4.7 of 5 378 Reviews

Carvana

  • Recommended 94%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

At Carvana, we sell cars, but we’re not car salespeople. We saw a huge problem with how painful it can be to buy a car the traditional way.To fix that, Carvana provides a seamless online car buying experience from A-to-Z. From acquiring, inspecting and certifying high quality pre-owned vehicles, to providing 360 high-resolution photography inside and outside of the vehicle, to providing customers with the option to pick up their purchases from one of our state-of-the-art Car Vending Machines (yes, you read that right) or have their cars delivered to their driveway in as little as 24 hours all with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee, we’ve made it our mission to redefine the car buying status quo. Carvana also provides customers with the ability to generate real-time financing and warranty options that are tailor-made to individuals with all manner of credit. With no dealerships or commissioned salespeople, we help save thousands of dollars per car in expenses that we pass on to our customers. Recently named Forbes’ 5th Most Promising Company in the U.S., Carvana offers the excitement and culture of a startup with the capitalization and infrastructure of a much more established business.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Honestly surprised and very happy.

I’ve been pleasantly surprised at each step of the process. I priced numerous sources for loans with an average credit score and Carvana gave me a rate 3% less than the second best lender. Once I knew what I wanted I had a sparkling clean vehicle, fully inspected, at my front door in 2 days. The delivery driver was professional and knowledgeable, and he even noticed a “service soon” notification on the dashboard that I hadn’t noticed. He took a picture of it, updated my account with it, and made sure someone called me that day to give me options if that notification was a mechanical problem they hadn’t previously caught. I had already arranged for a mechanic to check over the car for my own due diligence, and we discovered it was just an internal computer timer that recommended service changes based on mileage. The mechanic gave me a full stamp of approval, Carvana covered that due diligence, and then they called one more time just to check if I wanted another car delivered the next day in case I wasn’t 100% comfortable. This is one of the best consumer experiences I’ve had in a very long time, and most importantly I love the car I purchased from them. The only complaint I have is the fee associated with delivery or pickup. It was the same ($499) for delivery as it was for picking the car up on my own. The delivery was convenient, but it would have been nice to go check out the car first in person and save a little on that.

Jay from DANVILLE, IL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Most people thought I was nuts to purchase something like a car online...but I have made believers out of many! Carvana did everything they said they would and more!! And although it didn't work out with the car I chose, the experience is still worth telling everyone. I would highly recommend their service to anyone.

Al from OSHKOSH, WI

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Ended up with the car I wanted BUT a struggle.

Good inventory, good pricing and description. Easy purchase. Online reps were great. Sales reps at the "vending machine" were very nice. However, delivery was postponed 3 times causing excessive costs for rental. Carvana rep offered $250.00 as compensation but it never happened. Total lie. Would not purchase from them again. GET IT IN WRITING OR FORGET ABOUT IT. Mickey W.

Mickey from FRANKLIN, TN

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Simply Amazing

I must have called 20 times leading up to my purchase. I was hesitant because everything was so easy... but let me tell you, it was a great experience, customer service was spot on! The car was beautiful and better than I thought possible. We are talking dealership quality with out the hassles. Do you’re self a favor and use Carvana!

Chris from LITTLETON, CO

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Horrible experience. Worse than cheating dealers.

Bought a car that had no 'imperfections'. Got one which had a paint burn which was impossible to find unless you were looking for it. Called up (my fault for finding it after 7 days), and was told we will only cover the fix (offered $200 for detailing). What about the fact that I was sold something with a damage - No Compensation for that. Then I start looking for the repair, and no detailing shop willing to do it. Paint shop gives estimate of $700 . Emailed again and Carvana still sticking to $200!! Really?? This is worse than cheating dealers. Stay away from these places, better to deal with someone you can see!

Ritesh from CYPRESS, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

great experience

I have been dealing with dealerships for the last 6 weeks in search of a the car I wanted, at the price I wanted to pay for it. At the "traditional dealerships all I got was the runaround and how they were doing me a favor by taking my trade in. Not Carvana! every step was transparent and they gave me a fair deal on my trade without the guilt trip of how much money they were losing. If I had a question it was answered by a courteous, professional Carvana associate. The staff at the Jacksonville, Fl location were fantastic, it took longer to inspect and test drive the car than to fill out all the paperwork! I do have one complaint, the car was not very clean when i picked it up. it was hosed down and wiped with a dirty towel. There was mud in the present when the convertible top was down and leaves and sticks in the engine compartment. None of this is a deal breaker but if i spend this amount of money i would expect that the car would look like i bought it from a traditional dealer. Overall this was a pleasant experience from start to finish and have already recommended Carvana to family and friends. If you get this car cleaning down this is a near perfect car buying experience.

Anthony from SAINT MARYS, GA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience!

I would recommend Carvana for your next car purchase. Friendly knowledge staff and a unique way to buy a car.

Timothy from SUMMERVILLE, SC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loved it

I would highly recommend Carvana to anyone and everyone. I was extremely impressed. I just can't say enough great things about them.

Jeanette from MORGANTON, NC

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Outstanding

The process from from start to finish was seamless and transparent. Exceeded my expectations and I had very high expectations.

Ken from SEDONA, AZ

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Smooth as silk

From the website to the lending process and moving to the purchase and the delivery process. It was seamless. The delivery guy was very well trained and polite. Smooth as silk! I’m hooked on this company. Bravo! Todd

Todd from NAPLES, FL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?