First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 291 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Nataliya Kalaydzhieva Buffalo Grove, IL
Jessica Clark Bettendorf, IA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

291 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from West Kingston, RI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 8, 2017

    Surprisingly Easy

    (0) (0)
    Great customer service from Jasmine Vargas. Very quick and easy process and I was expecting a long painful one. The rate was the best out of all the offers. I would recommend First Midwest Bank to anyone looking for a loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Waymart, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 8, 2017

    An surprising positive experience ...

    (1) (0)
    An incredibly wonderful experience working with First Midwest Bank. Their rates were simply far better than other lenders. More importantly, their staff performed at the highest level of professionalism and courtesy. I heartily recommend First Midwest Bank.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keystone Heights, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 24, 2017

    Exceed

    (1) (0)
    Exceeded expectations for ease and speed.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Milford, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 6, 2017

    Easiest loan process ever!

    (1) (0)
    Loan process was very easy. Customer support staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I will definitely be recommending this bank to anyone looking for a debt consolidation loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Orlando, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 5, 2017

    High Recommendations for this Bank!

    (1) (0)
    Had an extremely professional experience with First Midwest Bank and wish to compliment Marcela Escutia for her excellent customer service. She explained the entire loan process very carefully and made everything easy to understand.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Akron, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 12, 2017

    5 star

    (1) (0)
    Very easy and convenient. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Eau Claire, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 7, 2016

    Great experience

    (1) (0)
    Very friendly and fast.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wilmington, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 6, 2017

    Excellent

    (2) (0)
    Great rates and customer service. Dealt with Mandy. Highly recommended! Smooth and fast transaction.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hampshire, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 17, 2017

    Highly Recommended

    (1) (0)
    First Midwest gave me exactly what I needed at a better rate and the process was incredibly easy and Marcela was very helpful.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lake Zurich, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 9, 2017

    Patrick Offerman

    (2) (0)
    It was a pleasure to work with Patrick Offerman !! He did a great job always keeping me posted on any updates on my loan . There was a lot of issue he had to deal with but he was always was on top of it and always made me feel like he was going to take care of it. And he did !!! It took a long time but it was not the fault of your bank or Patrick it was other banks . I would highly recommend your bank. I would consider switching but there is no banks close to me .... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.