OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 2570 Reviews

87% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

2570 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Hesperia, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward

    Loan

    (0) (0)
    35% apr. Will never help me get out of my troubles. Thanks for nothing

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Birmingham, AL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Excellent Service

    (0) (0)
    Everyone was very professional and helpful. They don't judge me on my situation. I would recommend to anyone needing a loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hamilton, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 12, 2017

    Personal loan made easy

    (0) (1)
    I appreciate the person I choose to deal with at OneMain. He has always helped me get the the loan I request approved. He makes everything easy and out door in no time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Linton, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 8, 2017

    Satisfied

    (0) (0)
    Iam very blessed to have a bank that is always there to help me and they always keep in touch with me when new items are in

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Allentown, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 16, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 22, 2017

    Quick & easy

    (0) (0)
    Super easy, super quick and super helpful. Despite my low credit rating after having some bad financial years, then having an emergency situation before being able to rebuild my savings, One Main made it very simple for me to get a loan in just a couple days. The advisor I worked with was very nice, professional and explained everything to me. I would absolutely recommend them and would use them again if the need arose... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Detroit, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    June 16, 2017

    Yrrep Ramal Hodge

    (0) (0)
    Willing To Help With Building Your Credit

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tacoma, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 24, 2017

    Happy

    (0) (0)
    Friendly and fast

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Aurora, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 21, 2017

    Service

    (1) (1)
    Love, them they helped me when I needed them. Good customer service.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Norway, ME Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    July 23, 2017

    No service

    (1) (0)
    They didn't offer anything just a waste of time

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hemet, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 23, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 23, 2017

    Lake Elsinore branch is the best!

    (0) (0)
    I went to the Lake Elsinore One Main branch and they have the best people working there helped me so much to get a loan and i paid all my bills thank you!!

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.