FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 168 Reviews

92% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

168 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Phoenix, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 15, 2018

    Freedon plus

    They approved me fast and quick They have already paid my creditors They were easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wood Ridge, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 14, 2016

    Freeplus (ok)

    Freedom plus is very fast on approving or not approving a loan. Myself it was very quick the only thing I do not like is the interest rates are very high. There is a few that are lower in interest and fees but you have to look and the take a little long to respond. All in all I am ok with the loan but unhappy with the rate .

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Herndon, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 19, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 30, 2018

    Great Lender to work with.

    The entire experience was pleasant. The Loan officer was knowledgeable, gave me great advice on improving my financial health and checked in with me through each step of the process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Salt Lake City, UT
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Operation Supervisor

    Clinton did a great job he's awesome to all his customers I'm sure because with me he was awesome. Overall quickness excellent only took a few days to have my loan great job guys.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Boca Raton, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    May 7, 2018

    BEWARE

    Complete bait and switch, after being pre-approved for a consolidation loan at around 14%, I was given an approval at 26.24% witha 4.99% initiation fee. To people really fall for this scam?? Why on earth would anyone consolidate their debt at a higher rate than their existing credit cards. Unless you are beyond desperate stay FAR away from FreedomPlus.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 27, 2018

    Excellence

    Over my experience was very good. The representative was very helpful and courteous.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chester Springs, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 14, 2017

    Consolidate credit cards

    Fast and easy steps to get eligibility for loan. But felt rate is expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Verona, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 30, 2018

    My Experience

    Bad experience, I was told I was approved and turned in all the documents that was requested and then I was told it would take 2 hours for approval. It took 5 minutes after submitting the documents they needed to tell me now I was not approved. I felt like I was led on and I almost felt like I was worried that I gave my persinal information to them. Just my experience but best of luck if you use them... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Summerville, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 13, 2018

    Effortless

    Quick and easy

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from La Verne, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 12, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 20, 2018

    Personal Loan

    Easy .convienent .

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.