First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.9 of 5) 308 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Nataliya Kalaydzhieva Buffalo Grove, IL
Jessica Clark Bettendorf, IA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

308 Reviews

(4.9 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Richmond, KY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 21, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 30, 2017

    Give First Midwest Bank your business

    (0) (0)
    I have nothing but good things to say about First Midwest Bank. They were able to help us consolidate our Credit Card balances into one monthly payment. The team did an excellent job answering my questions and helping me through the loan process. I can only say that those of you who need help with either consolidating debt or even getting approved for a loan, I'd recommend you visit the staff at First Midwest Bank. Thank you all... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Richmond, KY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Thanks Max

    (0) (0)
    Mr. Ortiz provided excellent service during my loan application process. I'd highly recommend anybody needing a loan, let Max help you out.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Richmond, KY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Thanks Kristina

    (0) (0)
    Kristina at First Midwest Bank was the first one to reach out to me after applying for a loan at lending tree. At first, I was somewhat skeptical about going through lending tree. I had serious doubts if any bank would be able to assist me. Kristina emailed and called me to let me know that First Midwest Bank could help me out. She was courteous and helpful and I'd highly recommend anybody seeking a loan, let Kristina and her fellow staff at First Midwest Bank help you out... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Plymouth, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 18, 2017

    short but true

    (11) (10)
    it was very simple, the customer service was the best I have experienced in a long time. their patience level is amazing. I will recommend first Midwest bank to everybody.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Petersburg, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 14, 2017

    Smooth FMB process

    (6) (5)
    Everything went well with First Midwest Bank loan app...Karen Masilak is knowledgeable about the process and keeping me informed of progress in a professional manner. She is an asset to First Midwest Bank!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Richmond, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 30, 2017

    great experience

    (9) (6)
    Karen was professional, helpful, and kind throughout the entire process. The application process itself was very easy and moved quite quickly. I would highly recommend First Midwest Bank.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Augusta, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 30, 2017

    Excellent Service

    (6) (6)
    Mandy was very patient with me and they closed on my loan very quickly. Other companies tried to overcharge me interest, but First Midwest did not try to take advantage of me. They were very professional and for that I am grateful. They did everything they said they would do in the time frame that they gave.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Poultney, VT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 22, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 27, 2017

    Loan

    (5) (4)
    I appreciate the quick responses. Kind and friendly. Easy to speak with and very attentive.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hamden, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 15, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 29, 2017

    Great service

    (6) (4)
    They were very helpful and processes my loan quickly and efficiently. I would definitely recommend them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brooklyn, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 26, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 30, 2017

    Personal loan

    (4) (2)
    Excellent service. Mr. Patrick Offerman was a great help!

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.