RISE Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

RISE

(3.6 of 5) 15 Reviews

67% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RISE

For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

15 Reviews

(3.6 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Apple Valley, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 11, 2017

    Stress free

    (1) (0)
    Very happy with out come was fast an easy would recommend to family. Have to expect to pay more if credit isn't that great Would do it again

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bellwood, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 9, 2017

    Thank you

    (1) (0)
    I was in need of home plumbing repairs and a transmission for my wife's car so we could function and get to work. Rise loaned me the funds necessary to meet both issues without question. I appreciate it very much..

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy to hear that we were able to help you and your family. Please contact us if there is anything that we can assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Hazen, ND Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 19, 2017

    Legitimate site

    (1) (0)
    Very good lender straight forward and no rerouting to more websites

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with RISE! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help you with regarding your loan. Thank you for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Austin, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 15, 2017

    No

    (0) (0)
    I did not like it

    Was this review helpful?

    We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. We would like the opportunity to review your concerns with you
  • Lender Review
    from Lehi, UT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 13, 2017

    Thanks for your time

    (0) (0)
    Very nice and easy to use

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback on RISE. Please be sure to contact Customer Support if we can offer any assistance with your RISE account. We are happy to help!
  • Lender Review
    from Eastlake, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 3, 2016

    Helpful

    (0) (0)
    Although their interest rates are ridiculous, looking at comparisons for my current score, its normal. They took a chance on me when others wouldnt.

    Was this review helpful?

    We are happy to hear we were able to help you! We do offer flexible payment options and an early pay off with no penalty so that you can save in some of the interest. Please contact Customer Support if we can be of any assistance.
  • Lender Review
    from Sacramento, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    No support reply

    (0) (0)
    I had to send in documents and got declined because my documents weren't enough proof or something. Was told they need my SSC, D.L & 2 check stubs. All emailed to the verify email. Got the decline. Called customer service. Was told to EMAIL support. NEVER got a response from support about WHY my documents weren't proof enough to get me a loan that I was ready to pay back EVEN though my total balance would end up costing another $5000. Smh. Every time I call customer service, they're advising me to EMAIL support. No phone number to actually to talk anyone in the "SUPPORT" department. Super frustrated. I was hoping to get the loan due to family emergancies. I was sure my documents were valid and proof enough. I'm pretty sure I make enough to pay back my loan. I just didn't have the amount of cash needed on hand at that time.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Planada, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 12, 2017

    No at all Helpful

    (0) (0)
    Not helpful at all, they say they will loan to all credit types but that is false.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mobile, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2017

    Quick and easy

    (0) (0)
    I went to RISE when I was in dire need of cash after a car accident. They got me the money I needed in 1 day. The interest rates are very high but it's to be expected in my financial situation. Just pay off the debt ASAP and only borrow what you can afford to repay.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Chanel- We are very sorry to hear about your accident. We are pleased to hear we were able to help you quickly. Please contact Customer Support if we can assist you with your RISE account. Thank you so much for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Oakley, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 6, 2016

    Recomend

    (2) (0)
    Quick and easy

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Syeda- Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing RISE!
For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan early with no prepayment penalties or fees. Customers pay for only the number of days they keep the loan. In addition, RISE provides a 5-day risk-free guarantee that allows customers to pay back only the principal with no interest if they decide the loan isn’t right for them. With features like fast approval, credit bureau reporting, free credit score monitoring, financial wellness tools, and flexible loan terms, RISE is more than just a loan – it’s a path toward a brighter financial future.