4.5 of 5stars215 Reviews

AUTOPAY

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 88%

Lender Summary

AUTOPAY provides direct to consumer financing for individuals looking to refinance or finance a vehicle. We deliver our customers the lowest rates and best loan terms available. We maintain high customer service levels, and provide custom finance solutions.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
215 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great experience

I worked with Aaron throughout the whole process and he made everything practically effortless for me. I would highly recommend using them to anyone and would definitely use them again.

Brenden from LINCOLN, RI

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

You can get lower interest rates at other places...

Doc fees are very high and makes your loan go in the wrong direction .*.Its bad for your credit and adds 2 more months of loan period .*.It does show the Doc fee on Docusign yet Loan officers should tell you up front about the $350 cost of doing business .*.Other top companies dont charge anywhere near this plus always shop and find better interest rate , Its worth a hard pull or 2 .*.No I would not recommend this place and made a bad financial decision that puts you in the hole rather than helps you.

Christine from WEST JEFFERSON, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Gooe experience

Working with Mr. Griffin on my auto loan refinance was amazingly easy. I was a little worried as I had not heard of autopay; however, after some research and seeing an A rating from bbb I decided to give it a shot. Their was a hiccup or two along the way but all my questions were answered in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. The doc fee wasn't discussed but I'm not angry or irritated about that. I expected to pay something since these guys have to make some money. Overall pleased with the experience and would recommend Mr. Griffin and autopay.

Christopher from MILLRY, AL

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was good experience except ....

I had a very easy and painless process and my loan agent Megan was always responsive and texted and or called back right away ....I recived a good interest rate and lowered my payment by $57 , I was thrilled ...However I am not happy about the $345 Doc Fee that I wasnt told about upfront and saw it in my new loan amount . It is my fault for not reading things and or asking better questions . Megan did give me an oppurtunity to stop process then I again said to go ahead . Then I wanted to cancle and it was too late . I totally blame my dumb butt for not reading everything , I just wish that $345 Doc Fee was told to me upfront before I even recieved emails to Docusign . That is what is bothering me plus now Im $345 in the hole .*.Yet I am with good Credit Union and I do have an easier car payment which will help on those harder months ...I will say that Jessica and Megan did all they could to rectify things and I am the one that gave the go ahead to proceed. If it wasnt for the Doc Fee I would give them 5 stars . Autopay is very easy to communicate with and will help where they can . If you dont care about a high Doc Fee I would recommend Autopay , They do get you a lower rate with lower payments . I just still feel bad about my car having a higher loan amount now .

Christine from WEST JEFFERSON, NC

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome customer service

Anthony was awesome! After working with him on one car we ended up refinancing our other car. Will definitely recommend to others.

Heather from MEDINA, TN

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great CS in spite of LT

Aaron was a great agent, very helpful and responsive. A little annoyed with LendingTree themselves for their bait-and-switch refinance tactics, but that has nothing to do with Autopay. Aaron got me what I needed and walked me through the whole process like a real pro. Looking forward to my new relationship with my new lender.

David from Jefferson, OH

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful Experience

This was the first time I had looked into refinancing and I was extremely surprised by how simple and straightforward the process was. I worked with Aaron and was incredibly pleased with how quickly he responded to my questions and explained everything. I would absolutely work with them again!

Lauren from MERIDIAN, ID

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and easy

I refinanced my motorcycle for a better rate. the process was fast, easy, and Blake took care of everything. Thanks!!

Jay from ROCKPORT, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Above and beyond

I worked with Blake from AutoPay. I told him upfront I had a friend from his competitor that I was working with on my refinance and that I just wanted to shop rates to make sure I was getting best deal possible. After working with Blake, I told my friend to kick rocks. He was easy to reach and extremely prompt and courteous through out the process. He took extra time to explain the process in depth, and get me the best rate possible even though he knew I had a close friend working for his competitor. With the service I received, I couldn’t say no. Blake cut my rate in half, saving me thousands. Thanks again for the great service and professionalism which seems to be rare in this industry!

Justin from DENVER, CO

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Knew there was a catch

Applied and application was approved. The monthly payment was 50 less, so I was really happy until.......
They told me I had to make a "down payment" in order to get the loan.
Excuse me but that is not how a refinance works.
Nice try though

Barb from TRUMBAUERSVILLE, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't