RISE Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

RISE

(3.5 of 5) 11 Reviews

64% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RISE

For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

11 Reviews

(3.5 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Lehi, UT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 13, 2017

    Thanks for your time

    (0) (0)
    Very nice and easy to use

    Was this review helpful?

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback on RISE. Please be sure to contact Customer Support if we can offer any assistance with your RISE account. We are happy to help!
  • Lender Review
    from Eastlake, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 3, 2016

    Helpful

    (0) (0)
    Although their interest rates are ridiculous, looking at comparisons for my current score, its normal. They took a chance on me when others wouldnt.

    Was this review helpful?

    We are happy to hear we were able to help you! We do offer flexible payment options and an early pay off with no penalty so that you can save in some of the interest. Please contact Customer Support if we can be of any assistance.
  • Lender Review
    from Sacramento, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    No support reply

    (0) (0)
    I had to send in documents and got declined because my documents weren't enough proof or something. Was told they need my SSC, D.L & 2 check stubs. All emailed to the verify email. Got the decline. Called customer service. Was told to EMAIL support. NEVER got a response from support about WHY my documents weren't proof enough to get me a loan that I was ready to pay back EVEN though my total balance would end up costing another $5000. Smh. Every time I call customer service, they're advising me to EMAIL support. No phone number to actually to talk anyone in the "SUPPORT" department. Super frustrated. I was hoping to get the loan due to family emergancies. I was sure my documents were valid and proof enough. I'm pretty sure I make enough to pay back my loan. I just didn't have the amount of cash needed on hand at that time.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Planada, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 12, 2017

    No at all Helpful

    (0) (0)
    Not helpful at all, they say they will loan to all credit types but that is false.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Mobile, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 5, 2017

    Quick and easy

    (0) (0)
    I went to RISE when I was in dire need of cash after a car accident. They got me the money I needed in 1 day. The interest rates are very high but it's to be expected in my financial situation. Just pay off the debt ASAP and only borrow what you can afford to repay.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Chanel- We are very sorry to hear about your accident. We are pleased to hear we were able to help you quickly. Please contact Customer Support if we can assist you with your RISE account. Thank you so much for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Oakley, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 6, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 6, 2016

    Recomend

    (2) (0)
    Quick and easy

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Syeda- Thank you so much for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing RISE!
  • Lender Review
    from Dayton, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 19, 2016

    Love them

    (0) (0)
    I have used them on and off for a couple years and it's been great for me. The interest goes down after you pay off a loan so essentially you build credit with them. As a single mom they have been very helpful during rougher periods in my life. I was greatful to have found them.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Heather-Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service and look forward to servicing you again in the future.
  • Lender Review
    from Oakland, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 15, 2016

    HOLY MOLY, no thanks

    (0) (0)
    As I would assume most people applying for loans in this way are probably not wealthy, probably not in great financial states. This offered a 3,000 dollar loan with a WEEKLY payment rate of $250 some-odd dollars at 48 payments. That's almost $13,000. Be super aware of what you're signing up for.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi McKay- Thank you for sharing your feedback. We disclose on our website that RISE is an expensive form of credit and mostly used for emergency expenses that you can pay back quickly. We do offer flexible payment options for customers that do not wish to pay off sooner. We also encourage the use of the flexible payment options and the early pay off with no penalties in an effort to save money on the cost of the loan. If you have any questions or suggestions, please reach out to us.
  • Lender Review
    from Coleman, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 14, 2016

    Ready and willing

    (0) (0)
    I haven't used then as of yet, but it's good to know that they are willing and ready to help once I decide to commit to a loan with them.

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Rhonda - Thank you so much for your interest in RISE! We look forward to assisting you with your lending needs. Thank you, RISE
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 18, 2016

    Ex

    (1) (0)
    Great

    Was this review helpful?

    Hi Tamala-We appreciate your feedback! Thanks
For the millions of working Americans who have limited access to lower-cost credit products, RISE is a smarter borrowing option. RISE is a state-licensed online installment loan offering a flexible payment schedule and the ability to pay off the loan early with no prepayment penalties or fees. Customers pay for only the number of days they keep the loan. In addition, RISE provides a 5-day risk-free guarantee that allows customers to pay back only the principal with no interest if they decide the loan isn’t right for them. With features like fast approval, credit bureau reporting, free credit score monitoring, financial wellness tools, and flexible loan terms, RISE is more than just a loan – it’s a path toward a brighter financial future.