Mariner Finance Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Mariner Finance

(4.6 of 5) 54 Reviews

94% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Mariner Finance

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

54 Reviews

(4.6 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Millstone, KY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 13, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 15, 2019

    Larry Easterling

    Very helpful very polite and very quick.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Little Elm, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 1, 2019

    Great Experience

    Carla, was Awesome. Very helpful answered all my questions and concerns. True to what she told me. Quick and easy. Nice & kind. Great customer service!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Deer Park, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 29, 2019

    Happy with loan experience

    They were fast and friendly. Monica offered me an insurance policy for my car and there was even free life ins to cover the loan should something happen to me. Except for it being super hot in there, I had a good experience!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Raleigh, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 26, 2019

    moving on

    My wife and I were experiencing an emergency situation that required that we move and relocate with little notice. We needed funds to pay for all the moving, deposits etc. The people at Mariner were very friendly and helpful; and helped us resolve this situation to our benefit. They informed us of every step and how it applied to our situation and even suggested things not related to the loan that we found very helpful. Thank you all... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hickory, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 19, 2018

    Getting a loan

    The ladies at Mariner were very professional & polite and a pleasure to do business with - I would highly recommend this place👍

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Kissimmee, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 6, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    September 11, 2018

    Fast Loan Approval

    Great staff and got my loan approved and funded the same day.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fairborn, OH
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 10, 2019

    That was EASY

    Need money quick? Is your credit sub-par? I would recommend this lender. They came through for me, when I needed a loan for moving to my new address. Amy, my loan officer, was competent & pleasant to deal with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Blue Springs, MO
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2019

    Went fine

    on-line application and approval was very smooth and fast.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Rockford, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 19, 2018

    Mariner CARES

    I was so impressed with Mariner. Gloria was personable and warm. She was wonderful and a top-notch people person.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Kenner, LA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 22, 2018

    Great Service!

    Super helpful! Walked me every step of the way! Money received in no time, and with very little hassle.

    Was this review helpful?

Mariner Finance’s goal is to create a financial solution to meet each customer’s specific needs. We offer personal loans starting at $1,000 with a maximum up to $25,000, depending on your state (Loans funded online up to $7,000. Loans greater than $7,000 are funded through our branch network). Use our personal loans for debt consolidation, home improvements, vehicle repairs, vacations, and more! The application process is straightforward with customers typically receiving a response within the same day. Our friendly customer support team is available to assist you five days a week during regular business hours, and we have branches in 20 states around the country if you would like to discuss a loan in person.