FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 56 Reviews

93% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

56 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Ashville, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    June 25, 2015
    Loan Closed On:
    July 24, 2015

    Great Experience With Freedom Plus

    (0) (0)
    Entire experience was great. Not a lot of hoops to jump through. Very fast turnaround. I would definitely recommend them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Monteagle, TN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 10, 2017

    Horrible experience

    (0) (0)
    They sent 10 different quotes & wouldn't match one! Total waste of time!!! They wanted me to take the highest payment & highest rate even though my credit is good. Don't waste your time!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Webb City, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 8, 2017

    Terrible customer service

    (0) (0)
    Called 5 days ago, had approval just needed to go to underwriting. Told would get call Thursday. Thursday no call so I called and left voicemail (couldnt get representative) I called agafriday and monday with voicemails. Have yet to hear from anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from New Lenox, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 13, 2015

    Great Service

    (0) (0)
    They were really responsive and were able to get me what I needed. They also said that I could refinance after 6 months of on time payments if I would like to lower my interest rate.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Augustine, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 7, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 7, 2016

    Excellent Service, Fast Turnaround and Great Rates

    (0) (0)
    Excellent, friendly service. I had recently completed a bankruptcy and most creditors either turned me down for a loan or wanted to charge me a ridiculous interest rate (often in excess of 30%). Freedom worked with me, looked at my whole financial picture and actually offered me a rate that was competitive with those offered to people with excellent credit. FreedomPlus just asked for some additional documents to provide a complete picture of my finances, but this was done very quickly via email. My entire process from initial contact to approval was less than an hour and I had my funds within a few days. I would most highly recommend FreedomPlus even to those with perfect credit, based on their friendliness and rates. Thank you FreedomPlus... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Garfield, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 27, 2014

    Mr

    (0) (0)
    They really helped me with consolidating my outstanding loan with my bills.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Silver Spring, MD
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Great Experience

    (0) (0)
    Mr. Kirksey was the best!! He was interactive and communicated with me and made sure I had everything I needed as well as made sure the transactions were processed timely. I appreciated his customer service!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Ruther Glen, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 25, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 1, 2016

    Loan

    (0) (0)
    The process was quick and simple, loan officer very friendly and helpful.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Alabaster, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 3, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 3, 2016

    Great company to do business with

    (0) (0)
    I applied for a loan and once I hit the submit button I had rates and options within minutes. I then received a phone call from a freedom representative and he was very pleasant and very willing to help me close on my loan immediately. It has been a wonderful experience and would recommend freedom.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Norwood, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 26, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 2, 2016

    FreedomPlus Review

    (0) (0)
    The representative I dealt with was very professional and knowledgeable about the product. She also took all the time that was needed to answer all my questions. Receiving the e-mail reminders when a payment deduction is due is also very helpful. Overall I would recommend FreedomPlus.

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.