OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 2557 Reviews

87% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

2557 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Aurora, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 14, 2017

    OneMainAwesome!

    (1) (0)
    OneMain Financial was a great company to get a loan from given my credit scores at the time. A much fairer rate than short-term lenders. The customer service was awesome. I walked out of the office with my loan in my hand that same day. If I needed another loan someday, I would not hesitate to teturn to them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Plainfield, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    Exceptional loan company

    (1) (0)
    Very polite and courteous staff that of course will do all they can to get you that loan. I would highly recommend them!!! Try them even if your credit is so so they will definitely take care of you.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Columbus, OH
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    ONE MAIN

    (0) (0)
    ONEMAIN FINANCIAL IS RELIABLE, FORMIDABLE AS A FINANCIAL INSTITUTION AND WILL NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND ONE MAIN FINANCIAL TO EVERY ONE.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Jasper, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 1, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    August 17, 2016

    Good Business

    (0) (0)
    Very Good Had My Loan in 2 Days

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Palm Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    December 27, 2016

    Not good

    (0) (0)
    They did help

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morgan City, LA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    Over all excellent

    (0) (0)
    They take your application and within minutes you have your answer.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Joliet, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 20, 2017

    Looking for a loan

    (2) (0)
    Is helpful and they answer you back for a approval right way

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Austin, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 3, 2017

    Great Company

    (0) (0)
    They help you when help is needed!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Columbia, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    May 14, 2017

    Give people a Chance with or without Bad Credit

    (4) (0)
    They never give me a chance but there suppose to help people who have poor credit,Dont judge from the past give people a chance you never know what happened before Does not mean it would happen again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Groveland, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 13, 2017

    Sir

    (0) (0)
    Always make payments on time with my car loan. I use direct payment from my bank account.

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.