Springleaf Financial Services Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

Springleaf Financial Services

(4.5 of 5) 1128 Reviews

91% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Springleaf Financial Services

Springleaf Finance, Inc., through its subsidiary companies (Springleaf), is a leading provider of consumer credit based in Evansville, Indiana. Springleaf makes secured and unsecured personal loans. In addition to its lending activities, Springleaf offers...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

1128 Reviews

(4.5 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Fillmore, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 14, 2016

    Waste of time

    (0) (0)
    I don't understand why a financial services company would make an offer towards a loan and then not approve it! Makes no sense and a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Cullman, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 4, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    July 26, 2016

    Great people

    (0) (0)
    I applied for a loan and I was approved within an hour or two. I was contacted by a very professional lady and set a time and date to sign the agreement

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Memphis, TN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 31, 2016

    100%

    (0) (0)
    Great overall!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Findlay, OH Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 5, 2016

    Satisfied

    (0) (0)
    Easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Clifton Forge, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 5, 2016

    Professional Friendly Staff

    (0) (0)
    Friendly, Professional and always a phone away.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Carmichaels, PA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 9, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    July 12, 2016

    Very satisfied

    (0) (0)
    As soon as I applied they called me within hours. My loan was approved and I got my money the next day. The people that work there were very friendly. I would strongly recommend Springleaf if u need a loan.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Jacksonville Beach, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 31, 2016

    Ugh

    (1) (0)
    Why send an offer of you're not going to give the person a loan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Phoenix, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 26, 2016

    BAD

    (0) (0)
    HORRIBLE!!!!!! :-(

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Valdosta, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    June 27, 2016

    Awesome Customer Service!!

    (0) (0)
    Everybody at the Valdosta, GA branch of Springleaf had exceptional customer service!! I look forward to doing more business with them in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Aberdeen, MS Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 26, 2016

    Not good

    (0) (0)
    Never heard from them!

    Was this review helpful?

Springleaf Finance, Inc., through its subsidiary companies (Springleaf), is a leading provider of consumer credit based in Evansville, Indiana. Springleaf makes secured and unsecured personal loans. In addition to its lending activities, Springleaf offers credit and non-credit insurance through subsidiary insurance companies. Springleaf originates loans through its more than 800 branches located across the U.S.