Prosper Marketplace Inc Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 111473

Prosper Marketplace Inc

(4.6 of 5) 937 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Prosper Marketplace Inc

Prosper offers access to low, fixed rates on fully amortized personal loans to individuals with good-to-excellent credit.  Prosper is America’s first peer-to-peer lending marketplace, with more than 2 million members and over $2 billion in funded...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

937 Reviews

(4.6 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Bemidji, MN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 11, 2017

    Kim

    Made loan happen while others wouldn't very easy process

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Lauderdale, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 31, 2017

    Seamless effort

    Seamless process—clear—step By step.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brooklyn, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 5, 2017

    QUICK AND AMAZING SERVICE!

    QUICK AND EASY PROCESS! LOAN WAS RECEIVED WITHIN A WEEK! I COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Colchester, VT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 6, 2017

    Money in the bank!!

    I had a several credit cards that I was paying on each month; some small and some with larger balances. Although I was making the payments on time and was even paying extra on each card, I was spending much of my money on interest rather than paying down the original debt. Consolidation made the most sense for me, and Lending Tree was recommended to my by my daughter. I went on line to peruse the web site, and within a 24 hour period, I had offers from various lenders. Prosper offered me the lowest interest rate for a 3 yr, loan. The difference was almost 2 pts., compared to other lenders. I sent in two verifying documents electronically, and it was DONE. Money was in my account within two business days. There is no penalty for paying it off early, and this lowered my monthly payments so substantially, that I can pay extra on the loan, {thereby paying it off much earlier) and still have extra money in my account each month. What a relief!... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Monrovia, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 18, 2017

    Debt consolidation

    Very easy to apply. I think the fee is too high. Paid off my credit cards & saved $300.00/month

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Edmonds, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2014

    Great company

    This is my third loan with prosper and it gets easier each time, and my interest rate has gone down each time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Schuyler, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 5, 2017

    The Best

    Best lending experience I've had.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Senatobia, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 15, 2017

    Best loan experience!

    My experience was very fast, efficient and professional. The logistics are so that this created the fastest loan I've ever received. Highly Recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brighton, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 23, 2017

    Prosper

    Quick and easy. Wonderful experience. Great company!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keene, NH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2014
    Loan Closed On:
    November 18, 2014

    happy

    would recommend and us again

    Was this review helpful?

Prosper offers access to low, fixed rates on fully amortized personal loans to individuals with good-to-excellent credit.  Prosper is America’s first peer-to-peer lending marketplace, with more than 2 million members and over $2 billion in funded loans. Through Prosper, borrowers can borrow between $2,000 and $35,000 for almost any loan purpose. Whether you are looking to consolidate credit card balances into one low monthly payment, working on a home improvement project, or need help with your small business, Prosper has the money you need. View Prosper reviews to see what other LendingTree customers are saying about this lender.