4.1 of 5 285 Reviews

LightStream

  • Recommended 66%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. We offer low-interest, fixed-rate loans of $5,000- $100,000 to people with good credit, and a refreshingly simple online loan process. No fees.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Fast, Easy, and helpful

From start to finish the process was easy, they called to confirm some details and answered my questions and understood where i was coming from. If you have good credit, go for them, they have great rates and can't be beat.

Renato from FORT WORTH, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Surprisingly easy to get my funding

I applied online. I knew my rate and term quickly. I was able to reach agents on the weekend which was nice. I was able to change my term and amount and the approval came back the same day. They also lived up to their promise to beat the rate my local credit union offered me.

Johnny from AURORA, IL

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent experience w only digital communication

1. The rate posted was the rate offered. I cannot say the same for the other lenders.
2. I still haven't talked to anyone at light stream. The other lenders hounded me w phone calls even after I told them I was at work and couldn't talk.
3. Paperwork needed was requested through email w secure online uploads.
4. Loan was approved the same day as paperwork submitted.
I couldn't be happier w this experience. I despise talking on the phone for pointless dialogue. Light stream sent digital communication that I could deal with when I had time.
Hope this helps.

Keith from WASHINGTON, DC

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast and effortless

We applied for a second auto loan with LightStream, and as with the first loan the process was simple and we had an answer and funding right away. Thank you!!

KEN from DURANGO, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

The entire process was extremely easy and fast!! I highly recommend the services should anyone need.

Angela from LAFAYETTE, LA

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Effortless and speedy

Straight forward process, very fast and easy to use. Highly recommend for online lending. Took me less than 5 minutes.

Trevor from PLAINSBORO, NJ

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Prompt and Fair

Very easy to work with and expeditious. The rate was commensurate with the credit background, and there were no games. Highly recommended for anyone who has a fair to middling credit score.

Thomas from PARKER, CO

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

overall good! Only one thing

I had the money in my account the same day. They worked with me quickly and I got what I needed. Great online bank with a customer service person who was nice. What I did not like was that the advertised price on lending tree was 2 points lower. After I ran everything and was ready, they came back with a higher rate than what was advertised on lending tree from around 6 percent to close to 9 percent.

Ryan from Gainesville, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great rates and fast response on finance rates!

Great rates and fast response on finance rates. I used LightStream to purchase a used sports car. They were able to provide better rates than other lenders and I knew the terms of the loan in time to support the purchase of the vehicle.

Their rates were better than what could be offered at the used car dealership!

Lou from Irwin, PA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Seamless

This was an amazingly easy and seamless process. No complications, the loan was approved online and the money wired to my bank account about a week before I needed it.

Robert from Asheville, NC

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review