LightStream Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LightStream

(5 of 5) 13 Reviews

100% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LightStream

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank.

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

13 Reviews

(5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • (13)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • Lender Review
    from North Bergen, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 8, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    January 13, 2017

    GREAT!

    (0) (0)
    Great service! I applied online, received an email and follow up call same day and had the loan in the bank by the end of the week. It was quick and painless! I would definitely recommend it to a friend and family member.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Francisco, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 27, 2016

    More than once

    (0) (0)
    Quick and seamless process that was amazing and super easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keller, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 30, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 4, 2016

    Easy and quick

    (0) (0)
    The loan process was easy and seamless.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Springfield, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 23, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 13, 2016

    Great experience

    (0) (0)
    Fast, hassle free, and a good rate. We are fully satisfied!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Olive Branch, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 4, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 7, 2017

    Great Company

    (0) (0)
    I had a great experience with LightStream. I was a little hesitant, but the money was deposited the very day I was approved. It was an extremely east and painless process!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Little Rock, AR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 16, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 20, 2017

    Easy & Fast

    (0) (0)
    They lowest rates and were super easy to deal with. Great experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Long Beach, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 16, 2017

    Easy Peasy

    (0) (0)
    Great rate. Lowest I found and no fees with a credit score of 728. Money was placed in my bank account the next day!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morgantown, WV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 21, 2016

    A+

    (0) (0)
    Very quick and pleasant process. Overall was a very good experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mission Hills, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 25, 2015

    Best Loans Hands Down

    (1) (0)
    Lightsream talked to me about my situation and worked with my requests. They are the best hands down I can easily make an extra payment online unlike lendingclub. Lowest interest rate, will be coming back for business for sure!!! They want your business cant say that for many companies.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wallkill, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 17, 2017

    Best loan experience EVER.

    (1) (0)
    A major local bank made me jump through hoops to get a HELOC, trying to lend me 3x what I need, then telling me how to use the additional funds. Light Stream Lending was incredible-- short online application followed up by a short phone call and I had my personal loan in my account within the week ! AND at a full percentage point cheaper! Easiest, most pleasant bank experience I've ever had. I'm very grateful... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank.

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment penalties and no fees.

You are not yet approved or preapproved for a loan or a specific rate. Please click "Continue" above to complete your LightStream application to see exactly what LightStream can offer you.  APR listed is our lowest rate for the loan purpose, amount, and term selected, and includes 0.50% discount available if AutoPay is selected prior to funding. If approved, your APR may differ based on loan purpose, amount, term, and credit profile.