Spring EQ LLC Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Spring EQ LLC

(3.4 of 5) 16 Reviews

62% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Spring EQ LLC

Spring EQ is changing the way you access the equity in your home. No more long, drawn-out paperwork and you'll get a decision in minutes. We'll do most of the work so you can get your money within 15 days!

Customer Reviews

Write Review

16 Reviews

(3.4 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • Lender Review
    from Haskell, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2017

    Great home equity lender

    (0) (0)
    The customer service was excellent. They kept the porocess moving, made it simple to get a loan. There was no pressure and everyone I worked with was very nice. I would totally work with them again.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hewitt, NJ
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Home Equity recommendation

    (3) (0)
    Christine was a pleasure to deal with, start to finish, and was very prompt in getting back to me when needed. I, at times, felt ignored when asking questions of my customer advocate. The process took longer than expected, as did receiving the checks to pay off credit cards, which required us to make 3 additional credit card payments than we would have needed to make. The communication wasn't great in that area, as we expected the cards to be paid off in full by Spring EQ. There was also some communications with regard to closing costs and we were left with less money pack than anticipated. However, the overall experience was a good one and I would recommend using your company. ... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bensalem, PA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Finally someone listened to what I wanted

    (3) (0)
    The representative took time to ask what I needed. Then he gave me options without pushing me. Every other person that called tried to make me refinance and pay all the fees. The rep at spring eq listened and cared

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lyons, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 12, 2016

    Home Equity

    (3) (0)
    Spring EQ holds true to their quick closing promise. This was the easiest and smoothest loan process experience.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Altadena, CA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Good Service EQ

    (9) (0)
    I recommend Spring EQ because the customer service is excellent and they make doing a loan easier than if you go to your local bank. They are very sensitive to your needs. Good job. Thanks :o)

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Aston, PA
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    satisfied customer

    (9) (0)
    Spring EQ was very accommodating, knowledgeable and helpful in getting the loan processed. there was typically a quick response to phone calls and they answered questions quickly and informatively.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lewes, DE
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    Great in face of adversity

    (8) (0)
    Michael Barrero was fantastic. Due to issues and conditions beyond his control, namely a terrible appraisal due to lack of comps, Michael really worked to get the underwriters to understand our dilemma and do the right thing. Without him, our loan would not have happened. He also had a good support staff.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lemon Grove, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 19, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    February 23, 2017

    Don't use Spring EQ

    (0) (1)
    Said could close in 11 days, it took over 30. Loan officer was very unresponsive as was his assistant.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Saint Petersburg, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 6, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 27, 2017

    Waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting

    (0) (0)
    Good communication to start off but once I committed communication dropped to almost nothing. After a month of multiple calls and emails not returned I sent on last email and Bcc'd someone higher up on the chain than my loan originator... 30 minutes later I had a new contact and he was very helpful. Turns out there was a problem with the "drive-by" appraisal but no one contacted me about it. Once I got them the info they needed we were good. We closed the loan 2 weeks later and was paid about a week or so after that. Started off very bad and ended quite well. Seems like some employees are just too busy care about every customer... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Huntington Beach, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 13, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 28, 2017

    Very Happy with Spring EQ

    (7) (0)
    My Spring loan officer was excellent. Explained everything and made the process very easy. Great all around.

    Was this review helpful?

Spring EQ is changing the way you access the equity in your home. No more long, drawn-out paperwork and you'll get a decision in minutes. We'll do most of the work so you can get your money within 15 days!