RoadLoans Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 4239

RoadLoans

(3.8 of 5) 1393 Reviews

21% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About RoadLoans

RoadLoans.com is the internet auto lending division of Santander Consumer USA Inc. We specialize in financing, refinancing and servicing new and used auto loans for customers with less-than-perfect credit. RoadLoans.com has helped tens of thousands of...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

1393 Reviews

(3.8 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Houston, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    March 6, 2017

    Bad credit good deal

    (0) (0)
    I inquired and they sent me an awesome loan but I did not utilize it

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Paul, MN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    May 22, 2017

    Terrible Rates

    (0) (0)
    My credit is decent and they want over 13% interest. Forget about it.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lunenburg, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    August 24, 2016

    RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP

    (0) (0)
    I got a call from RoadLoans and the customer service lady I spoke with was rude and wasn't helpful. As soon as I disagreed with what she was saying and told her what I was looking for and if she could explain to me if this would be something she could help me with, she said "This offer has been expired, goodbye " who says that? Here I am trying to understand her broken English and she gives me an attitude and says this offer has been expired? What offer? Literally don't understand what just happened on the phone a little explanation goes along way especially with people that don't understand the finance world and that lady clearly didn't understand either! You don't treat people the what she did and if I got her name id put her on blast! She should reconsider her profession cause it clearly isn't supposed to be in customer service and also learn a little something in your profession cause clearly you don't know a thing. That call was NOT helpful.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Antelope, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    April 23, 2017

    Thanks but no thanks.

    (0) (0)
    While this was the only lender that even made an offer via Lendingtree, the 19% quote seemed quite excessive considering my overall scores. This may be more of an industry standard than just RoadLoans,com, but since I have the ability to pay cash for a vehicle there is no way I will pay this much interest to any one. I am sure I can do much better elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sullivan, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    February 18, 2017

    Good customer service

    (0) (0)
    Very friendly customer service

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Metairie, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 20, 2017

    Real Deal

    (0) (0)
    My experience with RoadLoans was awesome. They helped me out when no one else could.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Van Horn, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 19, 2017

    Yolandas loan

    (0) (0)
    Easy loans with the best for the customer have now problem going in line

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Oakland, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    January 19, 2017

    Excellent service

    (0) (0)
    Excellent service eager to hook it up big time! Thank you roadloans

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Rittman, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 21, 2017

    Nice website

    (0) (1)
    Trying to get approved for an auto loan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Antonio, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 19, 2016

    Great way to build poor credit

    (3) (0)
    Got a chance to purchase the truck i wanted even with poor credit and a small down payment plan!

    Was this review helpful?

RoadLoans.com is the internet auto lending division of Santander Consumer USA Inc. We specialize in financing, refinancing and servicing new and used auto loans for customers with less-than-perfect credit. RoadLoans.com has helped tens of thousands of customers purchase the cars they want, or refinance the ones they currently own. RoadLoans.com can guide you through the process of automotive credit and show you the benefits of securing a direct auto loan. Applying for an auto loan or auto refinance with RoadLoans.com is fast and easy, and allows you to shop for your car the day you apply.