Marcus by Goldman Sachs™ Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Marcus by Goldman Sachs™

(4.8 of 5) 38 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Marcus by Goldman Sachs™

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

38 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Portage, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 1, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 7, 2017

    Outstanding

    (0) (0)
    Outstanding from every aspect!!! Great communication, quick response, approval and funding!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mountain View, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 9, 2017

    Easy

    (0) (0)
    It was Fast and easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Jacksonville, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 28, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 5, 2017

    Awesome!

    (0) (0)
    This was a fast and very fair transaction. Excellent experience!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Woodstock, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 27, 2016

    Better loan better prices

    (0) (0)
    Terms and conditions were crystal clear and delivered as promised. Very easy process and received the loan very quickly. No special clauses and the ease of the process really set them apart from other lenders .The interest rate was excellent..Keep offering the way you currently do and you will have no problem getting new customers

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Scottsdale, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 31, 2016

    Great Way to Feel Good

    (0) (0)
    Marcus by Goldman Sachs gave me a large consolidation loan when other companies would not borrow me what I need to put everything into one payment. They let me set my own payment due date, even though it was over a month away once I received my deposit . The customer service team is friendly and knowledgeable when you call into the company. It took longer than I expected to get the loan but everything else was a wonderful. They have really helped my family.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Troy, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 28, 2017

    Company you can trust.

    (0) (0)
    Easy to work with. No upfront fees unlike majority of lenders.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Staten Island, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 17, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 19, 2017

    No Hassle Loan

    (0) (0)
    Shocked how easy it was and promptness of the sending of the money. My union took 1 week and had to pick the check up in NYC. Will use it again

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Middle Village, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 5, 2017

    na

    (0) (0)
    process is extremely easy !!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pearland, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 12, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 15, 2017

    Quick & Easy

    (0) (0)
    This was easier than applying for a loan with my credit union. I will definitely use MGS if I ever need another loan in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fallon, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 18, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 20, 2017

    Great experience

    (0) (0)
    I was amazed that I was denied by my own two banks, that I have had loans with previously, and paid more than the minimum; and paid them off early. I applied at lending tree and Marcus Financial, offered me a loan higher than what I was asking for, with a lower rate than I expected, and shorter term with monthly payment I could more than afford. Great experience with Marcus. I can't wait to get another loan from them in the future when the need arises.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.