NMLS# 643121

4.2 of 5stars117 Reviews

Innovative Funding Services

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 82%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Innovative Funding Services (IFS) offers full-service auto refinancing and lease vehicle buyout services. With 25+ national lenders, we find customers competitive loan offers that meet their needs. 
 Benefits of Financing Through IFS... 

Finance Advisors – Let your dedicated IFS Finance Advisor manage the financing or refinancing process for you. 
Financing Options – Rest easy knowing we have financing solutions for those with credit scores of 525-850 from a network of 25+ national lenders. 
Quick and Easy Paperwork – Complete pre-processed paperwork from your home or the office. 
Professional Title Transfer – Save time with a vehicle title transfer process that reduces or eliminate trips to the department of motor vehicles on your part. 
Service Protection Products – Access service protection products like Service Contracts, GAP Insurance, or Tire and Wheel Protection.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
117 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Disappointed!!!!!

Be careful of IFS and all other MIDDLEMAN!!! I checked pre-qualified auto refinancing options from Credit Karma. I saw 3.7% from IFS, which was about 1% lower than my current loan's APR. Fine, I thought I might be able to save some bucks with this offer. I applied for the loan and then I started receiving phone calls from IFS's representative asking for my detail information including VIN of my car. I thought things will go smooth, but that didn't happen!!!
FIRST, after I provided my information to that guy, I noticed there were two hard credit inquiries from them. One, the day when I applied for the loan. Second, the the day when I gave additional information to that IFS guy. I immediately called him asking why they ran two credit inquiries hurting my credit. He simply said they run only once!!! BUT how come I got two inquiries in my credit report??? This is clearly UNFAIR to customers!!! I have my doubts that they are telling the truth.
SECOND, he called me saying my loan application is approved with 3.72% APR for 48 months of loan terms. He sent me documents to sign online which mentioned only the approved loan amount and monthly payment for next 48 months without showing the approved loan APR! I asked him why APR is not given in the document. He said that will appear in the final contract paper. Ok fine! MOST INTERESTINGLY... I figured out that I will actually end up paying more in interest (plus fee) in this IFS approved loan over the life of the loan (48 months) with 3.72% APR than I will pay in my current loan with 4.6% APR. Surprising game of numbers!!!!!!!! I emailed the same guy asking how come I end up paying more in a loan option with a lower APR. He just replied that I will rather save $200 with IFS loan without explaining to me how will that be the case. After my email on confusing numbers of loan interest, he neither called nor emailed me asking what is my decision on his loan offer. Rather I noticed they closed my loan application after 3 or 4 days of that last email communication. Why? Don't you think they should at least ask me about my decision on the loan offer!! Thanks to IFS, I have two hard credit inquiries to remain for next 2 years!
My suggestion and lesson: Cut out middleman, go with the real lenders!!! Dealing with middleman is not a hassle-free task!!!

Subash from IRVING, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

They were excellent from start to finish. The process was fast and they guide you through the process every step of the way,

Joseph from Davenport, FL

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Auto Refinance Experience

Made the refinance experience very smooth and responded to questions very quickly. Overall great job.

Thanks so much for your comments, William! We look forward to helping you in the future.

william from Herrin, IL

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Innovative Funding Services

Very seamless process and quick turnaround.

Thank you for your comments! We would like the opportunity to re-earn your business the next time you need auto finance services.

Jeff from Greenville, SC

Reviewed in October 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good Service

The IFS representatives were professional and and attentive. The process and paperwork was easy and streamlined.

Thank you for your review! If we can ever be of assistance in the future, please just give us a call.

Matthew from Durham, NC

Reviewed in September 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy and professional

Eiji was professional and kept me up to date throughout the entire process of my refi. I had spoke with other popular lending agencies listed on Lending Tree but they pulled credit multiple times lacked customer service skills and overall did not help me. Innovative Funding takes the time to target what is best for their customers and gets the deal done fast. I'm saving Money and will continue to work with them for future needs. Fast easy their the best!

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your business.

Heather from Holt, MI

Reviewed in August 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

$167 per month savings

Applied online and within 48 hours had an approval to refinance. Process was simple and easy, all done online. Lowered my payment $167 per month. Definitely recommend IFS...

stephan from Warner Robins, GA

Reviewed in August 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

half the payment

Absolutely the most painless loan I have ever gotten. Will likely use them again in the future. They were on top of it the entire time and start to finish was only days. With having been out of bankruptcy for just over a year, I could not be more pleased with my rate and how I was dealt with.

David from Spring Hill, FL

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy friendly and simple

My refinance representative was awesome. He was attentive and friendly. He explained every step in simple terms always makiing sure i understoodb the process. Always made himself available. Returning phone call sane day if not the next and emails always responded very quickly again same day or the next. Amazing experience. Fast easy and simple.

julio from Houston, TX

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

I would definitely use IFS again

My loan was complete in a matter of days. Everyone was great to deal with and walked me through the process completely.

WANDA from Baltimore, MD

Reviewed in July 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
4 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't