First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 214 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Nataliya Kalaydzhieva Buffalo Grove, IL
Jessica Clark Bettendorf, IA
Roseanne Bodinet ORLAND PARK, IL
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

214 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Vero Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 1, 2017

    Hassle Free

    (0) (0)
    This was as close to a hassle free loan as a person can expect. Celeste Kinnie was a tremendous help in processing my paperwork in a very professional and timely manner. I appreciate the time and effort she put forth explaining the process "step by step". I would like to thank her again for her exceptional cooperation during this process. I would (and will) highly recommend Lending Tree and First Midwest Bank in my future conversations, with friends and family, about getting the financial assistance they need. Thanks again, Matt ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Deltona, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Kristina

    (0) (0)
    Kristina very knowlegable and professional. Help me threw loan process and was on top of everything. Thank you Kristina

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cincinnati, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 28, 2016

    Banking done right

    (0) (0)
    Every phase of the loan process was handled very professionally. I have dealt with a lot of bank's in the past and have to say that this was the best banking experience I have had. They did everything they said they would in the time they said. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you First Midwest for a great loan at a great rate and the pleasant experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Albany, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 12, 2016

    Marcela Escutia

    (0) (0)
    I could not be happier with a lending institution if I tried. I was given excellent advice by my loan advisor, who said I should pay off two higher interest loans with the proceeds from my loan from Midwest. She was courteous and quite expeditious with every inquiry.response. I would recommend Midwest Bank to anyone who's looking for a top notch bank with which to do business. Lending Tree had nothing to do with my process. It was all Midwest Bank. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Georgetown, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 20, 2016

    Excellent service

    (0) (0)
    They were on time with everything. It went very well for me ! Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hialeah, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 8, 2016

    Best Loan Service

    (0) (0)
    Application process was smooth and fast. Customer service (Margie Holloway) was supper friendly and very professional. Interest rate one of the best . Everything is possitive about this company.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from East Lynne, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 11, 2016

    Great and timely service.

    (0) (0)
    They were quick and always there when I had questions even when experiencing technical difficulties with their computer system. Belen Cordova was on it the whole process. I highly recommend her.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Franklin Park, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 4, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 22, 2016

    Happy

    (0) (0)
    I needed a home equity line of credit this place explained it all to me very simply so I can understand it I got the lawn and I'm very happy with it

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Camillus, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 8, 2016

    Very pleased and highly recommend

    (0) (0)
    I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with First Midwest. I submitted my application Thursday morning, was approved Friday and had the money in my bank account Monday. The rate was better than what was offered by other lenders. Patrick O. was courteous, professional and I would enthusiastically recommend him and First Midwest to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Quicksburg, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 10, 2016

    Thanks

    (0) (0)
    Great lender to work with,Max Ortiz was also great to work with

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.