Payoff Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Payoff

(4.7 of 5) 18 Reviews

94% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Payoff

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

18 Reviews

(4.7 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Charlotte, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 17, 2017

    Not Timely

    Everything was excellent, but I have yet to receive my funds after two (almost three) weeks. I have thus been unable to payoff my wedding as planned, and am continuing to accrue interest.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Montgomery, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 8, 2017

    BEST EXPERIENCE EVER

    My payoff experience was by far the best I have had when it comes to loans. From application to approval this was the fastest and smoothest transaction ever and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from New Rochelle, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 3, 2017

    Great Experience

    Quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bethel, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 17, 2017

    Don't bother

    They won't help if you have a bankruptcy in the past. Even though I've built up my credit, they won't ever consider my request.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Selden, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 14, 2017

    Highly recommend

    Lending Tree was there when I needed them. It was a simple process. The team at Lending Tree has always been helpful when I called. The website is simple and very informative.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Charlotte, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 3, 2017

    Great website, easy process, super fast approval

    After researching offers from several companies, Payoff had the best rate. The website and just the overall experience was fantastic and super easy. It only took a few days for the funds to be deposited into my account. I was also encouraged by the other outstanding online reviews. My experience was perfect and I highly recommend Payoff.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lodi, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 6, 2017

    Great experience

    Quick easy application fast money

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Concord, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 31, 2017

    Good experience

    It was straight and timely.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brandywine, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 15, 2017

    Debt Pay Off

    The process was fairly easy and I was able to pay off a debt with the loan amount. I received a better interest rate than what I previously had. The website offers your financial counseling and helps you to identify your spending habits which contribute to debt. That's something totally different than what I've seen in the loan and debt consolidation industry. It's not about just paying off debt but looking at how you spend and manage your money so that you don't go into debt again. I'm going to look at these tutorials and assess my spending because I do not want to be in debt all my life. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pompano Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 18, 2017

    Very Quick & Easy

    The process was easy and quick. I already gave a recommendation.

    Was this review helpful?

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.