4.8 of 5 82 Reviews

GoRefiMe.com

  • Recommended 94%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Our goal is to give people an honest and easy process throughout their car refinance. We aim to educate our customers on how car finance works, get to know their needs and find the best option for what they’re looking for. We strive to make every customer interaction a positive one and operate on a culture of helping people achieve their financial goals through a smooth and convenient process.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Worst Company

This company is one of the worst company's ever. It has been 4 months & they still have not sent the appropriate documents to my registry. My car is still not legally registered. I have repeatedly emailed them & they have given me the run around.

Aprahamian from PEPPERELL, MA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience!!

I worked with Nate Wooten, he was responsive and kept me informed every step of the way! He is fantastic! This was my first time using Lending Tree and I was a little skeptical, but they made the entire process so easy, down to the UPS label. Thank you all at gorefime for helping me purchase my car!!

Julia from Johnstown, CO

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy

Very easy, Alen Hairs was very responsive and easy to deal with.

Dan from Fort Pierce, FL

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Avoid Lori Cote and this company!!!

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND RUN!!!

Lending tree initially recommended this company and based on the initial reviews that I read, I felt that Go Refi Me would meet my needs. They had quick responses initially when I was inquiring about a loan, BUT as soon as I wired my large down payment for a loan, there was absolutely no communication from Lori Cote or the company. Weeks went by despite my phone calls before FINALLY receiving an email reply stating that Lori was on vacation, but stated that she would follow up with the loan company department 2 days later. But no surprise to me, there was no further communication from Lori or anyone. I sent them another email and at that time, the simple reply of “your concern has been forwarded’ and CC’d on the ‘loan guys’ with my concern was received. But still no reply or resolution from anyone. The customer service in this company is a joke.

I contacted Lending Tree and they too tried to communicate with Go Refi Me and Lori Cote, but did not receive any response back. Therefore Lending Tree has dropped them as a reputable refinance company based on my situation and complaint and other complaints that they have received. I have no idea how Go Refi Me has received high marks on their site. Because of my experiences I have filed my complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney Generals office. Legal action is the next step.

I have been dealing with Go Refi Me for weeks now and currently, I am out thousands of dollars.

mike from Minneapolis, MN

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Lease buyout loan

Alan Haire was fantastic. Always a pleasure to work with people that speak my language. He was responsive, clear, and very professional. I will be going to him again.

Pat from Avon, OH

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Ask for Lori!

I worked with Lori Cote and she was SO amazing! There were some roadblocks trying to buyout my lease through Nissan, and she did absolutely everything in her power to help me through it all. Rates were reasonable and the customer service is wonderful!

Specifically working with Lori was the best part of this experience. She guided me through every step of the process. I had never bought a lease out before and had no clue where to start. Lori assured me it was simple and she would take care of everything start to finish. She wasn't lying. Everything was super simple and done right online.

Can't thank her enough! I will absolutely recommend people to her, and if needed, I will return in the future. THANKS!

Kimberley from Londonderry, NH

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Prompt, Excellent Service

Tom was a wonderful help; quick to respond, documents were clearly explained. I was really very impressed with his services. This is how I imagine all loans should be processed.

Savitri from Waitsfield, VT

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Call Alan Haire at GoRefiMe. Totally worth it.

To anyone looking to refinance I would highly recommend GoRefiMe. I Was looking to refi my new Harley Davidson and was turned down flat by some of the big names on lending tree but I received a text and voicemail from Alan Haire from GoRefiMe and so I took a chance and boy was I happy I did. Alan made the whole prosses easy. Alan treated me with great respect. When I financed the bike originally thru HD Finance they got me for 18% APR for 72 months at $430 a month wow. Alan Haire was able to get me refinanced at 7.49% for 48 months at $439 a month saving me 11 months of payments and thousands of dollars in interest. I can't thank Alan enough. Alan doesn't know this but I got the Harley so I can build my credit enough to buy a house for me and my 2 little boys....a home and thanks to Alan I'm now much closer to seeing that dream realized. Thank you Alan Haire and GoRefiMe for giving this hard working man a chance. I won't let you down.

Matthew from Toccoa, GA

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Horrible Service!

Absolute worst service that I've ever received! We were told that they had a lender for us. Come to find out that lender didn't work out. We found this out AFTER sending in a notarized Limited Power of Attorney AND OUR TITLE! I have been trying for at least 3+ months to get a call back from anyone at gorefime.com and have yet to hear anything. I just want our title back!

Quite a few promised return calls that never happen. Don't get me wrong, the individuals I speak with (when I'm actually able to get a live person) are very nice...it's just impossible to get someone to answer their phone!

Again, at this point, I just want our title back. I'd love to speak with the owner and ask WHY it's so hard to reach a service associate.

Diana from Kalamazoo, MI

Reviewed in December 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Harley Loan

Alan was great to work with. I had actually decided to give another company a shot first and told him that I'd let him know if they fell short of their initial offer. I was impressed by his patience and how quickly the loan closed after I decided to go with GoRefiMe. I will definitely contact you guys next time.

Michael from Puyallup, WA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review