LendingPoint Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingPoint

(4.5 of 5) 61 Reviews

90% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingPoint

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers – people with credit scores generally between 590-740.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

61 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Oak Park, MI
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 7, 2018

    LENDING TREE EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR FINANCIAL HELP

    When I applied for this loan, I was at wit's end and couldn't figure out how to move and continue to keep my bill paid by date due. Lending Tree was more than helpful in helping me succeed on both ends. I was able to move and did not get behind in my bill payments. I will never forget this experience and would recommend it to any of my friends facing the same dilemma... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Louisville, KY
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 10, 2018

    Cause their better

    Any one else is pushy amd calls a whple bunce so to eliminate all that just choose lendingtree

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lordsburg, NM
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 1, 2018

    Grateful

    I was actually blown away of how fast I got help and the funds I needed. I was in a desperate state and they had urgency they called right away if a document wasn't what they needed. Amazing! The service I got was with lending point.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Monroe, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 26, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    September 26, 2018

    BAM!! Money that fast!!

    Needed money, Had it the next day! What more can you say? Excellent experience, The staff i spoke with were extremely professional!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Olathe, KS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 26, 2018

    Great job!

    Everyone was great.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Magnolia, MS
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 6, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 7, 2018

    Fresh Start

    A great way to rebuild your credit and a fresh start.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Augustine, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 23, 2018

    No-hassle

    I appreciated the quick, personal and no hassle process. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Greenville, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 4, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    June 8, 2018

    Great Lender

    Lending Point was great to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Miami, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2018

    High Interest Rates

    Only recommended in case of a cash emergency due to the high % rate and the fees associated with the loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Katy, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    July 6, 2018

    CC loan

    This was a very quick process

    Was this review helpful?

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers – people with credit scores generally between 590-740.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers who may not qualify for a loan from other online and traditional lenders. We offer loans from $2,000 to $25,000, with terms of 24 to 48 months. Our loans have a 0-6% origination fee, which may increase your A.P.R.

Since our founding in 2014, this focus on NearPrime borrowers has led to tens of thousands of LendingPoint customers and hundreds of millions in loans. We operate in most of the United States, with more states added all the time