FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 276 Reviews

93% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

276 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Auburn, WA
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 22, 2014

    Not satisfied

    I think the fees and the interest rate are robbery. I have also been waiting to see my things paid and they still have not been paid by Freedom Plus. This is making me extremely concerned.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indio, CA
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 21, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 31, 2018

    Appreciation

    Very professional and timely

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for complimenting on our service! We appreciate you taking out the time to do so. Please, let us know how we can continue to support you on this journey. Client services is available 7 days a week to address any questions or concerns that come up for you. Thank you for being the best part of FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 10, 2018

    Very responsive

    Customer service was top notch. Could not ask for a better service anywhere else.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We love having you apart of FreedomPlus and we will continue to provide you with world class customer service and professionalism. Please reach out to our loan servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Abingdon, MD
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 20, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 27, 2018

    Great Company

    Fast service and they had better interest rate to pay off a high interest rate loan and credit cards.

    Was this review helpful?

    We’re so glad to hear how pleased you are with our service. It’s rewarding to know our interest rates are competitive when compared to the higher rates you typically see with loans. Congratulations on your approval! If you have any questions regarding your loan, please call reach out to client services Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Katy, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 18, 2018

    Loan process

    Very fast, efficient and professionally handled.

    Was this review helpful?

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! It’s wonderful to hear that your loan was serviced to you quickly and efficiently! Should you have any questions regarding your loan in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Tucker, GA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 28, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 6, 2018

    A Good Choice

    The whole process was quick and easy—I did everything sitting in front of my computer and had my payout within a few days!

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your feedback in regards to receiving your FreedomPlus loan. We are so pleased to hear you received your loan in a timely manner and we are very grateful of your positive experience. Please reach out to our loan servicing department if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Madison, AL
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 9, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 14, 2018

    Service

    Great service the only thing is $499 fee the take.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hello Douglas, We really appreciate your feedback about the service you have received. If you have any questions with any fees associated with your account, please reach out to our loan servicing department. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Conrad, IA
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 13, 2017

    Good to work with but high rates

    Got a personal loan threw them but the rate was very high but did fall into what I could spend for this loan. Everything was done online and automatic withdraw. They were good to work with but my only complaint was the interest rate....

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you, Michael, for the great feedback about your experience with FreedomPlus. The interest rate you were provided with all varies based on many factors and your loan consultant would be able to discuss these variables with you. If you have any further questions on your interest rate you were provided please reach out to your loan consultant. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Charlotte, NC
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 13, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 18, 2018

    Overall good experience

    Originally applied for an auto loan but was denied and was contacted about a personal loan. Got approved at a high interest rate although I have a 760 credit score. Other than that, great customer service, was not overwhelmed with documents and needing to provide documents, and I received the loan in 2 days.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review and we're very pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team! Congratulations on your newly funded loan and please feel free to contact us when you have questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
  • Lender Review
    from Azle, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 4, 2018

    Easy process

    Very easy process and friendly staff.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for your kind words and we're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our team! In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team when you have questions regarding your loan and thank you for choosing FreedomPlus!
Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $40,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.