up2drive – a division of BMW Bank of North America Ratings & Reviews

Write Review

up2drive – a division of BMW Bank of North America

(4.4 of 5) 455 Reviews

90% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About up2drive – a division of BMW Bank of North America

As the online division of BMW, get the same white-glove treatment when financing ANY make and model. With Up2drive, get your auto financing BEFORE stepping in the dealership, with the Drive Check™. The Drive Check™ works like a personal check, empowering...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

455 Reviews

(4.4 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Port Saint Lucie, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    April 6, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    April 28, 2017

    Smooth and easy process

    (2) (0)
    Fast approval. Consumer protection in place in the firm of not processing loans for cars with histories of serious accidents. Friendly, responsive customer service. Their process made for a seamless transaction. After finding the car we wanted, we closed at the dealership within an hour!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Ellicott City, MD Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 10, 2017

    Excellent Service

    (2) (0)
    This was THE MOST painless experience I have had getting a car loan. I will DEF use them again & recommend too!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Vanceboro, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 22, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 23, 2017

    up2drive and DriveCheck review

    (2) (0)
    Everyone I interacted with from up2drive was very helpful and very knowledgeable. Overall, it was a positive experience. The one issue that I had was that it took a bit over 2 hours to get the drive check approved for the Carmax dealership. My purchase was being made at a dealership 2 hours from home, and this made for a much longer evening than was aniticipated. If drive check approvals could be expedited, that would be fantastic. Everything else about the experience so far has been phenomenal.... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Jamaica, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    November 14, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 30, 2016

    Emmanuel Adelaja Review

    (1) (0)
    Very helpful and friendly

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Baton Rouge, LA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 7, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 29, 2017

    Hassle Free

    (4) (0)
    Process was hassle free. No problem at the dealership either.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Newton Highlands, MA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 5, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 15, 2017

    A Satisfied Costumer

    (2) (0)
    I found up2drive to be very efficient. I really don't have a lot to say other than, the service was great things were done a very quickly and so far I'm very pleased

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Riverside, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 9, 2017
    Loan Closed On:
    March 27, 2017

    Quick and easy

    (2) (0)
    Very simple and straightforward from start to finish. The refinance package and processing was easy to follow and complete. Only took a week and the rate was amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Edison, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    June 14, 2016

    Hard Hit on credit without informing....

    (0) (1)
    How can you hard hit on my credit score without evening informing me and calling me? This is unacceptable. I have checked all my spam emails too within 4-5 hrs I received a decline on my loan and a hard hit on credit. I do need some explanation here.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Lutz, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 8, 2016
    Loan Closed On:
    December 28, 2016

    Mike review

    (2) (0)
    It's very easy and have no issues and good interest rate!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hyde Park, NY Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 7, 2017

    Great Service

    (2) (0)
    Easy, fast and efficient

    Was this review helpful?

As the online division of BMW, get the same white-glove treatment when financing ANY make and model. With Up2drive, get your auto financing BEFORE stepping in the dealership, with the Drive Check™. The Drive Check™ works like a personal check, empowering you to choose your car while knowing your interest rate and payment beforehand. Avoid the finance manager’s “back office”, purchase (or refinance) your next vehicle in record time, and shop from the convenience of your home. Questions about payments, statements, principal balance, etc? We’ve got that covered with a customer service team ranked highest by JD Powers. With Up2drive, there are no upfront fees, and no commitment until you drive off with your new car.