4.6 of 5stars515 Reviews

Carvana

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 93%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Carvana, we sell cars, but we’re not car salespeople. We saw a huge problem with how painful it can be to buy a car the traditional way.To fix that, Carvana provides a seamless online car buying experience from A-to-Z. From acquiring, inspecting and certifying high quality pre-owned vehicles, to providing 360 high-resolution photography inside and outside of the vehicle, to providing customers with the option to pick up their purchases from one of our state-of-the-art Car Vending Machines (yes, you read that right) or have their cars delivered to their driveway in as little as 24 hours all with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee, we’ve made it our mission to redefine the car buying status quo. Carvana also provides customers with the ability to generate real-time financing and warranty options that are tailor-made to individuals with all manner of credit. With no dealerships or commissioned salespeople, we help save thousands of dollars per car in expenses that we pass on to our customers. Recently named Forbes’ 5th Most Promising Company in the U.S., Carvana offers the excitement and culture of a startup with the capitalization and infrastructure of a much more established business.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
515 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

CT’s v

It was easy. Fast and no headache Was happy with the buying process..................................

Mike from ALBANY, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

Great experience buying with Carvana!
I'll recommend to all my friends and family, easiest way to car shop! Gerry, the driver was very nice and professional!

Dean from SAN BERNARDINO, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank you!!

Everything was so easy that I was a bit in shock! Especially the vending machine! Very cool! Awesome

Tanika from GILBERT, AZ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a "pretty" good experience

Asked five times for front license plate bracket to be installed before delivery, not done before delivery, even with week delay on delivery due to truck breakdown. They are not aware of specific state requirements for vehicles. My state does not allow tinting on the front side windows and required front and rear license plates. They did reimburse me for having the work done to the vehicle. Now I have a transmission issue, which means they did not test drive vehicle long enough to detect the problem, the car still has manufacturer's warranty, so hopefully it will be resolved. They were not sure that my vanity plates could be transferred to the new vehicle, hopefully they will be.
Overall it was an easy transaction, financing, warranty, trade in, pick up and delivery. Much preferred than sitting in a dealership for 4 to 6 hours, NO DOUBT.

Michael from HOOKSETT, NH

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

All went well

So fare every thing is going smooth and good thanks carvana for all you have done for me and my family

Kelvin from KANSAS CITY, KS

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience great price

Recently purchased a BMW X5 from Carvana. Great price and great deal on my trade in. Service was quick and painless. This is the future of used car buying

Nathaniel from BRIDGEVILLE, PA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Mediocre At Best

I started the process with Carvana for a 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT. This vehicle, although filthy, was perfect and checked out great. During my 7 day return window, a GT model popped in so we decided to take advantage of the 7 day returns and give back the SXT for the better GT model. I disagree with "hassle free" returns. You basically had to start the purchase process again, which means reunderwriting, another employment verification, etc. Then they tried to lower my trade in value because its only good for 7 days. This was corrected after I reached out. Our GT came with bad tires. Carvana did fix this, again after multiple phone calls. The inside of this van probably was not even touched at all because it was even dirtier than the first van! Funyuns in the back. Dirt everywhere. Carvana did compensate me for this. There were a few issues I needed fixed including an issue with the seal on the door. The warranty company denied the mechanic fixing it. After a call to a supervisor (which is the only way you can get an instant fix), carvana approved it to be looked at. The vehicle is very mechanically sound and runs great. Most of my issues could have been avoided if their inspection was done properly in the first place.

Sara from DE PERE, WI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing

One of the best experiences I’ve ever had buying a car it was awesome great customer service every step of the way professional courteous nice i couldn’t be more pleased with how they do business

brandon from DETROIT, MI

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

If I new back then...

next vehicle i purchase will be through Carvana for sure.

Jason from Boulder, MT

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome Experience

From the moment I decided to pull trigger to buy my dream car Miata it’s been such a great experience. Doing all the paperwork and financing before I picked up car Online was so painless and easy. It was so fun to put the big coin in vending machine and watch my little gem come down the platform. 7 days to exchange or return car is also a great feeling. However, I kept my zoom zoom. Thank you Carvana for making this buying experience so fun!!!

Glenda from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't