OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 3025 Reviews

88% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

3025 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Clarks Summit, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 25, 2018

    Easy process

    Shauna was a wonderful loan officer. The process was very quick and she answered all my questions.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Nashville, TN
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2018

    Highly recommended

    Courteous and quick processing of my loan as well. Money was in account when they said it would be.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 6, 2019

    Very pleased customer

    It was great, fast and no wait. I would say everyone there is very professional and kind, especially Andrea Clifford, she was awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Peoria, AZ
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 6, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 9, 2019

    Excellent Service

    The complete process was fast and simple. The representatives were very professional and knowledgeable. Had money deposited to my account within 48 hours.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pharr, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 8, 2019

    More than a Loan

    Very professional, well explained with detail.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Clinton, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 7, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 8, 2019

    Very satisfying

    Staff was friendly and helpful made me feel at ease

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Omaha, NE
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 4, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 8, 2019

    Great service

    Didn't think I could get a loan and they showed me that I could.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brookston, IN
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 9, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 10, 2019

    Great service

    They were fast and very easy to work with. Curteous and answered all my questions. They were able to help me more than I was expecting.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Shreveport, LA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 19, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 28, 2018

    Approval and professionalism

    I was impressed with the professionalism and courtesy shown by the lenders. I was hesitant to apply because of my prior history of bankruptcy, but they took time and explained several options available. In doing so, I felt comfortable with my decision to proceed with the loan. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Altoona, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 13, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 14, 2018

    Good Lenders

    Easy to deal with and quick processing.

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money as soon as the same day if you are approved by noon.**Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.