4.4 of 5stars45 Reviews

Boatloan.com

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 87%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Boatloan.com is powered by Intercoastal Financial Group, the nation's oldest and largest independent marine lending services firm. With over 25 years in the marine industry, we know our clients require more than just the lowest rate. We are reinventing the recreational loan process to deliver modern, personalized service with the fastest loan approval process in the marketplace. Our hassle-free approach continues to result in the highest customer satisfaction rate as proof of our dedication and experience. We welcome the opportunity to start a conversation about your boat or RV loan today.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
45 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (37)
  • 4 Star
    (2)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (6)

Great Experience w/ Dana Scott!

The process was smooth and well communicated. Dana was great to work with! I would do it again in a heart beat! 100% Recommend!

Hunter from Alpharetta, GA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

**Perfect Closing on a new boat**

Dana Scott was a pleasure to work with. She helped us thru every step of the way. It was seamless and look forward to doing business in the future.

Amanda from Monroe, GA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Absolute Terrific Experience

Boatloan.com made the task of securing financing for my custom-built boat absolutely trouble free from start to finish. Taylor Beckford was a pleasant surprise. I could not ask for a more professional and knowledgeable person to work with. Taylor’s customer service was outstanding. His responsiveness was virtually instantaneous to any questions I had. I highly recommend Boatloan.com to anyone looking to acquire financing for a boat or RV. Do yourself a favor if possible and ask for Taylor Beckford. Taylor’s help and genuine attentiveness made what could have been a stressful process entirely painless. (I selected personal loan on the review as there was no option for boat loan)

Michael from Harkers Island, NC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

An easy process

They gave us a great rate, gave us some good advice, and followed through quickly. Rick was very easy to work with, responded promptly to messages, and was very pleasant.

Kristin from Tampa, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Rick was amazing. He truly cares and we are greatful for his customer service!! Best experience ever !!!
Thanks Rick !!!!!

Steelcity4Gino from West Palm Beach, FL

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

SUPER satisfied - Dana Scott

I could not have been more pleased...Dana was so great...this was my first time purchasing a yacht and I was very nervous ...Dana was like having a friend...she answered all my questions..always kept me up to speed and what we were doing and what the next steps were....She made a stressful experience so much easier and pleasant. She knew a lot about the process and gave me good advice....Dana if you read this THANK YOU...SO MUCH FOR THE HELP....I truly appreciate you. Jimmy

Jimmy from MCDONOUGH, GA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Horrid Customer Sevice- Debbie Betts

We worked with Debbie Betts to try and obtain a boat loan. Unfortunately we were denied. After being denied we tried to contact Debbie for an explanation and see what next steps we could take. She did not respond to our emails. We repeatedly asked for a copy of the credit report pulled and when we finally reached her on the phone, she hung up on us. Would not recommend working with Debbie Betts.

Samantha from SUNNYVALE, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

This was a terrible experience

Boat Loan .com absolutely dropped the ball on my loan for a boat purchase. The communication throughout the process was less than desirable, until the day of closing when suddenly I was asked to sign things that had never been discussed and was told my loan could not get approved through my llc. Very difficult to learn on the day of closing that many key things (whether the loan could be in llc name, commercial vs. recreational use) were not discussed!!!

Stephen from BALTIMORE, MD

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great communication but took time to close

As I was out of state when I applied, I got an immediate preapproval and a great rate on the vessel I was looking at. Shortly thereafter, I received a phone call from Mike Marshall. Very polite and professional. My only gripe was the time it took to close the deal. I've never dealt with someone online and over the phone, always face to face, and loan is typically closed in a couple days max. My process took over two weeks. Other than this, very good communication and great rates.

Mike from NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FL

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Poor customer service.

They fail to respond to phone calls and E mails. Over promise and under deliver! Whike I waz able to secure 3 solid loan commitments within 48 hours of application, Intercoastal has haf my application and PFS for over a week with no response or contact at all.

Bernie from HALES CORNERS, WI

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't