4.2 of 5 301 Reviews

LightStream

  • Recommended 69%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. We offer low-interest, fixed-rate loans of $5,000- $100,000 to people with good credit, and a refreshingly simple online loan process. No fees.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Awesome experience!

My entire process of completing the loan application, and receiving the funds were about 48 hours! I loved that I received the option on when to have my loan deposited into my account, and I was able to choose my monthly draft date for payments! Thanks LightStream! I will definitely recommend them to others.

Tracey from JACKSON, MS

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very easy to deal with

Quick response, follow up, so easy to do. Great rates and terms. Deposit was quick. Hardly any paperwork

Travis from MOBILE, AL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

New Auto Loan

I had a great experience once I selected LightStream as my loan provider. The email communications explained clearly what my next steps were. I thought the rate was very competitive for what I needed. Their website was easy to navigate for me to set up my payment information and provide my vehicle information once I purchased one. So far, it's been a really good experience.

Christine from Norcross, GA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

quick and easy loan

they were quick to getting me and my husband our loan for our jeep we had already picked out once we signed everything the money was deposited and available the next day. rate was a little high but not bad.

Kathleen from Florissant, MO

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

They are awesome

Was very easy, fast and had money in two days thanks I would reuse this company again in the future. Awesome job

Curtis from MARTINSBURG, WV

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Lifesaver

Well defined and efficient process helmed by well informed professionals with excellent interpersonal phone skills. Minimal paperwork and extremely rapid approval time. Thanks to all involved in assisting us through a traumatic and unexpected event!

Tim from MARIETTA, GA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick Response and Easy Process

Excellent place to get an auto loan. Very easy paper work process. Completed everything on line and was able to get a response quickly. Rates are very good. Liked the automatic payment feature and ability to pick the date payment is due. Customer service is also excellent, professional and thorough. Had a question about how the rate is determined. Contacted customer service and received and answer and a complete explanation right away. Would highly recommend LightStream for quick and easy auto loan.

Brian from Deerfield, IL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent and smooth process

I was looking for the fund for weeks and I searched on the web. Found lending tree and applied for the loan. I received the funds in 24 hours after completing the application, amazing.

Patel from DULUTH, GA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Experience!

Using Suntrust LightStream was the most straightforward, simple, delightful loan experience I’ve ever had. The process took me about 15 minutes total. I was approved immediately, and the loan funds were deposited into my checking account the next day. I love how I was able to choose the payment date, and the interest rate was very competitive. I couldn’t be more pleased with the LightStream experience!

Zach from ALPHARETTA, GA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

The whole process was quick and easy and transparent. I also appreciate the company being only an hour away.

Richard from SANTA ANA, CA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?