rateGenius Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 1003417

rateGenius

(4.4 of 5) 447 Reviews

88% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About rateGenius

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer,...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

447 Reviews

(4.4 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Lakeland, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 22, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 28, 2017

    great service

    (0) (0)
    rate genius and there staff were very easy to work with. they got me approved when no one else could

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Rockmart, GA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Great!

    (0) (0)
    Super fast! Lowered my interest rate from 13.3 to 4.9!! Great service.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Eucha, OK Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 29, 2017

    rateGenius is legit

    (0) (0)
    rateGenius matched me up with a great credit union that brought my interest rate for my auto loan from 21% to 6.74%. Everything was completed within a week via email and UPS. Matt was so helpful and answered all of our questions and checked in with use regularly to ensure everything was going as it should. They even found us a lower rate for our insurance!! Total saving of $145 per month!!... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Henrico, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 15, 2017

    Saved me money

    (11) (13)
    RateGenuis lowered my rate from 10 to 4. So I'm pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brighton, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 26, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 12, 2017

    Money Saver!

    (9) (8)
    Easy to work with and fast.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Arlington, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 3, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 19, 2017

    Easiest and fastest way to go

    (12) (9)
    They were really easy to work with. Everything was done through email. I only had to speak with my Rep two times. The first was just to meet him and the second was to confirm my loan was set up. It was really that easy!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hialeah, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 19, 2017

    Very Impressed! Definitely would recommend!!

    (10) (6)
    I would absolutely recommend rateGenius. They where able to find a credit union that would refinance my car (which was really hard since I have problems with my credit) and my representative was very knowledgeable and responsive to all of my needs.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Melbourne, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 31, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 21, 2017

    Top Notch Customer Service

    (6) (5)
    The rep I worked, Tim Brown, was fantastic. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and was great and timely with communications. Plus, they really did get me the best rate available for my mediocre credit. Reduced my term and payment.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Covington, KY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 14, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 23, 2017

    Great Experience

    (4) (3)
    I would definitely recommend Rate Genius. They got us a lower rate and payment and were very quick. Our loan rep (Ann) was awesome.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Goodyear, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 20, 2017

    Cut the rate in half

    (4) (3)
    Response was very fast. They help out with warranty and gap insurance. Rate was cut in half. They hooked me up with a credit union two miles from my house. Very good service and results.

    Was this review helpful?

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle.