LendingPoint Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingPoint

(4.1 of 5) 26 Reviews

85% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingPoint

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers, people with credit scores generally in the 600s.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers who may...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

26 Reviews

(4.1 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Allentown, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    November 14, 2017

    Unauthorized credit

    Ran my credit without my authorization. Just received an email about a loan application that i did not apply for.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Belleville, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 13, 2017

    Ran Credit without Authorization

    Lending point ran my credit without my authorization. I would not recommend lending point for their dishonesty and running credit checks without the authorization of the people they are doing credit checks on.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 9, 2017

    Ran my credit without authorization.

    Ran my credit without my authorization.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from O Fallon, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    May 15, 2017

    Great Customer Service

    LendingPoint has excellent customer service. One agent in particular, Blake, went above and well beyond my expectations in assisting me through the loan process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Canoga Park, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 21, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    March 24, 2016

    Great working with Lending Point

    Lending Point allowed me the opportunity to consolidate my bills and giving me that breathing space I needed during a difficult family matter. They were able to provide me with a low monthly payment plan that worked perfectly for me. I found myself ready to pay off the loan balance a few months early from the due date of my loan and when i called their Customer Service Department, Christy took care of the balance payment and closure of the loan promptly. THANK YOU Lending Point... for allowing me to count on you for my personal loan WITHOUT a HASSLE. ~ RR ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Atlanta, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 28, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    June 28, 2016

    fast and friendly

    Fast friendly service decent interest rate.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sutter Creek, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 2, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    August 4, 2016

    Loan Process

    I was SO surprised how easy everyone there made it, Quick to respond to emails and phone calls. Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Atlanta, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 13, 2016

    Excellent Service

    The advisor, Ashley, that I worked with was really great and very responsive. She answered all of my questions in a timely manner!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mcdonough, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 13, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    June 14, 2016

    Very Pleased

    The representative was very fast and professional. He assisted me with my needs and was very informative about all the details of the loan. I am very pleased with them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bellflower, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 26, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    June 29, 2016

    Loan

    It was a quick process your loan officer helps you through all of the paper work and docement needed

    Was this review helpful?

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers, people with credit scores generally in the 600s.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers who may not qualify for a loan from other online and traditional lenders. We offer loans from $1,000 to $25,000, with terms of 24 to 48 months.

Since our founding in 2014, this focus on the underserved market of NearPrime borrowers with credit scores in the 600s has led to tens of thousands of LendingPoint customers and hundreds of millions in loans. We operate in most of the United States, with more locations added all the time.