RISE Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

RISE

(4.2 of 5) 52 Reviews

83% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RISE

For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

52 Reviews

(4.2 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Cleveland, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 25, 2016

    Personal Loan

    I had an emergency and instead of payday loans I chose Rise for some cash between paychecks and everything was so easy to do and so far I'm happy with them and recommend them to everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sedalia, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 15, 2017

    Rates high but still got it

    Rise us great on the fact that they approved me when no one else would. The interest is really high but obviously I still accepted it

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Keshena, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 29, 2017

    Excellent

    Fast and easy. Got my loan approved quickly, money was deposited in my account the next business day

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Granbury, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 23, 2017

    Great

    Great service

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 3, 2017

    another loss

    wouldnt even give me a chance that asll i ask for but nothing

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Francisco, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    Did not disclose rates and loan term

    I currently have a loan out with Rise. The terms and conditions were not disclosed properly and my loan document said I would be paying monthly then when I got the money (which was pretty fast) my payments ended up being bi-weekly. I called customer service and couldn’t get out of it so I asked them to change my payments to every Friday. Unfortunately, you can’t and have it submit a change of payment day every time. HORRIBLE! I don’t not recommend and currently looking to refinance this personal loan.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.
  • Lender Review
    from Laurel, DE Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 25, 2017

    Highly recommend

    It was fast and easy and I got my loan the next day. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Port Hueneme, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 20, 2017

    EASY, FAST, LIFE SAVER

    Rise was soo easy and everything was done online. No hassle with faxing or emailing back and forth. They were honest and I would def. recommend them to my friends who are in a bind. They have help me soo much and got me out of my hole!! THANK YOU RISE!! Best loan assistance I have had!!

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Victorville, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 7, 2017

    Speedy deposit

    The interest rate is extremely high, but I received the loan really quick. I plan to pay it back sooner than they gave me so I won't have to pay all of that interest.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking time to post about your experience with RISE and choosing us for your lending needs! Welcome to the RISE family! Please let us know if there is anything that we can help with regarding your RISE account.
  • Lender Review
    from Harrisonville, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 11, 2017

    review

    I was pleased in the promptness

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan early with no prepayment penalties or fees. Customers pay for only the number of days they keep the loan. In addition, RISE provides a 5-day risk-free guarantee that allows customers to pay back only the principal with no interest if they decide the loan isn’t right for them. With features like fast approval, credit bureau reporting, free credit score monitoring, financial wellness tools, and flexible loan terms, RISE is more than just a loan – it’s a path toward a brighter financial future.