OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 2619 Reviews

86% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

2619 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Crestview, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    June 6, 2017

    Was hoping for more

    Didn't interact much! Hoped for more!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lafayette, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 21, 2016

    A+ Company

    Springleaf/OneMain boosted my husbands and my credit from the 500's when we both started getting loans from them to over 720 now. They started us with $3000 loans ( the max we could get on a credit card was $300 each) and we both ended up with loans over $10k each with them for autos and that are now fully paid off. We just both applied for new credit cards for good/ex credit users and we both got approved for over $6500 each. They are an awesome company for boosting credit and the people that work there are very helpful and friendly. I do recommend them to everyone I know. Try them too! You will be so happy you did... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bixby, OK Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 9, 2017

    poor

    when i fisrt did loan i was approved then i push the wrong key button and they denied me a loan and my credit score went down all i need is a loan for school to move .cant thanks one main for your help you are awsome

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bowie, TX
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    Not paid

    Need to know where my funds are immediately

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Schenectady, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 29, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 29, 2017

    Very Good Experience

    I was thoroughly happy with my experience with Dominic at OneMain. He was very helpful, explained all details and was very patient with my questions and answered them fully. I would definitely use them again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Las Vegas, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 28, 2017

    FOLOW UP

    Every thing went good until it came time to approve my loan they had me calling them for a week. Going online uploading everything they needed and I had to call them for them to say they didn't follow threw

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Washingtonville, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Great

    I found my experience was great. Honest, friendly and professional people to work with. I would highly recommend OneMain.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Nashville, TN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 11, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 12, 2017

    Getting a loan

    These people are not pushy. They offer other services when you obtain a loan but it is your option to accept or decline additional services They were very professional and quick in getting me the loan and the check once all the papers were signed. I would recommend them if you need a small loan with affordable payments.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Portland, OR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 24, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    August 28, 2017

    High interest but quick, friendly service

    We had a great experience. The interest rate is horrible, but that's what you get with less than perfect credit. We needed the money fast and couldn't get the loan thru our credit union. We'll pay it off early to avoid some interest, and have the peace of mind knowing our larger bills are taken care of. We had our money in one day.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indianapolis, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 16, 2017

    Should call it right on loans

    Fast,an ready to work with you an make it easy

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.