Marcus by Goldman Sachs™ Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Marcus by Goldman Sachs™

(4.9 of 5) 77 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Marcus by Goldman Sachs™

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

77 Reviews

(4.9 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Philippi, WV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 4, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    December 5, 2017

    Fast service

    I was pleasantly surprised, the loan was approved so fast and the money was in my account the very next day! Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Midlothian, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 1, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    December 5, 2017

    Awesome Rate!

    I Researched personal loans and even another credit card option, and I found Marcus By Goldman Sachs on Lending Tree. I looked at their Rates, Their Closing costs...(NONE) and my decision was made! Once I filled out the application and pushed submit, I was given a great rate and the money was in my account within a couple of days. Thanks Marcus By Goldman Sachs, You finally are going to take me out of high interest Debt! Mike G... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Page, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2016

    Get the right lender the first time...

    Marcus had normal loan terms that didn't make me feel like I was dealing with the Mob, and they're the only source I've found that operates that way.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sedro Woolley, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 31, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 14, 2017

    Review of Marcus by Goldman Sachs

    Applying for this loan was easy and proceeded rapidly, thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Clifton, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Small Business Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 14, 2017

    Best choice by far! 2 Days to fund

    This was an extremely easy and simple process. Within 2 days I had the funds available in my account. I am very happy to have done business with this company. I was originally going to make a choice elsewhere until I saw how responsive and competitive their rates were.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Washington, DC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 10, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 13, 2017

    Value, Process, and Service

    Product value is good, ease of application process is very good, and customer service is very good.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Youngwood, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 1, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 3, 2017

    Very happy borrower

    Process couldn't have been easier! Whole process took 5 minutes when we decided to go with a loan from Marcus. Zero fees, good rates, and fast easy online service. Money was available in 2 business days! Marcus made the whole process of borrowing simply and easy. I will gladly refer them to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tamaqua, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 19, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 20, 2017

    Fine

    Quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cortland, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 26, 2017

    Easy, smooth, and the best rate!

    I have a good credit score (over 800) and had quite a few offers through Lending Tree. I did quite a bit of research before deciding to go with Marcus. This has been the easiest loan experience of my life!!! I submitted my application late on Friday afternoon. The only document I had to submit was a copy of my driver's license. Their online application was so easy...I did the whole thing on my iPad. On Tuesday morning, I received a call (evidently, I had made an error in recording my birthdate). I corrected it with the customer service representative. Within a minute after hanging up, I received an email stating I was approved. I e-signed the loan agreement (and was able to change my payment due date while doing this), and the money was in my account on Wednesday morning. The rate was the best I was offered, and there are no fees. There are no penalties for prepayment. I highly recommend... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Litchfield, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 12, 2017

    Great Process and reliable company.

    It was a very easy and quick process, I was amazed that it could be so easy to apply for a loan. The funds went into my account when they said they would and ready for me to use. I would use this company for all of my loans needs in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.