Home Loan Center - West Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Home Loan Center - West

(4.1 of 5) 273 Reviews

60% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Home Loan Center - West

Let HomeLoanCenter.com Help YouAs the leading consumer-direct online mortgage lender, HomeLoanCenter.com is dedicated to finding the right loan for you. We offer a diverse array of mortgage products spanning all loan types and credit spectrums, making...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

273 Reviews

(4.1 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from San Jose, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    June 2, 2012
    Loan Closed On:
    June 2, 2012

    After 12 weeks still couldn't get act together

    (0) (0)
    I worked with the assigned loan officer for 12 weeks and still couldn't get my loan to close. All the way from mis quoted rates, to HUD mistakes, to lost paperwork, overall the worst loan experience. I reapplied with someone else and closed quickly at a better rate.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bushkill, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 6, 2011

    useless phone call

    (40) (4)
    I got call from rep. I described my situation and never heard from her again. I asked to communicate via email, but company email address undeliverable. Lendingtree.com became useless.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pawcatuck, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 7, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    January 5, 2010

    A Good Experience

    (7) (13)
    I am very satisfied overall.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sterling, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 27, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    January 5, 2010

    Long

    (18) (0)
    This was the longest closing I have ever had to deal with. When I originally spoke with the person, I was told that closings usually take place within 30 days. It took 4 months. The orignial person I dealt with was wonderful. Once I got passed off to the person working on my loan, he caused nothing but issues. I decided if I was going to have to deal with him I would cancel my request. I ended up closing the loan with the original person that I dealt with... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from WA
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 18, 2009

    Requested Communication

    (7) (1)
    Requested to be only contacted via e-mail and continuously received phone calls from this lender with no voice-mail being left.

    Was this review helpful?

Let HomeLoanCenter.com Help YouAs the leading consumer-direct online mortgage lender, HomeLoanCenter.com is dedicated to finding the right loan for you. We offer a diverse array of mortgage products spanning all loan types and credit spectrums, making it easy for you to get the financing you need.HomeLoanCenter.com was founded with the intent to provide a loan for every borrower and every home. Our selection of loan products means you're sure to find a loan that suits your financial goals, and our skilled loan specialists can walk you through the steps to funding your dreams. With unparalleled customer service and comprehensive guarantees, you'll know you're at home with HomeLoanCenter.com.How Does the Process Work?At HomeLoanCenter.com, we've spent years streamlining the home loan process so we can close your loan quickly and efficiently. Your dedicated mortgage consultant will provide you with accurate rate and payment information based on your unique financial profile, and will help you determine what loan programs best fit your needs. When you select your loan, we’ll guide you through the final steps to closing, and in most cases, you never even have to leave the comfort of your home or office.Once you are matched with HomeLoanCenter.com, your home loan specialist will give you a call so you can achieve your financial goals.Home Loan Center, Inc. is an affiliate of LendingTree, LLC, and we are required to provide you with an official Affiliated Business Disclosure. If you have e-mail, you will receive more information and the official Affiliated Business Disclosure by e-mail. If you do not, you will receive an official Affiliated Business Disclosure Form in the mail. Please complete the form and return it as indicated.