First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 252 Reviews

96% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Nataliya Kalaydzhieva Buffalo Grove, IL
Jessica Clark Bettendorf, IA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

252 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Elyria, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 8, 2017

    Fast

    (0) (0)
    Everything from start to finish was quick and easy. great customer service, if i need to ill be using them again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Highland Park, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 20, 2017

    Thank you!

    (0) (0)
    The bank and its team made the process extremely efficient and pleasurable. No repeated requests for the same documents, no surprises - just reasonable requirements and straightforward feedback until approval was received and we weere able to close. Terrific experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Yorkville, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 4, 2017

    A Positive Loan Experience

    (1) (0)
    All of the people that we worked with at First Midwest Bank were helpful, responsive, and supportive. They made getting a home equity loan a timely and positive experience without worry.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Zion, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 28, 2017

    Excellent customer service

    (1) (0)
    First Midwest Bank had the best rates. I was very pleased with their customer service, and Marcela was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Derry, NH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Extremely pleased in every way

    (1) (0)
    Good interest rate, fast decision, money in my bank in ONE DAY! Very happy with their service and Wanda Scott who worked with me was also Excellent in every way. Would not hesitate to do business with them again. Thank you FMB.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Derry, NH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Wanda was wonderful

    (1) (0)
    Wanda was prompt, professional, and friendly. I would not hesitate to refer or use her service again. EXCELLENT in every way!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keyesport, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 13, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    January 4, 2017

    At a Loss for words

    (1) (0)
    This was our first experience at obtaining a loan from an unknown party. However, by the time everything was done and the first repayment of our loan was made, we were amazed with the service we had received from First Midwest Bank. We were especially pleased with the individual attention we had from Wanda G. Scott, the Direct Sales Banker, who was there for individualized advice and assistance throughout the whole process. We thank Lending Tree for this connection and we now have a new perspective, on procuring a loan long distance... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Greendale, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 29, 2017

    Excellent

    (1) (0)
    Excellent. And a very quick process! Had my money in my bank acct within 2 days of closing the personal loan. Lowest interest rate at that time anywhere. 100$ Closing fee can be added to the loan. Easy process, I would use them again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Lafayette, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 2, 2017

    Highly recommended!

    (1) (0)
    Quick, easy and professional! Thanks,

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Union, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 15, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    February 28, 2017

    Great Service.

    (1) (0)
    Very friendly to work with and my loan closed super fast. Would definitely do business again with First Widest Bank.

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.