RISE Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

RISE

(3.9 of 5) 7 Reviews

71% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RISE

For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

7 Reviews

(3.9 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Mobile, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2017

    Quick and easy

    (0) (0)
    I went to RISE when I was in dire need of cash after a car accident. They got me the money I needed in 1 day. The interest rates are very high but it's to be expected in my financial situation. Just pay off the debt ASAP and only borrow what you can afford to repay.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Chanel- We are very sorry to hear about your accident. We are pleased to hear we were able to help you quickly. Please contact Customer Support if we can assist you with your RISE account. Thank you so much for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Oakley, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 6, 2016

    Recomend

    (2) (0)
    Quick and easy

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Syeda- Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Dayton, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 19, 2016

    Love them

    (0) (0)
    I have used them on and off for a couple years and it's been great for me. The interest goes down after you pay off a loan so essentially you build credit with them. As a single mom they have been very helpful during rougher periods in my life. I was greatful to have found them.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Heather-Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
  • Lender Review
    from Oakland, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 15, 2016

    HOLY MOLY, no thanks

    (0) (0)
    As I would assume most people applying for loans in this way are probably not wealthy, probably not in great financial states. This offered a 3,000 dollar loan with a WEEKLY payment rate of $250 some-odd dollars at 48 payments. That's almost $13,000. Be super aware of what you're signing up for.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Coleman, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 14, 2016

    Ready and willing

    (0) (0)
    I haven't used then as of yet, but it's good to know that they are willing and ready to help once I decide to commit to a loan with them.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Rhonda - Thank you so much for your interest in RISE! We look forward to assisting you with your lending needs. Thank you, RISE
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 18, 2016

    Ex

    (1) (0)
    Great

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Tamala-We appreciate your feedback! Thanks
  • Lender Review
    from Seale, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 29, 2016

    BEWARE of payment sch.!

    (0) (1)
    Rates are extremely high with bi-weekly payments! Yes I got funding the very next day, but I thought the payments would be monthly.... BOY was I wrong! Paid of loan in full and was still charged another payment!

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Jimmy-We regret to hear of your experience. Please email us at servicerecovery@risecredit.com<mailto:servicerecovery@risecredit.com> so we can help. Sincerely, RISE
For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan early with no prepayment penalties or fees. Customers pay for only the number of days they keep the loan. In addition, RISE provides a 5-day risk-free guarantee that allows customers to pay back only the principal with no interest if they decide the loan isn’t right for them. With features like fast approval, credit bureau reporting, free credit score monitoring, financial wellness tools, and flexible loan terms, RISE is more than just a loan – it’s a path toward a brighter financial future.