Marcus by Goldman Sachs Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Marcus by Goldman Sachs

(4.8 of 5) 60 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Marcus by Goldman Sachs

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

60 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from River Rouge, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 10, 2017

    Amazingly fast and easy

    The whole process couldn't have possibly been any easier. The application took literally less than 5 minutes. I was instantly approved and the money was in my account in 24 hours. Good interest rates! Amazingly fast and easy!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wausau, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 2, 2017

    Quick/Easy/Painless

    Quick easy and painless. Had money within a couple days and setting up auto-pay was a breeze.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Peoria, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 28, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 2, 2017

    Loan Request

    The entire process from start to finish was extremely quick and easy. I also received my funds in just a few days.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Kent, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 29, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 2, 2017

    A GREAT PLACE TO GET A LOAN

    I was looking to get a personal loan and Marcus by Goldman Sachs made it as easy for me as possible. I was able to complete the whole process online, get approval within hours (not days, hours), and the money was in my account in just a couple of days. All the paperwork was done electronically and I did not have to hassle with multiple phone calls. This company is awesome... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Laguna Niguel, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 26, 2017

    Don't go anywhere

    Quick funding low bureaucracy and no upfront fees. Don't waist your time AT ALL with other lenders.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Winnsboro, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 25, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 26, 2017

    Quicker Funding

    By far the easiest loan I have ever gotten. Applied and accepted the conditions one day, and the money deposited the next.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Decatur, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 22, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 26, 2017

    Very simple process, great rates

    Such an easy process. Everything went so quickly and smoothly. Marcus offered a great rate for the amount we were wanting and the best part is NO fees!! Thats a huge plus. After choosing the amount and length of loan we wanted, we signed online and had our money deposited in the bank in 24 hours!! I am very pleased!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Norwalk, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 16, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 20, 2017

    Straightforward and simple

    Straightforward and simple with a great rate!! Was very easy to setup and customer service was very friendly and helpful.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Marion, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 24, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 28, 2017

    Marcus is amazing!

    I would highly recommend Marcus to anyone looking to consolidate high interest credit card debt. The loan application process was the easiest I've ever done. I was approved right away and had the money in my bank account within a few business days. Their customer service is some of the best I've ever dealt with. I cannot say enough good things about this company! They saved me from having to work with credit counselors or file for bankruptcy. I will be forever thankful!... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Doniphan, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 7, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 14, 2017

    great company

    this was the easiest loan process that I have ever done. fixed rate with low interest. it saved me 200.00 a month for the same amount of years. great company

    Was this review helpful?

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.