3.3 of 5stars55 Reviews

Clearlane

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 64%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

How does Clearlane work? Clearlane is an online marketplace that connects consumers with auto finance providers to help them refinance their current vehicle or secure financing should they wish to purchase their lease vehicle. Our powerful platform delivers fast quotes and competitive rates, from a trusted network of leading finance providers, along with personalized help and support. 
Why you should choose us. Clearlane is part of Ally Financial Inc. - One of the largest providers of automotive financing in the U.S. with nearly one hundred years in the business. That means you’re truly working with industry experts. We also take your privacy and security seriously. You can be assured that we only ask for personal information that will be used to finance your vehicle – and you can have peace of mind that keeping your information secure is a top priority. 
Added peace of mind. Clearlane can also help you plan for the unexpected by safeguarding your vehicle and your budget with GAP (Guaranteed Asset Protection) and extended repair coverage.* Even better, we can include this as part of your new monthly payment when you secure your financing. 
* Not available in all states. Some restrictions apply.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
55 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Good
  • Responsiveness
    Good
  • Customer Service
    Good

Review Breakdown

Clearlane was very helpful

They helped find me one of the best offers I could find. It was a bit of a process to get the paperwork over, but overall, it benefits me and my financial situation.

Thanks for sharing this with us, Kyle! We've passed your feedback onto the team. ^SK

Kyle from KINGWOOD, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy car refi loan

I was very pleased with the ease with which this loan went through. I kept thinking I needed to do something else but it was all being taken care of for me allowing me to focus on other projects. Thank you!

Lisa from LEHIGH ACRES, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Expectation Met

The process was simple and electronic. I needed only one confirmation call and emails were timely. It felt like a few too many signatures but still tolerable. Funding was efficient and rate acceptable. I will recommend it.

Thanks for the feedback, Timothy! We’re glad to have you as a customer, and have passed your feedback along to our team. ^SK

Timothy from MIAMI, FL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

Was quick and easy process and they were helpful and friendly every step of the way. Was able to cut my interest rate in half and dropped my payment by about a hundred and sixty bucks a month!

Hi Anthony, we love hearing this! Thank you for sharing your experience – we’ve passed it along to our team. ^SK

Anthony from BOISE, ID

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience.

Pretty easy and straightforward process. They are helpful and answered all my questions. They will also prompt in returning emails and phone calls. I will recommend doing business with ClearLane.

Thanks for sharing this with us, Lil! We've passed your feedback onto the team. ^SK

Lil from DALLAS, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

You'd have to pay fee on top if your car payment

What they won't tell you if you can only make payment through western union $4 on the phone or $10 if you go to a western union branch and it takes day for them to receive that. Unless if you sign up for auto pay way ahead of time. No thanks! I like to put money on my car loan whenever I have extra money and I want to convenience to do that

Thank you for sharing this with us, Anas! We've passed your feedback on to the team. ^SK

Anas from SAN FRANCISCO, CA

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

The people I’ve dealt with have been both very helpful and friendly. I had some different circumstances to deal with regarding the funding but they were patient and helped get it done in a timely manner. I recommend to anyone seeking to refinance their vehicle. Thank you!

Hi Tom, we love hearing this! Thank you for sharing your experience – we’ve passed it along to our team. ^SK

Tom from FRESNO, CA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Too many steps, too much time and effort, just plain horrible.......

So my complaint is a little different than most here. My loan funded. No complaints about that. No complaints about the rate but now in hindsight I wished I paid 1/10% more and went with a local bank (more on that later). One thing everyone here needs to know is that you are passed on to several employees at Clearlane as you move through the process and then you are moved on to a bank that Clearlane works with. If 1 or more in this group don't do what they are supposed to do and/or complete in a timely fashion, then this will negatively impact you and completely ruin the experience - as in my case. No one told me on what to expect in the process, timeline expectations, etc. That would have helped a lot. I have only learned of this as I went along. After you apply, you are first given a loan consultant. That involves some paperwork and questions, but nothing out of the ordinary. Once you are approved you are then moved to a funder. You are still at clearlane Then after your loan funds, the payment is made by the bank (who clearlane refers you to) to the lien holder (to whoever you owe on your original loan) and then you may need to get new plates, registration etc with your state motor vehicle. That it is how it is supposed to work. While there was urgency to get things submitted with the loan consultant, things grinded to a slow go thereafter. I had a loan payment to make on my original loan looming and had to make it because my loan was not yet funded. There was time, in my opinion to get this done, but because my loan didn't fund in time, I had to make that payment. And then once my loan funded, no one told me that the bank made the payoff payment to the lien holder. Who was supposed to tell me, Clearlane or the bank? I had to find that out on my own by calling (more on that later). that was almost 2 months ago and today I am still without motor vehicle registration and plates. So I am obligated to pay the bank now for a car that I still don't have my registration and plates. Shouldn't someone at the bank or Clearlane be expecting a title from the lien holder as soon as a loan funds so the state motor vehicle/title process can be started as soon as possible? And what happens if no one at Clearlane or the bank gets the title to start the process? What is easier - having a system in place to double check this or having an angry customer call repeatedly?? Why should a customer have to call repeatedly only to get people who may or may not respond, who may or may not care? I was not even aware Clearlane had a title dept until l had no registration or plates and finally got to someone. When I called about my problem and the customer service rep reached out to the Clearlane funder, the funder's response to the rep was "we have met our obligation to MR x." I can't make this up. No clearlane you didn't meet your obligation as I still have NO plates or registration. Finally I get to the title dept and now I am dealing with several people there and some don’t seem to want to respond or care about how long this has dragged out. I was just told that I am not going to have plates or registration for another month. By the time I get those (and hopefully that will occur), I will have made 3 payments to bank on my new loan. Yes 3 payments in and maybe I will have plates and registration. Bottom line, too many steps at clearlane, too little info on the process and expectations is provided, too many employees who don't care. Save yourself the hassle, go to your local bank. If you are not happy, you can walk in and ask for a manager. No one is going to turn you way. But I can't go to CA each time I have a problem with clearlane. I can call - which I did many of times, but how far has that gotten me??? Clearlane fooled me once, but never again!!!

Not what we like to hear, Dave! We're sorry to hear you had that experience and will share this with our team for further review. ^SK

David from MANTUA, NJ

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

I worked with Jesse Martinez and Jaime Morales to refinance, and was extremely happy with the entire process. Very polite, on the ball with getting back to me right away, and in general very helpful throughout the process. Would recommend them!

Thank you for sharing your experience, Kelly! We’re glad to hear this, and have passed your feedback to our team. ^SK

Kelly from SEVERN, MD

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick easy and helpful!

The entire process was easy. Loan processor kept me informed and updated through the process. The online portal was an easy tool to use. Questions I had were answered in a timely manner. All in all was a great experience.

We like hearing this, Tricia! We’re glad to hear you had a good experience, and have passed your feedback along to our team. ^SK

Tricia from FREDERICKSBURG, VA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't