OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 2519 Reviews

87% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

2519 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Wolcottville, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 29, 2017

    Poor service.

    (0) (0)
    This place has took me for $250. For a fee of not excepting a loan that they offered.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Princeton, WV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 22, 2016

    Great opportunity

    (0) (0)
    Very Exceptional experience

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Portage, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 16, 2017

    UNRECOMMENDABLE

    (0) (0)
    Submitted inquiry through Lendingtree and showed OneMain extended offer. I completed application just to get denied and ding on my credit. Very poor service and highly unrecommendable

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Utica, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 4, 2017

    They don't try to work with u to get the loan

    (0) (0)
    My experience sucked

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Upper Marlboro, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 31, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    January 24, 2017

    Professional and honest service

    (0) (0)
    My experience with OneMain was a great one, the loan officer called me to let me know the amount of the loan I could receive and why, proceeded to tell me all the paper work I had to turn and to make the process fast, she suggested I fax in the paper work to make the transition much smoother and faster. She then setup a date and time to come in, which took about an hour at the most. From start to finish, mean from the time I first submitted the loan, it took about two weeks to get everything done. Someone getting in touch with me took a while, about a week, so there was a delay in the response from OneMain, but once the process started, things were done quickly... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pendleton, OR
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Good work!

    (0) (0)
    Good customer service and efficient.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bohemia, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Great experience

    (0) (0)
    Staff was very attentive, customer friendly and professional.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from La Rue, OH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    very satisfied

    (1) (0)
    the staff is very friendly and professional and the process was very quick.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Salem, OR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 17, 2017

    Waste of time and energy!!

    (0) (0)
    I got an approval and was later told I didnt qualify. A waste of time to deal with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from New Baden, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 17, 2017

    Misleading

    (0) (0)
    I only bothered trying to get the loan to consolidate my credit cards because I was pre-approved. However after completing the application I was denied. I wouldn't have let them dihg my credit except for the fact that I thought I would be approved. I will not be fooled again nor will I recommend them to anyone I know

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money the same day if you are approved by noon. **Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.