LendingPoint Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LendingPoint

(4.5 of 5) 56 Reviews

89% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LendingPoint

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers – people with credit scores generally between 590-740.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

56 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Magnolia, MS
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 6, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    April 7, 2018

    Fresh Start

    A great way to rebuild your credit and a fresh start.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Augustine, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 23, 2018

    No-hassle

    I appreciated the quick, personal and no hassle process. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Greenville, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 4, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    June 8, 2018

    Great Lender

    Lending Point was great to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Miami, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2018

    High Interest Rates

    Only recommended in case of a cash emergency due to the high % rate and the fees associated with the loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Katy, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    July 6, 2018

    CC loan

    This was a very quick process

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Lorenzo, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 1, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    January 6, 2018

    Quick, Efficient, Effective

    Simple and easy to use. Verified info quickly. Great customer service. Would do business again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tallahassee, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 1, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    June 11, 2018

    Review

    Straight forward no hassle and easy to setup Thanks

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Homestead, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 15, 2018

    Awesome

    Quick and easy process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Orlando, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Incredibly helpful!

    Blake was a marvel! Incredible courteous, friendly and helpful. And he even laughed at my jokes! Which is going above and beyond. Fast communication and was willing to take extra time to explain everything about our loan. Highest recommendation!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indian Trail, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 31, 2017

    Amazing customer service

    I had an amazing experience securing a much needed load, all the reps were courteous, professional and prompt, I would enthusiastically recommend them to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

LendingPoint provides access to financing for NearPrime™ customers – people with credit scores generally between 590-740.

We look beyond an applicant’s credit score to other factors. This often allows us to extend credit to customers who may not qualify for a loan from other online and traditional lenders. We offer loans from $2,000 to $25,000, with terms of 24 to 48 months. Our loans have a 0-6% origination fee, which may increase your A.P.R.

Since our founding in 2014, this focus on NearPrime borrowers has led to tens of thousands of LendingPoint customers and hundreds of millions in loans. We operate in most of the United States, with more states added all the time