FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 201 Reviews

93% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

201 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Kings Mountain, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 10, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    June 14, 2018

    Amy in NC feeling financially confident

    I went through Lending Tree for a credit card consolidation loan.I was matched with FreedomPlus. It was a very pleasant, personable loan experience. My loan specialist Amie was awesome. She made this loan experience the best. I highly recommend. Kudos to Freedomplus.com! Thank you for helping me now feel more financially confident 😊

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Trinity, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    June 9, 2018

    Rude loan officer

    My experience with Kelly Grace was not good. He continuously called and emailed and was very rude. His exact words are "I'm not trying to be a pest". Well, he was. I decided not to finish my loan application solely due to him. I am seeking other companies because I know I will be able to get a loan with better customer service!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Wayne, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 26, 2016

    Help is on the way

    I like talking to real people about my loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Phoenix, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 15, 2018

    Freedon plus

    They approved me fast and quick They have already paid my creditors They were easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wood Ridge, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 14, 2016

    Freeplus (ok)

    Freedom plus is very fast on approving or not approving a loan. Myself it was very quick the only thing I do not like is the interest rates are very high. There is a few that are lower in interest and fees but you have to look and the take a little long to respond. All in all I am ok with the loan but unhappy with the rate .

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Herndon, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 19, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 30, 2018

    Great Lender to work with.

    The entire experience was pleasant. The Loan officer was knowledgeable, gave me great advice on improving my financial health and checked in with me through each step of the process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Salt Lake City, UT
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Operation Supervisor

    Clinton did a great job he's awesome to all his customers I'm sure because with me he was awesome. Overall quickness excellent only took a few days to have my loan great job guys.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Boca Raton, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    May 7, 2018

    BEWARE

    Complete bait and switch, after being pre-approved for a consolidation loan at around 14%, I was given an approval at 26.24% witha 4.99% initiation fee. To people really fall for this scam?? Why on earth would anyone consolidate their debt at a higher rate than their existing credit cards. Unless you are beyond desperate stay FAR away from FreedomPlus.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 27, 2018

    Excellence

    Over my experience was very good. The representative was very helpful and courteous.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chester Springs, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 14, 2017

    Consolidate credit cards

    Fast and easy steps to get eligibility for loan. But felt rate is expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.