LightStream Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

LightStream

(4.8 of 5) 20 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About LightStream

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. 

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

20 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Egg Harbor Township, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 12, 2017

    Great service

    Absolutely fantastic turnaround time. The application was easy, verification was easy, the gentleman who called me to go over my application was courteous and polite. The rate that I received was the rate that I was quoted on lending tree and it was a great rate and the lowest for a personal loan. The funds were deposited into my account the next day. No fees no hassle an overall great experience. I will definitely use them again for any other loan that I need. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Diego, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 10, 2017

    Top Notch

    I spent a good amount of time shopping all of my different options. They provided by far the best terms.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Dodge City, KS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 15, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 19, 2017

    Superb lender

    Very fast approval. Had the money in the bank in two days. The interest rate quoted by lending tree is what i got. Thanks again!

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience! We are happy to welcome you to LightStream and hope to assist you with your future financial needs.
  • Lender Review
    from New Rochelle, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 19, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 25, 2017

    Excellent

    Super Easy paper work.Best interest rates available.Fast funding.Excellent lender.I recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Charlotte, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 30, 2017

    Excellent experience

    This was such a super easy and fast process. The interest rate I was quoted was the one that I was actually given. I applied and uploaded my paycheck stub and had the money in my account two days later. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for choosing LightStream for your financial needs and for taking the time to share your experience!
  • Lender Review
    from Stafford, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 24, 2017

    Loan

    I have no complaints. They are a good company to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Bergen, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 8, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    January 13, 2017

    GREAT!

    Great service! I applied online, received an email and follow up call same day and had the loan in the bank by the end of the week. It was quick and painless! I would definitely recommend it to a friend and family member.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Francisco, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 27, 2016

    More than once

    Quick and seamless process that was amazing and super easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keller, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 30, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    November 4, 2016

    Easy and quick

    The loan process was easy and seamless.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Springfield, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 23, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 13, 2016

    Great experience

    Fast, hassle free, and a good rate. We are fully satisfied!

    Was this review helpful?

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. 

We offer a hassle-free way to borrow money with a low-interest, fixed rate loan of $5,000 to $100,000 to people with good credit. No prepayment penalties and no fees. 

You are not yet approved or preapproved for a loan or a specific rate. Please click "Continue" above to complete your LightStream application to see exactly what LightStream can offer you.  APR listed includes 0.50% discount available if AutoPay is selected prior to funding. If approved, your APR may differ based on loan purpose, amount, term, and credit profile.