LendingClub Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingClub

(4.6 of 5) 3003 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingClub

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, LendingClub has funded more than $26 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

3003 Reviews

(4.6 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Anoka, MN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 31, 2017

    took way too long

    Took over 3 weeks to get an answer from them. Very poor texting asking for more info thought it was duplicating because they didnt elaborate wheat they needed. Now I was approved a week ago and still nothing in my account. They say it takes the bank 4 days tio process it ,baloney,its deposited when the bank receives it, dont blame it on the bank.

    Was this review helpful?

    We're sorry you found the application and verification process cumbersome. Once you've submitted your application, we may ask for additional information or documents to verify your identity, income, and employment status. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are happy with your loan.
  • Lender Review
    from Gaithersburg, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 4, 2017

    Long process

    My documents would not upload, so that took forever Several times I was asked to call them so they could ask a few more questions, but when I would call I would have very long wait times to get though to an associate My loan was approved days ago, but the money is still not in my account Overal, everyone who has help me has been really nice and mostly helpful. I just feel the process is taking way to lon... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    We're sorry you found the application and verification process cumbersome. Once you've submitted your application, we may ask for additional information or documents to verify your identity, income, and employment status. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are happy with your loan.
  • Lender Review
    from Laurel, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 30, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 15, 2017

    wait time on phone

    i thank you for the loan but no live chat or option to cancel payment with a specific time. for instance, a 10 min time span. wait time is horrible before getting to speak with a representative and was waiting on the phone yesterday for about a 2 hr span. customer sevice was excellent

    Was this review helpful?

    We're sorry that you found the process of reaching a representative was cumbersome. We're always trying to improve our borrower experience - thanks for the feedback!
  • Lender Review
    from Plainfield, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 3, 2017

    not a savings consolidation loan

    I was dismayed to learn my final finance rate turns out no bargain after all

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Haven, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 20, 2016

    Bank fees too high

    I refinanced an existing loan, but I did not get the pay off amount I needed to pay off the previous loan because of fees and charges associated to the loan.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi, we're sorry you were unhappy with your experience and we appreciate your feedback. As a marketplace, Lending Club generates revenue from fees including transaction fees from our platform’s role in matching borrowers with investors to facilitate loan originations. As a borrower, you'll pay a nonrefundable lender one-time origination fee between 1.00% to 6.00% of the loan amount, depending on your loan grade (A1-G5, depending on credit rating). It's deducted from your loan proceeds, so the loan proceeds you receive will be less than the full amount of the issued loan. Since it's based on your loan amount, it's calculated after you're approved, but all our rates and fees are clearly disclosed on our website and in your truth in lending statement. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
  • Lender Review
    from Poplar Grove, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    April 7, 2017

    easy but expensive

    took out this loan to get my husband a vehicle and take my family on a vacation. the process was easy with a quick response time but unless you have the funds to pay the loan off sooner than later, think it through. high interest rate & payment amount. the peace of mind was it worth it, not sure about financially though, will let you know how much it costs me in the end. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. In general our customers tell us that they're saving money with Lending Club versus their other options, but there are circumstances where that may not be the case. If you have a lower cost alternative, you should by all means take your best offer! For the lowest rates through Lending Club, credit score is only one factor. Other factors include low percentage of total outstanding debt versus income, a long history of credit with significant successful credit lines, and term and size of loan. You can visit our website to see how we set rates. Please let us know if you have any additional questions.
  • Lender Review
    from Cedar, KS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 27, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 1, 2017

    Okay, but disappointed

    It was very easy to apply and I was able to get the funds quickly. However, I am very disappointed in the payback options. I would like to be able to set up automatic payments that correspond with my pay days. Apparently that is not possible. I almost feel like they are trying to set you up to fail. I got this loan to consolidate my debt and reduce my credit card balances as quickly as possible. Overall not happy with the experience. Should have shopped around more.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bronx, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 28, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    May 2, 2016

    High interes rate

    It is good but interes rates are too high, we get the loans cause we need the money but in reality it is too much money

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Oakland, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    February 20, 2017

    Rates too high!

    Rates offered were way higher than other lenders, and the fees are insane! 6% origination fee?!?!

    Was this review helpful?

    Hello, we're sorry you were unhappy with your experience. As a marketplace, Lending Club generates revenue from fees including transaction fees from our platform’s role in matching borrowers with investors to facilitate loan originations. As a borrower, you'll pay a nonrefundable lender one-time origination fee between 1.00% to 6.00% of the loan amount, depending on your loan grade (A1-G5, depending on credit rating). It's deducted from your loan proceeds, so the loan proceeds you receive will be less than the full amount of the issued loan. Since it's based on your loan amount, it's calculated after you're approved, but all our rates and fees are clearly disclosed on our website and in your truth in lending statement. If you have any additional questions, please contact our support team.
  • Lender Review
    from York, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    July 25, 2016

    loan

    The only problem I have is that I'm try to refinance another loan I have with you so that my payments are lower and you won't help me with this. But you continue sending information about doing so??? i WOULD JUST LIKE TO REFINANCE MY FIRST LOAN so I can mange my money!

    Was this review helpful?

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, LendingClub has funded more than $26 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed rate personal loan of up to $40,000 to consolidate your high-interest rate debt, make home improvements, or finance the major purchase of your dreams! Our convenient online application makes it easy and there are never any prepayment penalties. Check your rate today without hurting your credit score and you could have the money you need in as few as 5 days. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC.