Payoff Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Payoff

(4.7 of 5) 39 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Payoff

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.

Customer Reviews

Write Review

39 Reviews

(4.7 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Yonkers, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Good

    Payoff is a good place to get a loan it was pleasant and easy to obtain a loan from them I recommend them to all my friends

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 23, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    December 3, 2018

    Payoff my high balance credit cards

    Not a lot of paper requested to consider loan. Easy portals to submit documents and once approve money was in my account approximately 5 days.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Milwaukee, WI
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 23, 2018

    Quick Funds

    Ease of application and quick response time

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Aurora, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 10, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 16, 2018

    Awesome!!

    Payoff is really easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tucson, AZ
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Solid and beneficial

    I started by going to my credit union. It was important to me to keep my borrowing local if possible. However, after sitting for 45 minutes waiting to talk to a loan officer I found that my credit union did not offer a competitive interest rate. As kind as they were I was interested in giving myself every advantage in achieving my goals of restructuring my liabilities. I went back to the Payoff team. The application process was fast and straightforward. I was funded within the better part of one business week. I encourage others to read all documents closely. You will find pretty typical but reasonable terms of agreement. I could not give Payoff a more glowing assessment... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Myers, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 25, 2017

    Happy Customer is the Best!

    I had a extremely friendly customer service along with a quick response and approval. Thank you PAYOFF for making my life easier and happier!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Wasilla, AK
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 9, 2018

    Highly recommend

    Very easy transaction! I don't think you could have a better experience. Great interest rate too!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Yonkers, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 10, 2018

    Awesome company with amazing staff

    They were awesome. Every person i spoke to was fantastic.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bronx, NY
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 20, 2018

    Excellent

    Excellent service (un servicio excelente)

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Greenville, SC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 22, 2018

    Payoff

    No hassle. When I call customer service they answered all if my questions. Very friendly. Especially Melissa Smith.

    Was this review helpful?

Payoff empowers people financially so they can lead better lives. They focus specifically on helping you refinance your credit card balances by providing lower interest rates so you can pay off your balances faster.