FreedomPlus Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

FreedomPlus

(4.5 of 5) 134 Reviews

93% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About FreedomPlus

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

134 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Opelousas, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 12, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    December 13, 2017

    Personal Loan

    Experience was great, No hassle and quick response.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tallmadge, OH
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Decent

    Decent rate for my credit score. They send debt consolidation payments directly and they will not send check to you. High fees but sent check and paid account in timely manner. Had to submit my pay stub 401k info and cancelled check.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Winder, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 9, 2016

    Low rate

    The customer rep Brittney Morris, who help me in getting the loan. She was great and gave me information to make sure I could get a low rate loan. I liked working with her.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Benson, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 30, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 8, 2017

    Easy to work with.

    They were quick and polite. The loan officer walked me thru everything and answered my questions. I am still waiting for instructions on when they will pay the accounts I wanted and on how I am make payments by phone.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Memphis, TN
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Interest Rates

    I thank you for your consideration for this loan. Because of my credit history payment, history and credit score I feel I should have been given a better interest rate. I realize this is how you make money but 15.49% and a APR of 18.27% is high considering my credit worthiness, thanks any way for the loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Arlington, TX
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Good experience

    The customer service experience was fantastic. Amanda at FreedomPlus was very diligent and responsive to us.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Paul, MN
    (4 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    It may be good for you.

    Although we have cut down our debt considerably, I wish I would have gone to a County Agency that helps in debt relief first. One time during our negotiating about our loans with our creditors, I was told to not tell them that I was working with a debt collection agency, I ended up having to pay almost 100% to that lender. I hated lying. Our credit score is back to fair. It should be good soon. The final part of the process was the best. At first we had a 22% interest rate on our consolidation plus loan from Freedom. When we went to refinance it after 6 months, we got a 4.99% rate. That is awesome... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Helena, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 15, 2017

    Johnson

    I process was fast and simple. Representative answered all the questions during the application.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chicago, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 7, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 10, 2017

    review

    very helpful

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Apex, NC
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Thank you!

    Very Easy!

    Was this review helpful?

Freedom Plus is a leading online lender that helps people borrow fixed rate personal loans from $10,000 to $35,000 to meet a variety of their needs, including consolidating credit card and other debt, home improvements, major purchases and more. We offer competitive rates and loan terms of 24, 36, 48, and 60 months. There are no undisclosed fees or prepayment penalties.

The Freedom Plus application process is easy and our loan consultants are available on the phone to help find a great loan for you. Approval decisions are provided in as little as 24 hours on completed application packages. Our customer focus has earned us an “A+” rating with the Better Business Bureau.