Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Ratings & Reviews

Edit Your Review
NMLS ID: 399801

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

(2.1 of 5) 61 Reviews

36% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Edit Your Review

61 Reviews

(2.1 of 5)
Review Breakdown
  • (11)
  • (5)
  • (3)
  • (5)
  • (37)
  • Lender Review
    from Sugar Land, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    May 12, 2016

    Home purchase

    (0) (0)
    It is good

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Dripping Springs, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 11, 2016

    Unauthorized Credit Pull

    (0) (0)
    Wells Fargo did and unauthorized pull on my credit...no appreciated.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Adelanto, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    April 25, 2016

    Jimmy

    (0) (0)
    Cool

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Charlotte, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 2, 2015

    Pretty good!

    (0) (0)
    The experience with Wells was decent as they definitely wanted to help me get a loan. However I decided to move forward with another Lender. I will consider Wells Fargo in the future though!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Waxhaw, NC
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Best Company

    (0) (0)
    This is a stand up company. Always true to there word. I reccomend Wells for anybody looking to work with true professionals.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Westport, CT Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (2 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 18, 2016

    Conservative, expensive, zero loyalty

    (0) (0)
    Wells Fargo had rates that were too high. But worse, in the evaluation they looked at things that other vendors ignored. For example, I co-signed on a car loan for my son (who has a perfect payment record BTW). They insisted on including that plus other similar things as prospective debts. Being debt free for all practical purposes, I found this annoying, and naturally it changed the equation of the deal, adversely affecting rates - if I had proceeded with the loan. Engaged with multiple other vendors who did not have the same practices. Easily closed, with great customer service, at a better rate, with a different vendor. Oh - it's worth mentioning... this was a refi. My mortgage at the time was with WF, and had been for years, with a perfect payment record. I guess that does not count for much with WF... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Luis Obispo, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    March 25, 2016

    mortgage

    (0) (0)
    wow, calls from Iowa and then someone local CA called asked me to come in. gave docs etc. now Iowa is asking for the same doc? I'm so confused, who is doing my mortgage or is there one?

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Globe, AZ
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    Horrible Mortgage lender!

    (0) (0)
    Customers for years, there's no loyalty, better offers only come AFTER you look to go elsewhere, customer service is awful! Moving everything, savings/checking accounts, home loans, credit cards, EVEN if we take a less desirable offer, SO DONE with them!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Tacoma, WA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    February 2, 2016

    Don't bother

    (0) (0)
    After Banking with WF for over 25 years, and 2 previous Mortgages, we were turned down for a home equity line of credit! Loyalty means absolutely nothing to them!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Huntsville, AL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    January 15, 2016

    Pitiful

    (0) (0)
    Disappointing experience. After all the years I've been with them

    Was this review helpful?

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance services through more than 8,700 locations, more than 12,500 ATMs, online, and mobile devices. We’re headquartered in San Francisco, but we’re decentralized so every local Wells Fargo store is a headquarters for satisfying all our customers’ financial needs and helping them succeed financially. We do business with 10 million customers and one in three U.S. households. Wells Fargo has approximately 265,000 team members in 36 countries across our more than 90 businesses. At the end of fourth quarter 2014, Wells Fargo ranked fourth in assets among U.S. banks and was the world’s most valuable bank by market capitalization. In 2014, Wells Fargo was named “Most Respected Bank” by Barron’s magazine, “Most Admired” among the world’s largest banks by Fortune magazine, and “Best U.S. Bank” by The Banker magazine. The Chronicle of Philanthropy ranked Wells Fargo’s corporate cash giving in the top two among all U.S. companies each of the past two years. Our vision: “We want to satisfy all our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially.” Wells Fargo Home Mortgage is a division of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. © 2015 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. All rights reserved. Member FDIC. NMLSR ID 399801. Equal Housing Lender.