LightStream Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LightStream

(3.9 of 5) 247 Reviews

51% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LightStream

LightStream is an online consumer lending division of SunTrust Bank, a Georgia banking corporation. SunTrust purchased the business assets of FirstAgain LLC in June 2012 and relaunched the business as LightStream in March 2013.
LightStream offers...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

247 Reviews

(3.9 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Staten Island, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 6, 2016

    Fast

    (0) (0)
    It was so easy and if you had to call customer service they were very helpful and courteous. Would recommend them to friends and relatives. I couldn't believe how fast service was.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Adams, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 19, 2016

    2012 Ram 3500 refinance

    (0) (0)
    After reading the reviews , I am certainly passing on this Lightstream auto lender. Twice the paperwork ,documents etc bla bla. Ridiculous. Many people have simuliar conditions as myself. Looking to refinance my 2012 Ram 3500 quad cab Laramie 4x4 with 18k miles. Still books at over $46000.00. I only owe $20-21000.00. More than double value virus's loan ( total no brainer can't loose offer to lend however with my score at 610 and self employed ,I can just imagine the foolishness to only be rejected with such a sweet collateral investment. Guess I will continue shopping lenders. Lightstream quated me a rate of 1.9% for 48 months. Ha ha. Thanks for the reviews. Prevented another lengthy disappointment. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Virginia Beach, VA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Fantastic Experience!

    (0) (0)
    LightStream was amazing to work with and I have already recommended them to friends and family. They make the process incredibly easy and their rates are great. Their lending is unsecured, so you do need to have a good credit score, good repay history, and verifiable income. LightStream's customer service was efficient and friendly and navigating their site was incredibly easy. The entire application process to funding and now repay is streamlined and simple. I read all the fine print and they truly offer a simple interest loan with no prepayment penalties and their rates are very competitive. They made consolidating my credit card debt painless and I have the peace of mind knowing that I will be able to pay off this loan in 3 years and my interest has been cut in half! I will be thinking of LightStream first the next time I need a loan... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pompano Beach, FL
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    Worse loan application experience

    (0) (0)
    I applied for a personal loan. My original request was declined and I was offered a counter offer. The counter offer required that I provide additional documentation, which I did. After submitting the documentation, I received a denial stating that the information on my application could not be verified. I contacted customer service; which by the way their phone number is not even listed on the denial notice. Customer Service person informed me that my loan was denied because the salary I provided on my application and the amount on the pay stub did not exactly match. I do not remember my exact salary amount so I usually round it off. At the time I completed my application my pay stub was not available to me. Additionally, my credit score is 776 and I have an income which is over $60,000... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    We apologize for your experience. Part of our review process may include requesting documents to verify the information listed on the application. If the information is not fully verified, we may not be able to move forward with a loan. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Sun City, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    Dont waist your time

    (0) (0)
    Advertised as 5.29% but after all the paperwork was done. They come back at the max APR 10.99%. If you are going to state an APR with knowing my credit info.. Follow through with the APR!

    Was this review helpful?

    We apologize for the inconvenience and confusion. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our process and service. Your feedback will help us create a more clear and transparent experience for future LendingTree customers. If you have any additional questions, please contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Lafayette, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 15, 2016

    Total waste of time

    (1) (0)
    I initially was told I could refinance my car and get a 2.75% rate, but after filling out all kinds of stuff online I was IMMEDIATELY rejected. Didn't make much sense with a 721 credit score and my annual income. No one to call or talk too from lightstream either. Very frustrating. Total waste of my time.

    Was this review helpful?

    We apologize for your experience. If you have not yet reviewed your adverse action notice, please log in to your account on our website. If you have any questions after reviewing this document, please contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Coulee City, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 4, 2015

    Terrible, use a credit union instead

    (0) (0)
    Terrible! They require twice the paper work of my credit union, provide ZERO customer support (not even a phone number offered!!) and no way to know whether certain tax documents they request will be filed correctly with the IRS. (They request files directly from the IRS to prove your income).

    Was this review helpful?

    We apologize for your experience. Due to our guidelines, we may require for specific documents to be provided in order to verify the information on the application. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Wesley Chapel, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 9, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    May 11, 2016

    go here with good credit

    (1) (0)
    Best value and monthly price I've found on a personal unsecured loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Columbia, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 2, 2016

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

    (0) (0)
    Don't waste your time!! I submitted an application and the required documents as requested. 3 days later I got a call saying I needed to re-submit the documents because they had not received them. I did just that and waited for an answer. I waited 3 more days and received another phone call stating they needed me to re-submit them a second time! Ridiculous, I told them not to worry about my application. What a joke... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    We apologize for your experience. In some cases, we do require for additional documents to be provided in order to verify the information on the application. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Los Angeles, CA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Oustanding Service and Very Fast Response time

    (0) (0)
    This place is great. The online application was quick and easy. Within an hour they called to let me know I was approved. Customer service is fantastic. Low interest rate too!! I'm happy that I found LightStream. I give you guys an A++. Keep up the great work.

    Was this review helpful?

    Glad we could help! Thanks for the kind words.
LightStream is an online consumer lending division of SunTrust Bank, a Georgia banking corporation. SunTrust purchased the business assets of FirstAgain LLC in June 2012 and relaunched the business as LightStream in March 2013.
LightStream offers the revolutionary AnythingLoan, an unsecured and virtually paperless personal loan with highly competitive rates, for people with excellent and substantial credit.