Wells Fargo Home Mortgage Ratings & Reviews

Write Review
NMLS ID: 399801

Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

(2.2 of 5) 75 Reviews

39% of our customers would recommend this lender.

About Wells Fargo Home Mortgage

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance...

Read more

Loan Officers

View All
Douglas Flint FORT MYERS, FL
Keith Wolff PORTLAND, OR
Stephen Schlaack COLUMBIA, MD
Tyler Cloe CLACKAMAS, OR
Randall Walker BRIGHTON, MI
Karo Makserejian IRVINE, CA
View all

Customer Reviews

Write Review

75 Reviews

(2.2 of 5)
  • Lender Review
    from Washington, DC
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:

    It doesn't allow much customer input

    (0) (0)
    I don;t have any experience and I only want to do a loan if it is for five years fixed rate not fifteen and if it reduces my payments by about 500 to 1000 a month. I don't have time to fool around with representatitives whgo won't follow these terms. I don't plan to respond to phone calls and if anyojne calls I will hang up on them.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Dalton, GA Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 18, 2016

    Jjjhb

    (0) (0)
    Lovely

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Chicago, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    December 5, 2016

    requsting a equityloan

    (0) (0)
    had home improvmentloan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from New Port Richey, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 23, 2016

    Gilbert koos

    (0) (0)
    None yet. Car loan

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Belleville, IL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    November 3, 2016

    First time home owners lone

    (0) (0)
    First time home owners lone

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from San Diego, CA
    (1 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:

    Reality: Zero stars

    (0) (0)
    My mortgage broker sold my loan to Wells Fargo after I'd made only one payment. I received a mortgage statement from Wells Fargo. It had my proper mailing address. It had another property address on it. I'm not paying that bill, as I refuse to pay off a non-existing property. I called to complain and was given no assurance that a correction would be made. I was told that my concern would be "escalated" but I was not given the customer service rep's name or ID number. I was not given a case number or confirmation number. I asked them to FedEx the change and told them I'd pay the bill when I received it. They didn't seem concerned. And so I wait... Read More

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Claypool, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (5 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    September 25, 2016

    Home Equity

    (1) (0)
    Very Good

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from The Villages, FL Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (3 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    July 19, 2016

    A review of Wells Fargo

    (0) (0)
    I had very little interaction with Wells Fargo from the time my loan was sold by Lending Tree to Wells Fargo. The actual work on the loan was performed by Lending Tree not Wells Fargo.

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from North Las Vegas, NV Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (4 of 5)
    Recommended!
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 19, 2016

    Not sure yet

    (0) (0)
    Haven't been told much think I have been helped

    Was this review helpful?

  • Lender Review
    from Sun City, AZ Confirmed LendingTree Customer
    (1 of 5)
    Reviewed:
    Date of Service:
    August 27, 2016

    Terrible to deal with

    (1) (0)
    I have been with them for over 10 years and was looking for a home equity loan. I own my home with no mortgage. They informed me after 3 weeks that they could not give me the loan. My good credit score and me being a customer for over a decade did not mean anything to them. I am going to close my savings and checking account with them.

    Was this review helpful?

About the Lender Wells Fargo & Company (NYSE: WFC) is a nationwide, diversified financial services company with $1.7 trillion in assets. Founded in 1852, Wells Fargo provides banking, insurance, investments, mortgage, and consumer and commercial finance services through more than 8,700 locations, more than 12,500 ATMs, online, and mobile devices. We’re headquartered in San Francisco, but we’re decentralized so every local Wells Fargo store is a headquarters for satisfying all our customers’ financial needs and helping them succeed financially. We do business with 10 million customers and one in three U.S. households. Wells Fargo has approximately 265,000 team members in 36 countries across our more than 90 businesses. At the end of fourth quarter 2014, Wells Fargo ranked fourth in assets among U.S. banks and was the world’s most valuable bank by market capitalization. In 2014, Wells Fargo was named “Most Respected Bank” by Barron’s magazine, “Most Admired” among the world’s largest banks by Fortune magazine, and “Best U.S. Bank” by The Banker magazine. The Chronicle of Philanthropy ranked Wells Fargo’s corporate cash giving in the top two among all U.S. companies each of the past two years. Our vision: “We want to satisfy all our customers’ financial needs and help them succeed financially.” Wells Fargo Home Mortgage is a division of Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. © 2015 Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. All rights reserved. Member FDIC. NMLSR ID 399801. Equal Housing Lender.