Sterling Home Mortgage Corporation Ratings & Reviews

NMLS ID: 167697

Sterling Home Mortgage Corporation

(4 of 5) 490 Reviews

100% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Sterling Home Mortgage Corporation

We at Sterling Home Mortgage have heard all of the challenges and issues customers experience in obtaining mortgage financing. Our purpose is to make the process of obtaining a mortgage as simple, convenient, and pleasant as possible for all of our clients....

Read more

Loan Officers

View All
Jack Mahoney Palatine, IL
James Musial Palatine, IL
View all

Customer Reviews

490 Reviews

(4 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • (199)
  • (169)
  • (66)
  • (43)
  • (13)
  • from Chicago West Suburbs Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 2, 2013
    Loan Closed On:
    March 14, 2013

    Sterling was very good

    (1) (0)
    After entering my data into Lending Tree, the calls come rolling in. What I liked about Sterling, is not only did they have the best deal, but Alex was straight forward in seding estimates, and qiick direct follow-up. He did not act like some Customer service rookie reading scripted answers, and acting like he wanted to be my new best freind. Best offer, experinced direct responses, local, and no issues. I closed about 30 days from the good faith estimate... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • from carpentersville IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 30, 2012

    review

    (0) (0)
    He called with in the hour I first signed in on lendingtree. So they got me and their rates where better than my banks.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Cary, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 11, 2011
    Loan Closed On:
    December 9, 2011

    Could not have been better

    (0) (0)
    Alex, Don and the rest of the staff at Sterling were fantastic. Very professional and responsive to our re-fi needs. Call them. Thank you all!

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Fox River Grove , IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 17, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    March 14, 2011

    Owner

    (2) (0)
    Sterling Mortgage did a great job handling my loan. Alex Matar and others working with him handled a very complex situation with great care. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Naperville, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    October 23, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    January 13, 2011

    Excellent Service

    (2) (0)
    I highly recommend Robert Bibbiano at Sterling Home Mortgage Corporation. He provided great service from start to finish. Robert was extremely responsive and polite every time we talked. I was also pleased with their competitive closing costs and how professional the closing was handled.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Woodstock, IL
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 22, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    January 13, 2011

    Just as Stated

    (0) (0)
    Sterling offered a good rate & distinguished themselves very quickly with their low fees. The broker cut the lender fees even more for a shorter term mortgage since the rate couldn't get much lower. Very nice to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Crystal Lake, Illinois Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 2, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    January 13, 2011

    Great Company to work with.

    (1) (0)
    Sterling's great rates and low closing costs made it a no brainer for refinancing. I told 2 of my friends and they used Sterling too. One was already in the process of refinancing with someone else and switched over. I think Sterling should give me a commission!

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Chicago Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 26, 2010

    Excellent

    (1) (0)
    Alex Matar was very good to work with, very responsive and answered all of my numerous questions. I was a little hesitant to go with a mortgage broker instead of a bank, but it paid off in the end. My net closing costs were about zero (broker credit offset appraisal and all other fees). Thanks Alex

    Was this review helpful?

  • from Crystal Lake, IL. Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 24, 2010
    Loan Closed On:
    October 29, 2010

    Sterling Home Mortgage

    (1) (0)
    Great rates, excellent customer service with no surprises. Everything progressed quickly and all of my questions were promptly answered. Closing went smoothly with everything as we were told. I would highly recomend Sterling Mortgage to anyone shopping for a mortgage

    Was this review helpful?

  • from St. Louis, MO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 16, 2009
    Loan Closed On:
    May 11, 2010

    Refinanace

    (0) (0)
    Overall service was good, but the total closing costs more than doubled at the end of the request. But with refunds etc, it was still well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful?

We at Sterling Home Mortgage have heard all of the challenges and issues customers experience in obtaining mortgage financing. Our purpose is to make the process of obtaining a mortgage as simple, convenient, and pleasant as possible for all of our clients. To achieve this challenging objective, we have developed a very experienced staff. Their expertise in providing premier mortgage banking services coupled with a broad array of very competitively priced mortgage programs will accommodate your mortgage financing needs. We look forward to assisting you with present and future mortgage financing needs.