4.7 of 5 305 Reviews

Carvana

  • Recommended 97%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Carvana, we sell cars, but we’re not car salespeople. We saw a huge problem with how painful it can be to buy a car the traditional way.To fix that, Carvana provides a seamless online car buying experience from A-to-Z. From acquiring, inspecting and certifying high quality pre-owned vehicles, to providing 360 high-resolution photography inside and outside of the vehicle, to providing customers with the option to pick up their purchases from one of our state-of-the-art Car Vending Machines (yes, you read that right) or have their cars delivered to their driveway in as little as 24 hours all with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee, we’ve made it our mission to redefine the car buying status quo. Carvana also provides customers with the ability to generate real-time financing and warranty options that are tailor-made to individuals with all manner of credit. With no dealerships or commissioned salespeople, we help save thousands of dollars per car in expenses that we pass on to our customers. Recently named Forbes’ 5th Most Promising Company in the U.S., Carvana offers the excitement and culture of a startup with the capitalization and infrastructure of a much more established business.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

It was an amazing experience!

The whole process was great! I am telling all my friends about Carvana! Everyone I spoke to were so friendly and professional and went the extra mile!

Brandy from CEDAR CITY, UT

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great job, very efficient and easy

I would recommend and have recommended using Carvana to friends. They are very impressed with the car I bought at the price I got it for. I’m very happy with how easy the entire process was and the professionalism of the people they have working for them from start to finish. I’m also very impressed with the warranty that comes with the vehicle.

Scott from RIVERTON, NJ

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Car was delayed a week

The car delivery was delayed a week. I get it, things happen but then on the reschedule date it was also 2 hours late. Why give me half hour window if you're going to miss it by 2 hours? Also, they missed the last flatbed that day so they had to drive it to me otherwise I would have had to wait for another reschedule date.

Rocky from BROOKLYN, NY

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy and wonderful people. Car condition less than wonderful.

Everyone that helped me was wonderful. The lady At Warrensville location was very professional and answered all my questions and tried to clean car better than it was. Process was super easy. Car is nice with the exception of reconditioning. Very poor PDR work in 3 spots and interior smell like smoke and awful chemicals. I paid MR Deatil $320 to do interior and clean compound out of all the cracks and off the convertible roof. I would give 5 stars to people and process and 3 stars to car condition.

Rob from TWINSBURG, OH

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great Experience

From beginning to end the whole experience was easy going and smooth. I even called with a few questions and that experience was great too. The hardest part was finding the car out of so many to choose from. I’ll never buy any other way again.

myrna from YUCAIPA, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Best car buying experience

I can't tell you how nice it was to buy a car from the comfort of my own home. Unreal how easy the entire process was. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Rita from FRIENDSVILLE, TN

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Ease of working with Carvana

Made purchasing a vehicle very easy paperwork, financing, delivery

Dan from North Billerica, MA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

The creator is genius

Hands down, this is the new way to buy a car! No dealership , no salesman, just upfront simple fair processing! 7 day money back guarantee, beats any 10 minute test drive, they also stand by their word, I've had a few minor issues, small crack on windshield, getting fixed no problem no questions asked!
I am a satisfied buyer, again the creator of this company is pure genius!

Tiffany from WARWICK, RI

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience!!

To start off I would just like to thank everybody at Carvana. From the help desk on the phone all the way to the people working at the vending machine. Having bad credit has kept me from being able to purchase a vehicle. A reliable and new vehicle. Everywhere I had went either wanted 60-75 percent down on a vehicle over $15,000, which if i could afford that much down i would have just bought a car with cash. Carvana gave me my terms. I knew what i was working with before I started looking at vehicles of my interest. One of the greatest feelings is that there is actually somebody willing to give you a chance to rebuild, with something that you are proud to own and will not regret working towards paying off. I have been recommending Carvana to everybody I know, you can't go wrong with a 7 day test drive period before committing to a vehicle unlike traditional test drives. I didn't have a salesperson trying to force anything on me. It was all based of what I wanted. Today i am in a slightly used vehicle. A 2017 mustang that had less than 24,000 miles on it, all without having to break the bank and on affordable terms!!! I cannot thank the incredible staff at Carvana enough. You guys are amazing! If you're in the market for a vehicle, there is no better way to go than with carvana! I will continue to do my vehicle business with them in the future!

Aaron from CHAMPAIGN, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easiest Car Buying Experience of my Life

My wife and I have been shopping for a Subaru Forester for a few months now, but we kept putting it off because we dreaded dealing with used car salesmen and banks to get a loan. Haggling is NOT my strong suit, and I didn't want to spend all my days off doing just that. Carvana made that possible.
From beginning to end Carvana was easy to deal with. Want to buy a car from your kitchen table like I did? Just get a free quote on their website, start the review process, and before you know it you'll have competitive interest rates (best I found during my research), friendly and available staff, and a car buying experience that is just as easy as signing up for a new streaming service.
The entire process from selecting my vehicle to having it personally delivered to my door took a few short days, and the entire process was seamless.
If you're looking to buy a car and don't want to deal with salesmen, banks, haggling, accidentally buying a lemon, or if you're a choosy person who'd like the option to return your car no charge (within a 7 day trial period), Carvana is the spot for you.
If their service remains this good, I'll be back.

Jon from OCEANSIDE, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review