rateGenius Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 1003417

rateGenius

(4.2 of 5) 329 Reviews

83% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About rateGenius

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer,...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

329 Reviews

(4.2 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Walnut Creek, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 2, 2016

    Would use again

    (0) (0)
    Sergio was amazing. They were quick, easy, and painless. I got an excellent rate and they were not pushy at unlike a lot of the other lenders on here.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Howell, MI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 9, 2016

    Very simple and great rates.

    (0) (0)
    The folks at rateGenius are great! Very professional process, with clear directions for paperwork, etc. What I really like is they use credit unions to shop your loan around. I was emailed with 3 possible scenarios for my loan very quickly.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Orange, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 30, 2016

    Pleasant and quick

    (0) (0)
    Was pleasant. quick and professional. I like the representative I spoke with, very pleasant and experienced. I had immediate trust and followed all instructions.. I got a good rate too..I would recommend this company to anyone who want to refinance.. you will not regret it

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fort Worth, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 14, 2016

    Would use again

    (0) (0)
    Quick and easy

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brunswick, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 16, 2016

    quality customer service and employees

    (0) (0)
    all the workers there were really respectful and devoted to helping me find what i was looking for. it took longer than i wanted but i still got the deal i needed and i was very glad to go through rategenuis

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Englewood, FL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Excited about Rategenius

    (0) (0)
    Rategenius was extremely helpful and the turnaround time was very quick. After I submitted my application, my loan officer contacted me the next day and explained a refi offer he was able to find. I'm very excited about it my rate went down 2.3%. My payment went down and my loan will be paid off 6 months sooner. Rategenius also has an auto insurance department, an agent contacted me and was able to reduce my auto insurance by $27 a month. They were extremely helpful, answered all of my questions, it was very quick and easy to refi my car loan and get new auto insurance policy.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hardeeville, SC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    rateGenius Feedback

    (1) (0)
    The staff I worked with to refinance my auto loan were prompt, courteous and professional. I was able to refinance at a much better rate quickly and without hassle. Extremely responsive and responded quickly every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to refinance and had already asked my daughter to contact them for refinance options.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Naples, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 12, 2016

    Use rate genius

    (0) (0)
    Best customer service. After many calls rate genius emailed me a real approval,... called me,.. I told them I was worn out from the calls. They actually did what they said,.. gave me a good rate and NO FEE. Was exactly what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chicago, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 11, 2016

    great job

    (1) (0)
    It was a great professional experience. Your team was able to provide me with what I needed. I thank God for your involvement in this matter.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Baton Rouge, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 19, 2014

    Very happy.

    (1) (0)
    I was very pleased with the service I received from rate Genius ,good interest rates & Mr. Jake was very professional and knowledgeable, I have already told my friends and Co workers, again many thanks.

    Was this review helpful?

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle.