FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 212 Reviews

92% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

212 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Davenport, IA
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 3, 2016

    Recommend

    They were good to work with. The only issue I am having is for me to get a "cheaper" rate I had to provide them some credit cards to pay off. I provide that information and I'm still waiting for them to pay them off. It has been over a week now and when I called they said it could take up to 10 days. They were very quick in providing me a check for the remainder of my loan though so I will give them credit there. The person I worked with was very helpful. Interest rate was still a little high but it was better than the interest I paid on my credit cards... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you, Lori for your honest review about your experience. We do value your time and we want to make sure your concerns are addressed. Please contact our loan servicing department for further assistance. Thank you for choosing Freedom Plus!
  • Lender Review
    from Rising Sun, MD
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 8, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    September 5, 2018

    Great Choice!

    FreedomPlus was a great choice! Very friendly with every interaction, quick decisions and disbursement. Very happy to work with FreedomPlus.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you, Teresa for your great review! We're happy to hear your experience was a smooth process! If you have any questions about your loan, please contact our loan servicing department directly. Thank you for choosing Freedom Plus!
  • Lender Review
    from Slidell, LA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 19, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 24, 2018

    Freedom

    Has been nothing but great.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you, John for your positive review! If you have any questions about your loan, please contact our loan servicing department directly. Thank you for choosing Freedom Plus!
  • Lender Review
    from Land O Lakes, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 25, 2018

    Totally Painless Application

    Quick and Easy. Very professional service.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hello Suzanne, Thank you very much for your positive review regarding your Freedom Plus loan. We appreciate your response and love having you enrolled in Freedom Plus. We are very proud to hear that our customer service department has demonstrated outstanding service and we will continue to do so whenever you call. Please reach out to our loan servicing department directly if you have any questions or comments regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing Freedom Plus!
  • Lender Review
    from Chatsworth, CA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 21, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    August 28, 2018

    Awesome Service

    i had the best experience with Victoria through he entire process. Honest answers to questions I had. She kept me informed through the entire process and provided me updates regularly to the status of my application.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Raleigh, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 24, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    August 29, 2018

    Set up quickly and cared about my financial goals

    Miriam was a fantastic resource who cared about the process of getting the loan set up quickly and what challenges I was facing and why I was consolidating my debt.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Magnolia, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 19, 2016

    Personal Loan

    The service I received from Freedom Plus was first class. The loan officer was very knowledgeable and he helped me to customize a loan for me needs. I will definitely recommend Freedom Plus.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Clearwater, FL
    (2 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    It takes longer than 10 business days

    We put in for the loan and they said it takes 10 business days for our cards to consolidate... it’s been over 10 business days and we’ve only seen one card taken care of. The other 2 are still active and are collecting late fees because Freedom plus isn’t paying them off like they said. I’ve called them and they keep saying to give it a few more days. Now it’s the weekend and no one works there on the weekend. They said it was going to be easy but this is just difficult to manage! I have to call all my cards up and try to dispute late charges... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Woodbridge, VA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 30, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    August 13, 2018

    Personal Loan

    The rep was very fast in responding to my loan request and following up with me. The loan $ was fast. The origination fees are little steep but other than that great service!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Anacortes, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 3, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    August 10, 2018

    Great Service

    This lender was very helpful. They had excellent customer service and were very quick to get through the paperwork and on to signing. Our rate was good, but you always wish for a better one. Our rep. was very professional and answered all questions very quickly. Overall experience was great.

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.