any questions I had! best rate I got offered saving me thousands vs the competition. The first midwest website needs improvement, little information can be obtained, so you're going to be emailing, and calling actual humans that care!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from East Saint Louis, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Loan Experience

    (0) (0)
    First Midwest Bank is fast and efficient, with excellent rates

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pawtucket, RI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 4, 2016

    Personal Loan Closed!

    (2) (0)
    Very easy and very FAST!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Winchester, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2016

    Prompt customer service

    (1) (0)
    Marcela Eascutia. She took care of me from the very beginning all the way to the end. prompt customer service skills that put her over the top. She is a stand out. thank you for your kind professional curtsey . She made it easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indianapolis, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 16, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    September 12, 2016

    Owner

    (1) (0)
    Nice bank to get loan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Columbus, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 4, 2016

    First Midwest Bank = AWE$OME!

    (0) (0)
    I applied for an unsecured loan on the morning of Friday, November 4th. I was approved before noon the next business day, Monday November 7th. After emailing the 5 documents that they requested, I received the direct deposit on November 9th. Pretty amazing! Marcela Escutia was our loan representative at First Midwest Bank and she was easy to work with and responded to my many emails within minutes! A great experience and would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lexington, KY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 23, 2016

    Awesome!

    (1) (0)
    Excellent experience with this lender. Karen is the best! Explained everything and very helpful. Smooth transaction from documents to money in the bank. Thanks so much!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Belleville, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 26, 2016

    Excellent experience

    (0) (0)
    Marcela was the best , courteous, professional and excellent at her job . Thank you Marcela and First Midwest Bank for a great experience . I would truly come back to First Midwest in the future . Barb.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lafayette, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 21, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    October 31, 2016

    First Midwest - A fair and friendly bank

    (0) (0)
    I've shopped a few banks to get a good rate on a personal loan. First MIdwest had the lowest by over 1% APR. Ms. Holloway was a pleasure to work with and she stayed on top of what was needed to procure the loan quickly. Thank you for your service and your time. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.