Prosper Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 111473

Prosper

(4.6 of 5) 1053 Reviews

95% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Prosper

Prosper’s mission is to advance your financial well-being. We provide access to affordable fixed-rate, fixed-term personal loans to help you out with things like consolidating debt, financing a home improvement project or even paying off medical expenses....

Read more

Loan Officers

View All
Shelby Washington San Francisco, CA
Michael Swanzy San Francisco, CA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

1053 Reviews

(4.6 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Vancouver, WA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 2, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 8, 2018

    Quick Service

    My loan was approved on time and the service was fast. I got the funds that I needed on time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Minneapolis, MN
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 6, 2018

    Loan process

    Quick and easy but wasn't really appreciative of the $400 fee they charged up front.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Glen Burnie, MD
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 3, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    November 6, 2018

    Great experience!

    Within minutes I was approved! Great experience! Will be using again for any future loans I may need!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Waltham, MA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 13, 2018

    Fast approval and money transfer

    Applied for a loan on a Saturday and got the approval on Sunday. Funds arrived in my bank Wednesday. Was never asked to upload any identification or documents of any sort. Prosper not only came through when no other lenders did, but had an impeccably easy application process and quick turnaround on funds. The rates and fees involved in the loan were high, but the premium was worth paying for given the situation and the stellar service received.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Upland, CA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 28, 2018

    Great experience.

    Great rates and convenient, fast approval process. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Pittsburgh, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 23, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    October 25, 2018

    Great experience

    Great experience. Easy and fast process

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Windham, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 18, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    October 22, 2018

    Prosper addressed my concerns

    Swift and efficient are the first words that come to mind. Also safety in the privacy issue. I was very concerned about that. However, I felt comfortable that my concerns were addressed with Prosper.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Gilbert, SC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 6, 2017

    Great company

    I save money by getting a personal loan and paid off a higher interest credit card.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Grosse Pointe, MI
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 10, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    October 15, 2018

    Good Service

    Everything went smoothly. I had requested pricing from several different companies and Prosper was in line with all the pricing - but what I appreciated most was the simple and quick turnaround time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Canal Winchester, OH
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    January 18, 2018

    Great experience

    Quick and easy loan experience. I have already recommended them to others.

    Was this review helpful?

Prosper’s mission is to advance your financial well-being. We provide access to affordable fixed-rate, fixed-term personal loans to help you out with things like consolidating debt, financing a home improvement project or even paying off medical expenses. Get your money in as few as 3 days -your monthly payment stays the same. With over $12 billion in personal loans funded through Prosper, it’s easy to see why 9 out of 10 customers would recommend Prosper to friend.*

All loans made by WebBank, Member FDIC.

*Based on responses from randomly selected borrowers in good standing who received a loan to consolidate debt from 01/01/2016 - 11/20/2016. Survey conducted was of a statistically significant sample size with a 95% confidence level and a 3.94% margin of error.