Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 399801

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

(2.3 of 5) 83 Reviews

40% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance...

Read more

Customer Reviews

Write Review

83 Reviews

(2.3 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Minneapolis, MN Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    February 7, 2017

    Two Thumbs Up!

    (0) (0)
    Very match to perfection.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Van Nuys, CA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Personal Loan
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    June 2, 2017

    Johnnys

    (0) (0)
    Slow site

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Bloomfield, NM Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    May 10, 2017

    1st Time home buyer with bad credit find home

    (3) (0)
    Im a first time home buyer and they step up so thanks alot and will be doing a lot of future finances together

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Aurora, CO Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 31, 2017

    Good bank

    (1) (0)
    a good bank

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Morristown, NJ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    March 13, 2017

    Poor Experience

    (0) (0)
    Dealt with a 10 year experienced professional and would constantly have to send him additional documents each day for months. Why this hadn't been packaged together so I could take care of it all at once, I'll never know.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Essex, MT
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender

    thank u wells fargo

    (0) (0)
    Awsome!

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Horse Shoe, NC Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender
    Date of Service:
    January 28, 2017

    Avoid

    (0) (1)
    Avoid Wells Fargo

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Hearne, TX Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Purchase
    Services:
    None - we connected, but I didn't move forward
    Date of Service:
    January 18, 2017

    great name sorry company

    (0) (0)
    worst bank there is. Failed to have loan ready on time for closing, cost me money. I have a loan with them on another property and half the time when I go to pay the monthly note, they can't find my account.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Washington, DC
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    Closed loan with this lender

    It doesn't allow much customer input

    (0) (0)
    I don;t have any experience and I only want to do a loan if it is for five years fixed rate not fifteen and if it reduces my payments by about 500 to 1000 a month. I don't have time to fool around with representatitives whgo won't follow these terms. I don't plan to respond to phone calls and if anyojne calls I will hang up on them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Dalton, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Loan Type:
    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
    Services:
    I'm currently working with this lender
    Date of Service:
    December 18, 2016

    Jjjhb

    (0) (0)
    Lovely

    Was this review helpful?

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance services through more than 8,700 locations, more than 12,500 ATMs, online, and mobile devices. We’re headquartered in San Francisco, but we’re decentralized so every local Wells Fargo store is a headquarters for satisfying all our customers’ financial needs and helping them succeed financially. We do business with 10 million customers and one in three U.S. households. Wells Fargo has approximately 265,000 team members in 36 countries across our more than 90 businesses. At the end of fourth quarter 2014, Wells Fargo ranked fourth in assets among U.S. banks and was the world’s most valuable bank by market capitalization. In 2014, Wells Fargo was named “Most Respected Bank” by Barron’s magazine, “Most Admired” among the world’s largest banks by Fortune magazine, and “Best U.S. Bank” by The Banker magazine. The Chronicle of Philanthropy ranked Wells Fargo’s corporate cash giving in the top two among all U.S. companies each of the past two years. Our vision: “We want to satisfy all our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially.” Wells Fargo Home Mortgage is a division of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. © 2015 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. All rights reserved. Member FDIC. NMLSR ID 399801. Equal Housing Lender.