4.7 of 5 427 Reviews

Carvana

  • Recommended 94%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Carvana, we sell cars, but we’re not car salespeople. We saw a huge problem with how painful it can be to buy a car the traditional way.To fix that, Carvana provides a seamless online car buying experience from A-to-Z. From acquiring, inspecting and certifying high quality pre-owned vehicles, to providing 360 high-resolution photography inside and outside of the vehicle, to providing customers with the option to pick up their purchases from one of our state-of-the-art Car Vending Machines (yes, you read that right) or have their cars delivered to their driveway in as little as 24 hours all with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee, we’ve made it our mission to redefine the car buying status quo. Carvana also provides customers with the ability to generate real-time financing and warranty options that are tailor-made to individuals with all manner of credit. With no dealerships or commissioned salespeople, we help save thousands of dollars per car in expenses that we pass on to our customers. Recently named Forbes’ 5th Most Promising Company in the U.S., Carvana offers the excitement and culture of a startup with the capitalization and infrastructure of a much more established business.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
427 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (342)
  • 4 Star
    (49)
  • 3 Star
    (19)
  • 2 Star
    (8)
  • 1 Star
    (9)

It was easy to buy a car with a good payment

This was very easy process just need better scheduling for delivery and the track your delivery didn't move

Doug from DOVER, DE

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy experience

The process was pretty easy. Was a little unsure at first. But it all worked out. Only thing was the car wasn’t in the best shape as they said. Some broken parts and dents that must of been missed by there inspection. They said they would take care of the broken items. But now I have to take it to a shop to get it fixed.

Lars from SAN JOSE, CA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Overall Process

Greetings,
I brought a 2011 Mercedes-Benz E550 from Carvana on 08/09/19. I'm hope I'm not over my head when I say, "I rather buy a car from Carvana, than the actual Mercedes-Benz Dealer." I will also add that Carvana is the best to none and I mean every word. My credit is not perfect and Carvana looked over that, I don't make over 60,000 a year, but Carvana still took a chance on me, I needed a few more days to come with the down payment and Carvana worked with me which allowed me to get the money for the vehicle before they released it back to the public. I said that to say this, what dealership will allow you to keep a car 7 days before deciding if it's a good fit? What dealership will bring your vehicle to you for FREE in most cases? What dealership will help a person with a credit score lower than a 600 get into a high end luxury vehicle for only $1,300 down? This is just my opinion when I say Carvana is a gift from heaven.

Brandon from ANNISTON, AL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

What an easy experience!

I work weird hours. On my iPhone, while on a call with a client across the globe, ordered this car and had it delivered that Thursday. Had some issue linking my bank, and on a SUNDAY of all days, a wonderful care rep helped me out ! EXCELLENT!

Stephen from BUFORD, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great!

The entire process was so simple. The Carvana team has the best costumer service. All of my questions and concerns were answered right away. This was the best car-buying experience I've ever had.

Heidi from WHITE SALMON, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I really wanted this to work.

The initial process was great. I found the car I was looking for with the features I liked. The financing terms were simple to understand and competitive. I bought the car and was excited for the next steps. That is where everything fell apart. I was given a tentative date for the delivery and was informed that more info was to come. I received a request for proof of an address change as well as my drivers license for the completion of the transaction. I let 2 days pass with no follow up from Carvana even though the website showed everything was complete. I called and was able to confirm that they has everything they needed. I asked if they had any updates on the delivery and she stated that the delivery was scheduled for Sunday and that the transporter would contact me with a delivery window. I also received a confirmation email from Carvana stating the exact same thing. The delivery was scheduled for July 7th at 12 P.M. I ensured that my schedule was clear for the delivery, as it was confirmed via phone and email with Carvana. On the day of July 7th I received a call from Carvana at 11, 1 hour before the delivery time saying "We made a mistake your car isn't being delivered today". It turns out multiple customers received false information about deliveries as their was a system issue. Carvana had not even processed my down payment and even worse the final inspection had not even been completed. They assured me that the inspection would happen quickly and the delivery scheduled. After a lot of back and forth communication via chat and text the inspection was scheduled for the 8th. The inspection didn't happen until the 11th and there was no real reason as to why other then oops we must have messed that up as well. I was also told that my delivery would be a priority due to all of the mistakes. Keep in mind not once did they offer to discount or refund the delivery charge for all of this. After 2 more days they provided a delivery window of 07/22-07/23. On the 18th I received another text that stated sorry the carrier didn't pick up the vehicle and now the delivery might be the 29th or 30th. I received an apology that said we just aren't great at covering all the parts of the country right now. That 's a major understatement. I asked for a supervisor during one of the multiple sessions and I was told that our supervisors are "pretty darn important people and no one was available until the following day". Seriously??? I had 0 confidence that I would ever receive the car. They stuck to the new delivery date of the 29th or 30th. On the 21st I receive a call from the carrier telling me he had the car and I could come pick it up in the neighboring state that was 25 miles away. The car is supposed to be delivered to your front door!!! I tried reaching out to Carvana but the wait time was over an hour. I went and met the transporter and confirmed it was the right vehicle. The car was a disaster inside and out. I understand the outside being dirty since it sat on a transporter but the inside was full of dirt and dust. The windshield still had grease pen writing on it probably from the inspection process. There were half scraped off stickers on all of the windows and 2 of the tires were missing stem caps. The car was supposed to have a temporary tag as well which it did not. I finally reached someone at Carvana and they emailed me a temp tag that I had to print out and attach. Here's the best part, Carvana had absolutely no clue that the car was picked up much less in my possession. How do you not know where a car is?? I informed them of everything and there was no real response outside of "oh wow". The following day I get a direct text and email from Carvana saying congratulations your car has been picked up and is on the way to your front door!! Unreal that even after me telling them I had the car, sending them pictures that I had the car, that they still had no clue that I had the car. The customer service is terrible. The lack of accurate communication is embarrassing. How as a company that does nothing but buy, sell, and deliver cars not have any clue where one of their cars were? I have been in management for over 15 years with 7 of that being with a major dealership and this was by far the worst experience I have ever heard of, much less had to be a part of. There was no sense of urgency or desire to correct the multiple mistakes other then sorry about your luck. I did receive a $50 gift card to clean up and detail my car. Thanks for that I guess. I'm currently in the registration process which I'm sure won't go smoothly either. The only good thing I can say is that the car is nice. I guess even a blind squirrel finds a nut sometimes. Needless to say this is my first and last purchase with Carvana and I will ensure that I let everyone I can know how terrible it was and how I was treated.

Sean from HAPPY VALLEY, OR

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very good experience

Great process, I didn't have to visit a dealership which I hated. Nice keep it going guys. Nice experience Doe

Ernesto from LEHIGH ACRES, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Pretty much flawless experience

I had a lot of trouble trying to find a car through the traditional dealerships so on my third try I checked out carvana and immediately found a car that I loved at a great price. After ordering the car the whole experience was pretty much flawless considering I'm buying a car! Everything was really easy including dealing with customer service and I love that I can return the car if I'm not happy with it. But that won't happen because I'm super happy! Thanks!

Ben from TUCSON, AZ

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Was skeptical at first process was unbelievable easy and painless

The transaction from beginning to end was the most pleasant purcashing experience I have ever had. No stress and didn't spend 5 hours at the dealership. Spent 30 minutes on line and 20 minutes at Carvana.

Debbie from DALLAS, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was an amazing experience

Process was fast and easy and everything was on point to the T. thank you for putting me in a great vehicle.

Cristina from NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?