First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 282 Reviews

96% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Nataliya Kalaydzhieva Buffalo Grove, IL
Jessica Clark Bettendorf, IA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

282 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Lake Zurich, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 9, 2017

    Patrick Offerman

    (0) (0)
    It was a pleasure to work with Patrick Offerman !! He did a great job always keeping me posted on any updates on my loan . There was a lot of issue he had to deal with but he was always was on top of it and always made me feel like he was going to take care of it. And he did !!! It took a long time but it was not the fault of your bank or Patrick it was other banks . I would highly recommend your bank. I would consider switching but there is no banks close to me .... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Crothersville, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 6, 2017

    So easy to work with!

    (0) (0)
    We were looking for a Home Equity Loan, because there were no First Midwest Banks in my area I was a little worried but Max made this experience as easy as it could possibly be. Everything was done online and through email and couple phone calls. I am very please with the whole process thus far.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Crothersville, IN
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Max was great!

    (0) (0)
    Max was very patient and answered all of my questions in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Owensboro, KY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 9, 2017

    First choice

    (0) (0)
    Fast, efficient and professional. Highly recommend and look forward to doing business with again in the near future.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cisne, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Recommended

    (0) (0)
    Our account representative was helpful every step of the way. She answered questions via email or phone promptly and kept of advised of every step in the process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Park Forest, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 19, 2016

    Good Experience

    (0) (0)
    They were very nice and easy to work with and made every thing simple.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from South Dayton, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 15, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    April 20, 2017

    skinny cow

    (0) (0)
    I will admit I was unsure about it at first but with all the people I dealt with me feel comfortable and I am very happy with everything about my dealings . thank you

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Imperial, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 19, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    April 25, 2017

    Wonderful experience!

    (0) (0)
    They were quick and very professional. I had lots of questions and they were quick to answer all of them. Mandy was amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chicago, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 14, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    April 27, 2017

    5 Star Service!

    (0) (0)
    I received a better rate from First Midwest than other lenders offered. Everything was done electronically and funds were direct deposited into my account the next business day after the loan documents were signed. This transaction could not have been easier! I would do it again in a heartbeat. I will now look to First Midwest for other financing. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Orlando, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 12, 2017

    Very Satisfied

    (1) (0)
    They had the best interest rate and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process!

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.