Spring EQ LLC Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Spring EQ LLC

(3.8 of 5) 48 Reviews

71% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Spring EQ LLC

Spring EQ is changing the way you access the equity in your home. No more long, drawn-out paperwork and you'll get a decision in minutes. We'll do most of the work so you can get your money within 15 days!

Customer Reviews

Write Review

48 Reviews

(3.8 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Hollywood, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 16, 2017

    Faster than a HELOC

    The process was pretty fast. 3 weeks, compared to 30-35 days for a HELOC. Overall a pleasant experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Berwyn, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Great Process; thanks...wish I called sooner

    This is by far the easiest and fastest loan I have ever closed. Actually wish I called sooner to understand my options. Also really appreciated their focus on customer during the process.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Rockville, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 27, 2017

    very efficient and courteous

    Very efficient and courteous service at all levels and all stages of the process. Easy to review and sign everything online.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Colorado Springs, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    October 23, 2017

    Worst Experience

    Worst customer service ever!!!! Michael Borrero was my LO, and while he may tout 16+ years in the business, apparently he cannot pick up a phone or respond to an e-mail. They botched my appraisal (drive by) and short changed the value of my home even though I told Michael up front and on several occasions that I had just finished the basement. I sent the regional permit information so that he could pass it along to the appraiser to verify and fix it. I waited for two weeks, left multiple messages and e-mails and never heard back from him or anyone else at the company. My credit was 740+, stable employment and low DTI, all the makings of a good loan. But after repeated attempt to obtain information I gave up... they totally blew it. By far the most unprofessional mortgage experience I've ever been subjected to, and just to top things off I'm out $165 for a worthless appraisal... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Flagstaff, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    September 13, 2017

    Good job

    I got a home equity loan from Spring eq. I have done this with other lenders, and usually takes 6 weeks. With Spring eq, I had money in the bank in 4 weeks!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Arden, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 9, 2017

    Good company to deal with

    They worked fast, and we're able to quickly answer questions while in process. I can recommend them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Manchester Township, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 5, 2017

    Spring EQ

    All of the people I dealt with in getting a home equity loan were professional, efficient and pleasant. They made a difficult process easy.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Louisville, KY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    September 13, 2017

    Terrible customer service

    The initial lender (Stephen Goss) that I dealt with was great, but he left the company and then Sean Mitchell and Frank Jokic took over and the communication was very poor. I emailed and tried to call them multiple times and never heard back from either of them after Sean emailed me notify me of Stephens departure. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sarasota, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    October 5, 2017

    Faster than a speeding ticket! SpringEQ is FAST!

    I'd never heard of SpringEQ - but when I put in my request through Lending Tree I received a call from them within 5 minutes of submitting my form. Amazing! We started the process on the spot! In 2 weeks, we had a fixed $30K Equity Loan through SpringEQ. So easy. Had started the loan process with Wells Fargo (since they hold my mortgage) and they expressed to me that it was going to take on average 75 days to complete the loan! WHAT?! They were slow from the get go and days would lapse between contacts. Horrible experience. SpringEQ was the opposite of Wells Fargo. SpringEQ was top notch. My loan Officer Stephanie M. was very responsive and was always available to help me work through stuff. I did my part with the documentation and they responded in kind very quickly. The process went lickity-split and we just finished our closing. Thank you for the easy experience... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from West Palm Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    August 22, 2017

    Exceptional Service

    A totally pleasant and professional experience -- from initial contact to loan officer to customer care representative I dealt with professionals who know their subject area well. They moved me through the loan process smoothly, efficiently and effectively. I would recommend them highly as an exceptional premier lender.

    Was this review helpful?

Spring EQ is changing the way you access the equity in your home. No more long, drawn-out paperwork and you'll get a decision in minutes. We'll do most of the work so you can get your money within 15 days!