Upstart Network, Inc Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 936133

Upstart Network, Inc

(4.3 of 5) 59 Reviews

86% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Upstart Network, Inc

Founded by ex-Googlers, Upstart looks beyond the FICO score to assess borrowers based on work and education history. Whether you are looking to pay off credit cards, refinance existing debt, or make a large purchase, Upstart can help you get the rate...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

59 Reviews

(4.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Suffield, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    September 13, 2017

    Don't waste your time!

    Waste of time! Was preapproved and filled out application and denied. My credit score isn't even low. Like I said waste of time, but on the plus side I had funds in my account next day from another lender.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Fairfax, VA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 29, 2017

    Borrowed

    Easy and quick

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Orange, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    April 12, 2017

    Would not recommend.

    Had to a prequalification process, showed me 7 offers and then denied me. What was the point. It's horrible to think they were going to help and they didn't. I want to unregistered from this website.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Edgewater, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    December 2, 2016

    Waste of time - Bogus prequalification

    The "Prequalification" with Upstart is bogus - you are not prequalified with the offers it gives you and you can't even proceed with an app through upstart if you already have an existing login email with them. Total waste of time. Lender should be removed from Lendingtree entirely or both Lendingtree and Upstart needs to work together to make the process better

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bloomfield, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 4, 2016

    Fast and easy

    Fast and easy to apply for a loan. Money was in my checking account faster than promised.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hobart, IN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    January 21, 2016

    Why

    They approved me for like 8 different loans , when I chose them they deny me??? Why even be on lending tree?

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Madison, WI Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 12, 2016

    Personal loan

    Slow

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Indian Trail, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    November 10, 2015

    Says I have an offer, but DON'T REALLY HAVE ONE!

    I am very disappointed. They offered me more than I requested and at a good interest rate but then when I formally applied was told "no". Why? I entered all my info first through Lending Tree, so why offer at all.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Rockville, MD
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Fast, easy to apply, highly recommend

    I received a rate online immediately and applied for a loan using documents I already had available (although others might need time to scan their verification information to attach). The application process was very simple. I received a call to verify my information within the hour on a Sunday and was approved within 15 min after the call. I had money in my account within 2 days. It was the fastest, easiest loan I've ever applied for. There is an origination fee but the interest rate wasn't too bad. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend Upstart to others... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Anderson, CA
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Quick Positive Response

    Great and quick!

    Was this review helpful?

Founded by ex-Googlers, Upstart looks beyond the FICO score to assess borrowers based on work and education history. Whether you are looking to pay off credit cards, refinance existing debt, or make a large purchase, Upstart can help you get the rate you deserve. Check your rate in minutes without affecting your credit score.