FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 84 Reviews

93% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

84 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Bossier City, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 29, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 7, 2017

    Pch

    (0) (0)
    Cassandra G. Did a great job. She was a very positive and understanding agent. I applied, received approval, and credit cards paid off within a weeks time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Apex, NC
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Thank you!

    (0) (0)
    Very Easy!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Gaithersburg, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 17, 2017

    Impressed

    (0) (0)
    I am very pleased with the quick responses and the ease with which this process was handled.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lawrenceburg, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 11, 2017

    Survey

    (0) (0)
    Easy and fast process. Thanks for your help.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Vacaville, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 3, 2017

    Perfection

    (0) (0)
    My representative Adan Navarro was simply amazing. His professionalism was outstanding and his explanations perfect. I thank him a million times over

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Baltimore, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 26, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 28, 2017

    Great service

    (0) (0)
    The lender was attentive and more than willing to work with my situation

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Marietta, GA
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Freedom plus review

    (0) (0)
    The process was simple, easy and quick especially since I was able to provide the necessary documentation the same day. The whole process took no more than 3 business days. I would definitely recommend Freedomplus to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Memphis, TN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 9, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 12, 2017

    quickie

    (0) (0)
    I was quoted a rate saying that the rate was already approved and we had all green . The rep came back with a rate about 3 pts higher. I plan to refinance with someone else in a few months..

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Henderson, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 9, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 12, 2017

    They Paid Wrong Creditor

    (0) (0)
    The rate and set up of the loan was all a great experience. The problem came when they sent payment to the wrong creditor. I called in when the funds didn't show up and was told by the customer rep to wait the full 10 days and asked how could I be sure that they sent the funds to the incorrect bank after he read off the wrong creditor they had sent payment to. I was then put on hold and when the rep came back he told me the bank name was wrong on one form but correct on the actual check that was sent. So I waited another week and still the payment never showed up. I then call in again and finally an email is sent to the escalation team. I'm told that they'll get back to me in a few days. Meanwhile interest continues to accrue from my old creditors and my payment date is approaching for this loan that still has not been completely funded 3 weeks later... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cincinnati, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 17, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 19, 2017

    Loan

    (0) (0)
    So easy to work with and the customer service was excellent making the whole experience stress free. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.