rateGenius Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 1003417

rateGenius

(4.4 of 5) 458 Reviews

88% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About rateGenius

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer,...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

458 Reviews

(4.4 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Seymour, TN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 22, 2017

    rategenius car loan

    from beginning to the end the process went very smoothly. Robert did a great job

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Spring Valley, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 28, 2016

    Found best rate, by far

    By far, found me the lowest rate. Easy process. Took a couple of days longer for the payoff of previous loan to go through but all went well.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Erie, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 18, 2017

    Goal Met

    The goal was to get a lower rate on our auto loan, and this was met. The process was somewhat frustrating. The agent was hard to reach, and when asked why so hard, he stated he talks to about 80 - 100 people a day. Service was not as fast as it has been with other lenders. Overall, though, not too bad.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Grapevine, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 29, 2017

    Great experience

    I researched RateGenius when I searched Lending Tree for a refinance on my vehicle. I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical, but gave them a chance to prove otherwise, and they did! The team was fantastic. I had such great customer service, a quick response to the loan request and overall, a great experience!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chatham, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 16, 2017

    Great Service

    The process was so easy, and customer service was great. I am now saving over $100 per month on my auto loan!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mechanicsville, VA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    I would recommend

    I had a 24% car loan it was lowered to 5.89% saved 120 a month on my payment and thousands in finance charges. THANK YOU!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Biglerville, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 17, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 31, 2017

    Rate genius review

    Wasn't sure and thought it was fake but I saw reviews on credit karma and bbb reviews so I knew they weren't a scam at that point But went from a 13.6 down to a 3.99 rate I mean c'mon that a jump..... (Auto loan) had everyrhing taken care of in a week because I was the reason it took a week due to work but mark was great other than being busy and not always getting the phone answere... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Clifton Park, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 17, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 12, 2017

    Auto loans

    i just refinanced two vehicles with rate genius and everything was fast and easy. I saved $ and lowered the number of payments. I was not sure at first about using the online service but it was for real.I will be back if i need a new vehicle loan in the future. Thanks lending tree for the referral for rate genius.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Kissimmee, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 24, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 19, 2017

    Great service

    From the start of my refinance they have been friendly and very open and honest. They did exactly what they committed to

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Phoenix, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 25, 2017

    Auto loan

    I was very skeptical about going this route, but it worked out great. It was for an auto loan, which is much easier than a home loan, but again, they were very easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle.