4.5 of 5stars215 Reviews

AUTOPAY

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 88%

Lender Summary

AUTOPAY provides direct to consumer financing for individuals looking to refinance or finance a vehicle. We deliver our customers the lowest rates and best loan terms available. We maintain high customer service levels, and provide custom finance solutions.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
215 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Showing 1 star reviews | Show all reviews

Knew there was a catch

Applied and application was approved. The monthly payment was 50 less, so I was really happy until.......
They told me I had to make a "down payment" in order to get the loan.
Excuse me but that is not how a refinance works.
Nice try though

Barb from TRUMBAUERSVILLE, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Deal falls apart

They approved me and got me a way better deal than I was currently in and I was super excited to save a ton of money until at the last second and they denied me.

Jerry from Billings, MT

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Bad

Very unprofessional. Got approved then signed documents and sent it in. 2 weeks not a word from them. I called and text and finally got intouch. Said I was decline due to pay stubs dont match amount with a 740 credit score.

Juan from BRONX, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

What just happened?

Used lending tree to inquire about refinance rates a vehicle I purchased last month. I received 9 offers with rate and a monthly payment and extremely happy with those rates which showed 200 dollar less monthly payment.
Autopay did not offer a online rate, instead immediately called. The sales rep, immediately had an attitude and started dictating that I need a large down payment in order to receive loan from them. I told the guy I was good, “I have other offers already on table that showed me, rates and monthly payment. I was happy with the other offers.” Sales guy became hostile and started telling me no one will fund anything without a down payment and no one could beat their rates. I repeated myself and told him “I’m good I have other offers I’m more than please with the what I saw.”
He then started raising his voice and telling me how upside down I was in a brand new vehicle I drove off the lot 3 weeks earlier and repeated that no other company would fund the loan.
I’m not sure if this guy was trolling me or just mentally unstable. I hung up the phone in mid sentences, I don’t have time for strangers drama.

John from Beaumont, CA

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

thumbs down - very poor service

It took these guys 3 weeks for a simple car loan that typically takes a few hours at a dealership. I would never use Autopay again, never! After the first week, they kept telling me that it would be done that day or the next. Customer service was horrible. The loan specialist would never call me back or follow through with anything.

Jeff from Mount Vernon, OH

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

AUTO PAY--Not worth the time!

With a very,very high credit score, I was approved for a loan. After submitting all documentation and proof of income,it took many days to try and get the financing and then was declined. Trying to buy out my leased vehicle, I wanted to reduce the amount borrowed. Auto Pay took my credit card for down payment, charged it immediately before the loan was approved and then delayed in refunding my money after declining my application. Terrible communication and inefficient lending practice! I was approved through another "real" lender in less than 2 days at a similar low interest rate. Auto Pay is not worth the time! And the service they provided-NONE!

John from Orland Park, IL

Reviewed in February 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Horrible Company

This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Oh it's all good at the application time but then the LIES start. I have been waiting on funding for my loan now for 5 days with no end in site. Run very fast from these people!!

Janet from Okeechobee, FL

Reviewed in November 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I would recommend choosing another company...

In short I would never do business with this company. The service representative that reached out to me to discuss my loan inquiry. Was very arrogant, pushy and rude. If a sales / customer service rep treats me like this I couldn't imagine what it would be like to do business with them.

Jimmy from Newark, DE

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

If I could give negative 5 stars I would!

By far the worst lending experience I have ever had!
-To start off, their advertised low APR does not include their rediculously high fee, so its not accurate.
-Their advertised "in as little as 3 days" ended up taking them 30 days to fund my loan.
-They tried to sell me on an overpriced extended warrantly multiple times.
-They tried to sneak Gap insurance by me in my contract without telling me.
-They said the "required paper work" would be overnighted with overnight return postage incuded, it was not. And why is paperwork even required anymore in this digital age?!!
-They bugged the crap out of me for the paperwork after they sent it and answered every call/question I had about the paper work, but would not answer my calls for updates on my loan once they received it back.
-They kept telling me it would fund "anytime now" and that they would let me know as soon as it funded, but they never did and a check just showed up without warning, 30 days after I started the loan.
-Once I finally got ahold of them to complain they told me the extended time and confusion were due to it being the end of the month, but that was obviously BS because it took a whole month.
-I almost lost the vehicle I was after because the dealer had other offers and thought I was getting scammed and would not get the loan, because they said they have never heard of a loan being this difficult or taking this long for someone with my credit rating.

Bobby from Flint, TX

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Deceiving a Customer

Bad, bad experience!!! I was looking for an auto refinance lender here in Lending Tree. The results from my initial application inquiry landed me to this AutoPay. I thought I would pick them because of the reviews 4.3 out of 5 pretty good, right? I guess I made a mistake!! I contacted them through a link here in Lending Tree, filled out an application for refi, they ran my credit, I got results from that along with possible terms of the loan. I thought the loan terms sounded pretty good for my budget, I went ahead and submitted all the documents they required for the loan. After a few calls & text messages of other documents & info they needed. I got a notification that my application has been approved and completed and it will be financed through First Entertainment Credit Union, based here in Hollywood Calif. I received the final document which is now the contract that I needed to sign from Docusign website and, they mailed me some documents that I need to actually sign in ink that I have mailed back. I signed and submitted the form, the contract dated 10-24-17. I waited for a notification from AutoPay that my previous lender has been paid off but since them up until today 11-7-17 I called AutoPay and inquired about the status of my loan. I was told that First Ent. Credit Union has declined my loan refi because I worked as a contractor (through a staffing company)!!! This is after all that waiting and for the fact that I have already signed a binding contract with loan terms and everything, how can that be that it has been rejected?? If the tables were reversed and I was the one who wants to cancel the signed contract because I found a better lender…. what do you think will happen?? I would get in trouble and probably be sued over a contract that I signed then cancel. So, this means that they approved and make up a contract without even consulting or thoroughly reviewing my documents with the firm that will actually do my refi?? This has dinged my credit score because of this application and now I have to look somewhere else!! This is terrible!!

Aileen from San Jose, CA

Reviewed in November 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't