Payoff Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Payoff

(4.8 of 5) 45 Reviews

96% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Payoff

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

45 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 11, 2018

    Good people

    Thorough and very responsive, friendly people to answer your questions.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brighton, CO
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 8, 2019
    Loan Closed On:
    January 17, 2019

    Happy Camper !!

    Overall the experience was very smooth. I highly recommend using PAYOFF. Customer service was above excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cameron, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Great customer service and support!

    Payoff was able to assist me with a credit card consolidation loan when others turned me down. I was also able to pick a repayment plan that fit my budget. I highly recommend them for any type of loan purpose. Thanks for everything Payoff!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Portland, OR
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 27, 2018

    They don’t harass you

    Payoff by far was the best option, they gave me an offer and and worked with me through the process. The other companies that worked with lending tree constantly harrassed me and still are calling me emailing me and mailing me things. Payoff didn’t bother me once unless they were returning a call. Thanks payoff team

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Colorado Springs, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 21, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    January 2, 2019

    Relief

    There was a delay due to holidays and requests volume, but I was kept in the loop. Friendly and reassuring agents. Easy system to navigate once accepted. NO surprise fees. Upfront and honest.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Spicewood, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 12, 2018

    Awesome Payoff Team!

    Wow, I have been looking at different loan companies for the last six months. When I came across Payoff I was so impressed that I chose to team with them! It was so quick and easy and now I'm on my way to paying off my debt! I am thrilled and very grateful to Payoff!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Yonkers, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Good

    Payoff is a good place to get a loan it was pleasant and easy to obtain a loan from them I recommend them to all my friends

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 23, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 3, 2018

    Payoff my high balance credit cards

    Not a lot of paper requested to consider loan. Easy portals to submit documents and once approve money was in my account approximately 5 days.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Milwaukee, WI
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 23, 2018

    Quick Funds

    Ease of application and quick response time

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Aurora, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 10, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 16, 2018

    Awesome!!

    Payoff is really easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.