LendingClub Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingClub

(4.6 of 5) 3176 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingClub

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, LendingClub has funded more than $26 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

3176 Reviews

(4.6 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Yuba City, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    January 23, 2016

    Thanks for the loans

    thanks for letting me have the loan as i need it for personal reason. Everyone is giving me hard times to get loans so thank you so much. Going thru this lendingclub is easy and didn't wait too long. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Arnold, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 7, 2018

    Efficient expeditious and responsive

    I could not believe how fast this process was - received the funds within two days - immediately was able to pay four of my high interest credit cards. I do wish they would have added the fees to the loan instead of taking them from the requested loan amount. Very thankful.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Haltom City, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 9, 2017

    Super Easy Super Quick

    Origination fees are a little high but super easy to deal with. I had the funds within 2 days. I would use them again if needed.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Round Lake, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 23, 2018

    Quick and on Time.

    I was frightened at the prospect of borrowing. The interest, the hurdles, technical conundrums, the risk of online fraud, and other concerns weighed on my mind. I had tried before and balked with the lender. This process was quick and hassle free, plus I received needed consolidation funding on time in order to satisfy other creditors. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sparrows Point, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    January 18, 2018

    First experience

    So far I am very pleased with me experience Approval was quick as well as the deposit. It would have been nice to have a little lower rate but overall I am happy

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Girard, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 19, 2018

    Quick and easy

    The loan process was quick and easy. I had my money deposited in my account within 3 days. Would have given 5 stars but I wasn't crazy about the closing cost.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Chicago, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 28, 2016

    Quick money

    If you need money quick, this place comes thru, but they make good money off of you, that's always the bad part...

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Harker Heights, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 31, 2017

    Only for extrenuous occasions.

    It was quick to get a loan in the amount requested but the APR 30.205% rates and interest rates of 26.99% should be illegal. I have fairly good credit score and still got Had an emergency so didn’t have much of a choice in my instance.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Miami, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2017

    Mr. Reginald Pierre-Louis

    I would really recommend Lending Club to anyone who wants to pay down their credit card debt. Very good work, I appreciate it.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Marrero, LA
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    great loan

    Fast and a good rate

    Was this review helpful?

LendingClub is America’s #1 credit marketplace, transforming banking to make it more efficient, transparent and consumer friendly. Since 2007, LendingClub has funded more than $26 billion dollars in loans. Through LendingClub, you can get a low, fixed rate personal loan of up to $40,000 to consolidate your high-interest rate debt, make home improvements, or finance the major purchase of your dreams! Our convenient online application makes it easy and there are never any prepayment penalties. Check your rate today without hurting your credit score and you could have the money you need in as few as 5 days. All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC.