LendingClub Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingClub

(4.7 of 5) 4008 Reviews

96% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingClub

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, more than 2.4 million borrowers have obtained more than $35 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

4008 Reviews

(4.7 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Reno, NV
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 18, 2018

    DO IT!

    AWESOME experience!! I would 10/10 get another loan with them, and recommend them to everyone! I have had this loan for 3 months now and I am still happy with it!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Monrovia, MD
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 27, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    February 1, 2019

    Complaints

    I was offered 11% interest, but when i got the loan i noticed, after i toik the loan, that it went up to 17%. I was not notified of this beforehand. Also, $1200.00 for this loan is excessive, & i was not told beforehand. I was therefore not able to pay off my last credit card. The loan process is easy, but disclosures are very poor!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hagerstown, MD
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 27, 2017

    Loan

    Response was quick I got a loan pretty fast the interest wasn’t what I wanted to be and the deduction for fees out of the loan is a bit much. Service wise I will use them again only if the interest rate and apr are better for me . I like the site and I thank them for the loan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 7, 2017

    Very happy

    Was very easy process had money in my account in about 3 days, great servise

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Philadelphia, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 25, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 28, 2019

    Philadelphia

    Very easy and quick response and the 2 gentleman I spoke with were very professional and helpful

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Woonsocket, RI
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 15, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 24, 2019

    Working my way out of debt

    It was very easy to do the loan application process I’m very impressed on how fast it was to apply and get accepted and get your credit card payment paid and deposited the remaining of your loan into your account and I have no worries about missing a payment as I have it set up to be taken directly from my account one less thing to worry about and the interest rate are lower than my credit card I just paid off this is the opportunity I was waiting for to get out of debt for good thank you LENDING TREE for helping me reach my goals and finally work my way out of DEBT. SINCERELY-RM... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Garland, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2017

    Relief from stressing

    Well I thought I was denied for the loan because I misread an email. Well the kind customer service called me daily asking to finish the application. After all was said and done we was approved and received the funds the next day. Thank you LendingClub.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Grenada, MS
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 21, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 23, 2019

    Lending Club Personal loan

    The rates were very competitive, the application,review and approval processes were very easy to follow and complete. Furthermore, funding was available on the promised date

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Marion, VA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 28, 2014

    Great!

    Awesome customer service

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keene, NH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 30, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    February 1, 2019

    Awesome

    VERY FAST AND EASY TO APPLY AND RECEIVE MY LIAN..

    Was this review helpful?

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, more than 2.4 million borrowers have obtained more than $35 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed rate personal loan of up to $40,000 to consolidate your high-interest rate debt, make home improvements, or finance the major purchase of your dreams! Our convenient online application makes it easy and there are never any prepayment penalties. Check your rate today without hurting your credit score and you could have the money you need in as few as 5 days. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC.