iLoan Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

iLoan

(2.3 of 5) 14 Reviews

43% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About iLoan

iLoan offers unsecured personal loans online from $2,550 to $25,000. After completing a five-minute application, approved customers can get funds in their bank account as soon as one day after approval. iLoan offers fixed rates with low monthly payments...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

14 Reviews

(2.3 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Los Angeles, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    April 27, 2017

    Waste of time!

    (0) (0)
    was very excited when iLoan made me an initial offer that exactly fit my needs! And MASSIVELY DISAPPOINTED when I went through the application process and received a revised offer for a fifth of my original request at a much higher rate.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Ladson, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 26, 2017

    No issues

    (0) (0)
    No issues. Done on the computer very quickly. Interest rate is a little high but almost in line with other loan companies I have looked at.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Roselle, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    April 9, 2017

    Waste of time

    (0) (0)
    Received an offer from iLoan and after spending my time filling out the information requested I had to wait until the next day only to find out that I was declined. Should have taken the advise of the others and not wasted my time with iLoan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Milton, DE Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    April 3, 2017

    Very disappointed!

    (0) (0)
    After using lending tree to try to come across a loan company that would accept me, I loan popped up with 3 different offers. I proceeded with one of the offers and was imediately declined after i was offered THREE DIFFERENT OPTIONS. Very upset with this!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from De Soto, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    November 27, 2016

    suck

    (0) (0)
    They promise you a amount then try to give you a lower amount

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Charles, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    November 1, 2016

    You are NOT approved

    (0) (0)
    Lending tree says you have an offer then you submit an application to iLoan and they turn you down. A waste of time!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tujunga, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    February 22, 2017

    Bad credit or fair watch out

    (0) (0)
    They make you feel like you will get a loan and then shut you down....and i needed the money too.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Reno, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 19, 2017

    very pleased so far

    (0) (0)
    impressed so far with the process and the site for a smaller loan request for consolidation uses . the application and approval process was handled efficiently. funds are due/expected soon, so looking forward to the continued relationship and the opportunity to boost the ole score ;) ;)

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Eugene, OR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    December 28, 2016

    iLoan

    (0) (0)
    What is the point of having an offer if you're just going to decline anyway? Don't make people waste their time - a soft pull should give you enough information for that.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Elk Grove, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    August 16, 2016

    Hopes raised, then dashed

    (0) (0)
    I was very excited when iLoan made me an initial offer that exactly fit my needs! And MASSIVELY DISAPPOINTED when I went through the application process and received a revised offer for a fifth of my original request at a much higher rate. At least they got back to me quickly! Their terms are still decent from an objective standpoint (reasonable closing fees etc.) but the rate they finally offered me is higher than my current credit cards, which defeats the purpose of consolidation for me. I'm not sure what happened between submitting my info to Lending Tree and submitting it again to iLoan but if there's some way to eliminate that disparity and save others disappointment that would be grand... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Erin - Our apologies for the confusion. We do take additional information you provide to us into consideration before making a final, customized offer on our site. Thank you for your feedback as we're always looking to improve our processes.
iLoan offers unsecured personal loans online from $2,550 to $25,000. After completing a five-minute application, approved customers can get funds in their bank account as soon as one day after approval. iLoan offers fixed rates with low monthly payments and no prepayment fees.