4.2 of 5 308 Reviews

LightStream

  • Recommended 70%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

LightStream is the nation’s premier online consumer lender, and a division of SunTrust Bank. We offer low-interest, fixed-rate loans of $5,000- $100,000 to people with good credit, and a refreshingly simple online loan process. No fees.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
308 Reviews
  • Good
  • Good
  • Good
  • Good

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (223)
  • 4 Star
    (25)
  • 3 Star
    (4)
  • 2 Star
    (1)
  • 1 Star
    (55)

Quick & Easy

Will definitely work with them again. The process was quick and easy. Applied and had my money in my account the next business day!

AM from CHARLOTTE, NC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Quick and easy experience. Definitely recommended.

I could not be happier with LightStream. I was extremely happy with my low interest rate. They let you know up front that approval of funds and lower interest rates are subject to a high credit score and enrolling in auto payment. I filed online and the entire process, from submittal to underwriting, took less than 24 hours, and the money was deposited in my bank in less than three days. I got to choose a delivery date and I chose a later date to avoid fees by my banking establishment. Other loan service providers were giving me approval interest rates at TRIPLE what I got from LightStream. Will definitely use their services again if the need arises.

Timothy from SPOKANE, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Simple and Easy

I used lightstream for a car loan. This was the easiest process I have ever gone through buying a car! You basically are a cash buyer which means no tons of paperwork to fill out at the dealer! You are in and out! I highly recommend them and definitely will come back for my loan needs.

Michael from VIENNA, VA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Best personal loan I ever got

The process was fast and easy. I didnt need to show a paystub either. They told me my rate would be between 11 and 13% and when the loan went through they gave me 9%. Very happy. I used it immediately for debt consolidation and now Im saving $380 a month. Thanks Lightstream!

Curtis from SUGARLOAF, CA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Effective and refreshing lender.

Created a timely loan and funded with no excessive steps. Well developed and managed on-line service assuring trouble free transactions and information.
Excellent resource!

Gregory from Berkeley Springs, WV

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Smooth process

Smooth process, I'm very satisfied with overall experience. Interest rate was great compared to other offers.

Stephanie from CHICAGO, IL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

An Amazing Experience

Loan process was one of my best experience, I completed application online and received a quick response and funding. I will encourage others to use Lightstream for their loan needs...I will definitely use for any other purposes. Thank You So Much I Am Very Happy!!!!!

Fletcher from ELLENWOOD, GA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome experience!

My entire process of completing the loan application, and receiving the funds were about 48 hours! I loved that I received the option on when to have my loan deposited into my account, and I was able to choose my monthly draft date for payments! Thanks LightStream! I will definitely recommend them to others.

Tracey from JACKSON, MS

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very easy to deal with

Quick response, follow up, so easy to do. Great rates and terms. Deposit was quick. Hardly any paperwork

Travis from MOBILE, AL

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

New Auto Loan

I had a great experience once I selected LightStream as my loan provider. The email communications explained clearly what my next steps were. I thought the rate was very competitive for what I needed. Their website was easy to navigate for me to set up my payment information and provide my vehicle information once I purchased one. So far, it's been a really good experience.

Christine from Norcross, GA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?