First Midwest Bank Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 423112

First Midwest Bank

(4.8 of 5) 273 Reviews

96% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About First Midwest Bank

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.

Loan Officers

View All
Amanda Kurczaba Joliet, IL
Cecilia Kolbeck Crystal Lake, IL
Daniel DePhillips Orland Park, IL
Sonia Gil joliet, IL
Michael Bugajski Frankfort, IL
Cynthia Williams Buffalo Grove, IL
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

273 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Orlando, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 12, 2017

    Very Satisfied

    (0) (0)
    They had the best interest rate and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indianapolis, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 5, 2017

    Great Bank!!!!

    (0) (0)
    This was the best personal loan offer I could find. Granted my personal financials and credit score played into this great interest rate. First Midwest Bank made me very happy. Wanda my Financial Advisor, was very patient with all of my questions. I tried to get a personal loan with other banks but since my revolving credit limits were too high. Other banks I tried to go through had very high interest rates and the payments would have been more then I was willing to pay. With First Midwest Bank the interest rate was lower then anywhere else and my payments were lower then anywhere else. This personal loan gave me the room to breath financially and with the low payments I might even be able to pay my loan off sooner then scheduled. At least that is my hope. I would recommend First Midwest Bank to anyone that need financial help... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Steelville, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 4, 2017

    Excellent service in all categories!!!!

    (0) (0)
    First Midwest was wonderful to work with. Every rep I dealt with was very courteous and helpful. I got a great rate and everything was done in just a couple of days..............

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Zanesville, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 6, 2017

    bob so happy

    (0) (0)
    process was easy customer service was great. Karen know everything that I need she handle everything so easy thanks Karen

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morrisville, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 3, 2017

    Professional

    (0) (0)
    Professional, courteous, thorough, expediant! Everything about the process was easy. The customer setvice was exceptional!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Elgin, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 28, 2017

    the bank that cares

    (0) (0)
    The Banker that helped me was very helpful and very knowledgeable she knew everything i needed to bring and she handle it very quickly by 48 hours I had the funds in my account and i was so grateful ,i couldn't believe how fast the process was thank you so much for your fast hard work .

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wisconsin Rapids, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 7, 2017

    Wonderful experience!

    (0) (0)
    I would completely recommend First Midwest Bank. They were friendly and courteous through all steps of the application process. The time period from the beginning to us receiving our loan money was only three days. The rate was what we expected and closing cost was extremely low. In all ways, they were wonderful to deal with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hudson, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 16, 2017

    Would recommend

    (0) (0)
    Easy to work with.....Since I live out of market everything was done by phone and email. The process was seamless, very little to do on my part as everything, including the appraisal was set up on their end. Margaret was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions in easy to understand language with NO hidden surprises. Thanks for a job well done!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fishers, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 1, 2015
    Loan Closed On:
    February 19, 2015

    New Loan

    (0) (0)
    Excellent service. Timely and courteous. All questions answered and easy process to close the loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Barnesville, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 27, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 31, 2017

    Fastest loan ever.

    (0) (0)
    This was the easiest loan i have ever taken out.The rate was lower than i expected.All my questions were answered quickly.I just wish i had found First Midwest Bank a long time ago.

    Was this review helpful?

Welcome to First Midwest Bank. We provide more than just loans, mobile banking, and financial planning. We provide momentum. For your business. Your finances. Your life. Want some? Let’s get started.