Marcus by Goldman Sachs® Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Marcus by Goldman Sachs®

(4.8 of 5) 182 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Marcus by Goldman Sachs®

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

182 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Dalton, GA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2017

    Speedy service

    Very quick and easy transaction. Money was in my account the next day!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brookline, MA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 1, 2018

    BEST LOAN EVER! APPROVED IN SECONDS

    Applied Saturday. Got approved in seconds. Got an email Monday saying I needed to log in and sign documents. I did this and on Tuesday the loan was in my bank account (24hrs). All i needed to do was verify my identity by sending them a photo of my license. All of this was done ONLINE! No proof of income, decent rate, didn't have to talk to anyone! Best loan to apply for!!! Thank you Marcus! Other companies need to take note... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bogue Chitto, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 8, 2018

    Very easy and quick.

    Very easy

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Austin, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 8, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    August 10, 2018

    Great rate, no hassle, & fast deposit.

    They gave me the best rate and the process couldn't have been easier. I fully expected a massive amount of red tape and frustration based on my previous experience with big finance. No such problems here. It was easy. Extremely easy. No origination fees. No hassle. No haggling, even though my credit score isn't great. The money was deposited fast, and I was able to use it to pay off high interest credit cards. A++ service... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Antonio, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 20, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 23, 2017

    Quick to help

    Very quick and efficient process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from East Elmhurst, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 4, 2018

    Great

    Very understand and Professional

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mountain Home, ID Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 13, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    July 17, 2018

    Easiest loan Ever

    Submitted a loan request and had an answer within seconds from imputting data on their website. It was by far the fastest and easiest loan that I have ever applied for and got. I would recommend Marcus by Goldman Sachs to anyone with how painlessly easy the process was. When I need another loan I will be using them in the future. --This is not a paid advertisement.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bronx, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 19, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    July 23, 2018

    Personal Loan

    The best experience I ever have. Thank you Lending tree and Marcus.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lamy, NM Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 30, 2018

    Review of Goldman Sachs

    I applied, and within 4 days I had my loan. Super easy!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Willimantic, CT
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Buckman

    It was a quick n easy process getting a loan through them.

    Was this review helpful?

Between everyday expenses and unexpected costs, it’s easy to fall behind. Marcus by Goldman Sachs helps you end the cycle of high-interest credit card debt with a fixed rate, no-fee personal loan.