OneMain Financial, Inc. Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 397340

OneMain Financial, Inc.

(4.3 of 5) 2517 Reviews

87% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About OneMain Financial, Inc.

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

2517 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Wolcottville, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 29, 2017

    Poor service.

    (0) (0)
    This place has took me for $250. For a fee of not excepting a loan that they offered.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Princeton, WV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 22, 2016

    Great opportunity

    (0) (0)
    Very Exceptional experience

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Upper Marlboro, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 31, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    January 24, 2017

    Professional and honest service

    (0) (0)
    My experience with OneMain was a great one, the loan officer called me to let me know the amount of the loan I could receive and why, proceeded to tell me all the paper work I had to turn and to make the process fast, she suggested I fax in the paper work to make the transition much smoother and faster. She then setup a date and time to come in, which took about an hour at the most. From start to finish, mean from the time I first submitted the loan, it took about two weeks to get everything done. Someone getting in touch with me took a while, about a week, so there was a delay in the response from OneMain, but once the process started, things were done quickly... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pendleton, OR
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Good work!

    (0) (0)
    Good customer service and efficient.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bohemia, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Great experience

    (0) (0)
    Staff was very attentive, customer friendly and professional.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from La Rue, OH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    very satisfied

    (1) (0)
    the staff is very friendly and professional and the process was very quick.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Salem, OR Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 17, 2017

    Waste of time and energy!!

    (0) (0)
    I got an approval and was later told I didnt qualify. A waste of time to deal with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from New Baden, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 17, 2017

    Misleading

    (0) (0)
    I only bothered trying to get the loan to consolidate my credit cards because I was pre-approved. However after completing the application I was denied. I wouldn't have let them dihg my credit except for the fact that I thought I would be approved. I will not be fooled again nor will I recommend them to anyone I know

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Kansas City, KS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 10, 2017

    STAY FAR AWAY

    (0) (0)
    Where to start one they wanted to know every little detail about my life but what got me is when they keep wanting to know want the vin on my car was. When I told them I didn't want to use it as collateral they immediately ended the call with me. Will never use them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sparks, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 22, 2016

    Recommended service

    (0) (0)
    Tried over and over for my recommendation and no services have been provided.

    Was this review helpful?

OneMain Financial provides personalized loan solutions and one-on-one, local service at neighborhood branches nationwide. Use a OneMain Financial personal loan for bill consolidation, home improvements, unexpected expenses and more. Count on OneMain Financial for a straightforward personal loan application, fixed rates, clear terms, flexible payment options and money the same day if you are approved by noon. **Springleaf Financial is now OneMain Financial.