LightStream Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LightStream

(3.8 of 5) 51 Reviews

71% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LightStream

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. 

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

51 Reviews

(3.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Vauxhall, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 10, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    March 21, 2018

    They are the best

    Quick easy and the best interest rate ever and you get your money in your account within 24 hours👍

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Queens Village, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    March 7, 2018

    Dont pick this Bank

    I asked for a personal loan. I got excellent credit but i got declined.. I made a mistake choosing LightStream

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. If you have not already reviewed your decline notice, we ask that you take a moment to do so as it will list the specific reasons for your decline. If you have already reviewed this notice and still have questions regarding the decline, please contact us directly.
  • Lender Review
    from Odessa, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 5, 2018

    Excellent Service

    I was hesitant to choose this company because not all of the reviews were excellent. However I discovered that if you have a descent credit score and all your ducks in a row, this was the easiest process to go through. We got the amount we wanted with a lower interest rate than we expected. From the start of the application to when we received our funds was only 3 days. We will definitely used the company again if needed... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Stuart, IA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    June 15, 2015

    Bleh

    I was not given the amount/rate listed on lending tree and instead was offered much less at a much higher interest rate.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience with LightStream. Our rates may vary based off of the loan amount, term, purpose, and credit profile. We hope this information helps and if you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us directly for assistance.
  • Lender Review
    from Egg Harbor Township, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 12, 2017

    Great service

    Absolutely fantastic turnaround time. The application was easy, verification was easy, the gentleman who called me to go over my application was courteous and polite. The rate that I received was the rate that I was quoted on lending tree and it was a great rate and the lowest for a personal loan. The funds were deposited into my account the next day. No fees no hassle an overall great experience. I will definitely use them again for any other loan that I need. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Diego, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 10, 2017

    Top Notch

    I spent a good amount of time shopping all of my different options. They provided by far the best terms.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Las Vegas, NV
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Super Fast

    After being denied by a bank that I have been with for many years, I decided to apply online with Lending Tree. LightStream was very fast and only had a few questions concerning my situation. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you LightStream!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Golden, CO
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Fast and Easy

    Fast easy loan to refinance my timeshare. No hassle and very good customer service.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Dodge City, KS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 15, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 19, 2017

    Superb lender

    Very fast approval. Had the money in the bank in two days. The interest rate quoted by lending tree is what i got. Thanks again!

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience! We are happy to welcome you to LightStream and hope to assist you with your future financial needs.
  • Lender Review
    from Bothell, WA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    She be called LightSpeed!

    I don't usually take the time to write a review, but LightStream deserves it! What a incredibly fast and easy process! Simple online application, and the money was in my account the next day! And the rate was good, too! I will definitely use them again, and I would certainly recommend them to friends and family.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate the recommendations!
LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. 

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment penalties and no fees. 

You are not yet approved or preapproved for a loan or a specific rate. Please click "Continue" above to complete your LightStream application to see exactly what LightStream can offer you.  APR listed includes 0.50% discount available if AutoPay is selected prior to funding. If approved, your APR may differ based on loan purpose, amount, term, and credit profile.