Reverse Mortgage Funding Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 1019941

Reverse Mortgage Funding

(4.7 of 5) 34 Reviews

97% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Reverse Mortgage Funding

Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF) entered the marketplace with a single goal: to improve the lives of older Americans by enhancing their financial well-being, independence and prospects for a secure retirement. Our team is one of the leaders in the market...

Read more

Loan Officers

View All
Joseph Walker Gold River, CA
Kyle Ridenour Gold River, CA
Joyce McRoberts Gold River, CA
Bryan Tyner Gold Canyon, AZ
Jason Margelefsky Bloomfield, NJ
Robert Kopcha Bloomfield, NJ
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

34 Reviews

(4.7 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Bakersfield, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 31, 2017

    Great job!

    Overall a very satisfying experience with Peter and RMF. Everything was top notch from my initial application through the customer support as loan details were being finalized and then closing. Great job!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Gettysburg, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 18, 2017

    Great job!!!

    I am writing to highly recommend RMF. My advisor, Peter, was extremely helpful in not only teaching us what the reverse mortgage is but in also coordinating appraisals and clearing up issues on title. I can't say enough about RMF.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morgan Hill, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 20, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 26, 2017

    Good

    Fast and efficient.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morrow, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    July 31, 2017

    rmfaok

    all personnel easy to work with, very knowledgeable and courteous

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Morrow, GA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    rmfaok

    very easy to work with

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Malakoff, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 17, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 30, 2017

    Great People !

    Great people to work with. All information is up front, all questions answered and best of all no pressure.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Malakoff, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Great Experience !

    Really enjoyed working with Joe. He explained everything in detail and there were no surprises and no pressure. Most of the conversations felt more like a conversation with a friend than a business deal.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Savannah, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 19, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    June 30, 2017

    Knowledgeable, Efficient Professionals

    The professionals at RMF are very efficient and knowledgeable. There was never any pressure to move faster with the process and when it came time to close, they were ready and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend Bob Kopcha and his support staff to anyone who is thinking of utilizing a Reverse Mortgage in their financial plan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Denver, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 2, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    June 14, 2017

    Steve Reynolds

    Steve Reynolds was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain things to me that other lenders I spoke to never mentioned. I interviewed about 5 other MLOs/companies and I chose RMF because of Steve. I HIGHLY recommend him and his team. I am very thankful for him & I know I made the best choice. Jason Lynch, the Customer Care Lead, did a great job as well. He too was always polite and respectful yet still friendly... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Scituate, MA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Reverse

    Excellent and very helpful personnel

    Was this review helpful?

Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF) entered the marketplace with a single goal: to improve the lives of older Americans by enhancing their financial well-being, independence and prospects for a secure retirement. Our team is one of the leaders in the market with innovative new products that better meet the needs of our customers.; We are solely focused on reverse mortgages with an unwavering dedication to meeting your needs. We know you have a lot of questions and deserve clear and complete answers. Our first commitment is making sure you have all the information to access whether a reverse mortgage is right for you. There is no confusion about our priority - it’s you.