RISE Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

RISE

(4.2 of 5) 55 Reviews

84% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RISE

For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

55 Reviews

(4.2 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Santa Clarita, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 1, 2018
    Loan Closed On:
    February 2, 2018

    New Beginning After Bankruptcy

    I had a very positive and quick process completing the application. Last year, I had completed a bankruptcy, and needed to find a way to build credit again. I initially researched what I was getting into with various lenders, and chose a plan that would help me build credit in a short period of time without penalties if I pay off the principal loan balance before the scheduled payment. This option afforded me a fresh start and an opportunity to kick start my FICO score. Thank you RISE for giving me that opportunity... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you for taking time to share your experience. It is always a pleasure to serve you. We are always so ecstatic to hear these wonderful details. Thank you for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from La Puente, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 16, 2016

    Good

    I had try other lenders before but rise actually have a little better rates and the process of getting approved was much easier.

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Ware Shoals, SC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 14, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    December 15, 2017

    New Custome

    It was simple

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Cleveland, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 25, 2016

    Personal Loan

    I had an emergency and instead of payday loans I chose Rise for some cash between paychecks and everything was so easy to do and so far I'm happy with them and recommend them to everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    We are so glad to hear you had a good experience and we want to take time to welcome you to the RISE family! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
  • Lender Review
    from Sedalia, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 15, 2017

    Rates high but still got it

    Rise us great on the fact that they approved me when no one else would. The interest is really high but obviously I still accepted it

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Keshena, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 29, 2017

    Excellent

    Fast and easy. Got my loan approved quickly, money was deposited in my account the next business day

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Granbury, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 23, 2017

    Great

    Great service

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 3, 2017

    another loss

    wouldnt even give me a chance that asll i ask for but nothing

    Was this review helpful?

    We regret to hear of your recent dissatisfaction. We would be happy to review your account with you. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience for any further questions or concerns.
  • Lender Review
    from San Francisco, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    Did not disclose rates and loan term

    I currently have a loan out with Rise. The terms and conditions were not disclosed properly and my loan document said I would be paying monthly then when I got the money (which was pretty fast) my payments ended up being bi-weekly. I called customer service and couldn’t get out of it so I asked them to change my payments to every Friday. Unfortunately, you can’t and have it submit a change of payment day every time. HORRIBLE! I don’t not recommend and currently looking to refinance this personal loan.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

    We regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your RISE Credit Loan. We would be happy to review your account with you and all repayment terms. Please contact us at your earliest convenience.
  • Lender Review
    from Laurel, DE Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 25, 2017

    Highly recommend

    It was fast and easy and I got my loan the next day. Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience with RISE. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything further that we may be able to assist you with.
For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan early with no prepayment penalties or fees. Customers pay for only the number of days they keep the loan. In addition, RISE provides a 5-day risk-free guarantee that allows customers to pay back only the principal with no interest if they decide the loan isn’t right for them. With features like fast approval, credit bureau reporting, free credit score monitoring, financial wellness tools, and flexible loan terms, RISE is more than just a loan – it’s a path toward a brighter financial future.