NMLS# 710945

4.6 of 5 44 Reviews

OpenRoad Lending

  • Recommended 91%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

For over 10 years, OpenRoad Lending has helped hundreds of thousands of customers save over $100/month on average by refinancing their auto loan!*

OpenRoad will customize loan options to best fit you, regardless of your credit. Our Loan Care Agents are auto refi experts and will help you accomplish your refinance goals. Recognized by Inc. Magazine as the 37th fastest growing private company in America, OpenRoad is a 3-time Dallas/Fort Worth Best and Brightest Company as well as a 2018 Best and Brightest National winner. *see site for details

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
44 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (36)
  • 4 Star
    (4)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (3)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

terrible experience

THEY RAN MY CREDIT , SAID I WAS APPROVED, THEN TWO WEEKS AFTER CALLED ME AND SAID THEY WOULD NOT GO AHEAD WITH MY APPLICATION, TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. RICHARD IS A TERRIBLE AGENT OR WHATEVER HE IS.

Anthonia from PARKVILLE, MD

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great

I usually ignore these emails inviting me to save on my car note . But this one was attached to regions bank so I looked into it . The cut my rate with capitol one almost in half . My new note with open road is 150.00 a month less . I’m thrilled

Joyce from BATON ROUGE, LA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I am appreciative…

I am appreciative of the service I received in the process of refinancing my car. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful and most of the process went very smoothly. Thank You for all your help

Susan from Mount Vernon, WA

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

My loan officer was Great…

My loan officer was Great. Offers were great. The issue I had was lack of communication, and it is due to long time frames between changes. Would highly recommend this company to anyone working on a auto loan.

Kelly from Franklin, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Thank You Open Road…

Thank You Open Road for the most professional and fast service you provided ! I'm very happy with the service and help to refinance my car . Thank You

Dennis from Denver, CO

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy…

Easy to work with and fast response.

Carmen from Kevil, KY

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

OpenRoad really helped me…

OpenRoad really helped me out they were courteous and helpful. I appreciate them so much. I have been spreading the word about OpenRoad Lending. You are the best!

Melissa from Sumter, SC

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Staff was amazing…

Staff was amazing and very professional and helped me tremendously....

Willetta from Glendale, AZ

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I'm very happy…

I'm very happy to be able to refinance my car and save $55 a month. This and another saving on my car insurance will able me to get a place of my own.

Olivia from Ridgeway, SC

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

I had a great experience...

I had a great experience with OpenRoad lending. After I did my research to make sure the offer I received in the mail were legit, I called them up. I had the pleasure of working with Jas Sterling, who was a gem every step of the way!
I read some reviews which stated that the process was long for them; that wasn't my experience. I believe the process is as long as you make it. If you get the documents back in a timely manner and there are no issues, it's a quick process. I had one step back because I didn't read all the documents they needed, but it was resolved quickly.
Great experience for me. They couldn't quite get me the $112 they offered to save me, but I'm saving $90 which is darn close and includes gap which is SO important to me.

Jasmine from Tucson, AZ

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?