PNC Bank Ratings & Reviews

PNC Bank

(4.4 of 5) 2083 Reviews

100% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About PNC Bank

Customer Reviews

2083 Reviews

(4.4 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • (1,222)
  • (674)
  • (109)
  • (36)
  • (42)
  • from Waldorf, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    January 7, 2010

    HELOC

    (4) (4)
    PNC was very fair in there rates and seemed to be committed to lending to responsible borrowers (good credit). Other banks that I tried were not willing to take the risk even with excellent credit. They also offered additional discounts on rates if you opened a checking account with them. I would recommend PNC to friends or family.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Mohrsville, Pa
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 5, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    December 2, 2009

    PNC

    (0) (4)
    The whole process was easy asny quite simple. The people at the service center answered all my questions. The rate for the line of credit was fantastic and closing was very simple and fast at my local PNC Branch

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Pittsburgh, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 2, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    December 2, 2009

    PNC Bank Home Equity Line of Credit

    (1) (2)
    I originally had applied for a regular Home Equity loan, but the rate was higher than I wanted. The PNC representative then explained the Line of Credit, which I didnt really know what it was before that. The Line of Credit had a much better interest rate and you can use any amount that you need. The customer service was very good, they answered all my questions and set up my closing quickly at my local branch. (No closing costs... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Warrington PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 10, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    December 2, 2009

    PNC was the way to go!

    (1) (3)
    Kind, Patient, Attentive ~ we had to meet a second time to close our loan over signature issues and THEY CAME OUT TO US! The group in Warrington off Street & 611 were Ah-MAZING! They really made a scary decision 1000 times better ~ we really LIKED the people we 'got' and will continue to drive almost an hour JUST to deal with them. PLUS the rate was AWESOME and my bank (personal friends) couldnt beat 'em ! :)) YAY PNC ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Pittsburgh, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 18, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    November 5, 2009

    Satisified Customers

    (0) (3)
    My wife and I are very satisified with the service PNC has provided us. They were easy and personable to work with throughout the entire application process. We were so satisified that we opened a checking account with PNC. I would highly recommend them to family and friends.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Baltimore, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 22, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    October 6, 2009

    PNC

    (1) (3)
    Good rate, Good service, I would use them again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Caldwell, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 14, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    September 3, 2009

    Allan

    (1) (2)
    Very accomodating to my needs and processed information in a timely manner

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Howell, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 12, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    September 3, 2009

    ftz

    (0) (2)
    Very good very fast and professional

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Stafford, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 29, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    September 3, 2009

    home equity line of credit

    (0) (1)
    Excellent service. Very responsive, and at the best rate too.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Herndon, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 27, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    September 3, 2009

    PNC Bank

    (1) (2)
    Good Rate + Good Pricing + Great Service + No Surprises = Excellent Experience. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?