Reverse Mortgage Funding Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 1019941

Reverse Mortgage Funding

(4.8 of 5) 48 Reviews

98% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Reverse Mortgage Funding

Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF) entered the marketplace with a single goal: to improve the lives of older Americans by enhancing their financial well-being, independence and prospects for a secure retirement. Our team is one of the leaders in the market...

Read more

Loan Officers

View All
Nikolaus Coromelas Gold River, CA
Joseph Walker Gold River, CA
Kyle Ridenour Gold River, CA
Robert Kopcha Bloomfield, NJ
Peter Grabarits Bloomfield, NJ
Lisa Napolitano Melville, NY
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

48 Reviews

(4.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Keller, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 26, 2017

    personal experience with RMF

    We found Jeff and associates to be both informative-technically competent and honest.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Gilbert, AZ
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Great Job can't go wrong with Dan

    Dan did an excellent job with the whole process of navigating the reverse mortgage. Very knowledgeable and personable. Highly Recommend his expertise.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Gilbert, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 21, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 23, 2017

    Highly Recommend Reverse Mortgage Funding A+

    I am completely satisfied with the process of obtaining a reverse mortgage through RMF. They are not the biggest company but they provide excellent customer service, answer all your questions, and will negotiate the closing costs. The paperwork was completed in a timely manner. Just remember that the mandatory counseling sessions through FHA may take some time to complete and nothing can move forward until it is completed. So I thank Dan Petersen, a knowledgeable and professional loan officer, that made the process of obtaining a reverse mortgage seamless and painless. Thanks again... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mission Viejo, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 6, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    September 29, 2017

    Excellent service

    It was easy all the way through the process. All my questions were answer promptly and honestly by my agent Nikolaus Coromelas.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Brick, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 6, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    November 28, 2017

    REVERSE FUNDING IS THE WAY TO GO!!!!!

    Easy to work with, very knowledgeable, willing 2 go over facts many times without my hearing in his voice exasperation, very quick closing, all done in the comfort of my home....i would definitely recommend Reverse Mortgage Funding to my friends, acquaintances and anyone in listening distance. Thank you Reverse Funding for making it so easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Santa Rosa, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 16, 2017

    Success

    I've tried twice to write a review but I get timed out so I will just say, you can't go wrong with Reverse Mortgage Funding ( Russell Sonneborn ). A flawless experience beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Ormond Beach, FL
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    Albert Saporito

    Respostve. If it wasn’t for Albert’s saving us $13,000 worth of closing cost I would have gone with a different company.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Ormond Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 10, 2017

    Title

    Responsive, too expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Loan Officer Review
    from Houston, TX
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this loan officer

    A most professional agent

    Very easy to work with in that he was very accessible by phone ( returned calls promptly) or email. Took care to explain thoroughly and to make sure we understood all. Most professional.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Reverse Mortgage
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    July 24, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    October 31, 2017

    A very professional company

    Agent was most helpful and communicative every step of the way. Responded promptly to phone and email. Took great care to ensure we were properly informed and prepared. Followed through on every detail.

    Was this review helpful?

Reverse Mortgage Funding LLC (RMF) entered the marketplace with a single goal: to improve the lives of older Americans by enhancing their financial well-being, independence and prospects for a secure retirement. Our team is one of the leaders in the market with innovative new products that better meet the needs of our customers.; We are solely focused on reverse mortgages with an unwavering dedication to meeting your needs. We know you have a lot of questions and deserve clear and complete answers. Our first commitment is making sure you have all the information to access whether a reverse mortgage is right for you. There is no confusion about our priority - it’s you.