NMLS# 1003417

4.5 of 5 818 Reviews

rateGenius

  • Recommended 91%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Even an Idiot can do this

Justin at Rate Genius had great communication and follow up helping me refinance my car loan. Highly recommend A

Michelle from HILLSBOROUGH, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great company to work with.

They did there best job to get me a good rate. Ryan worked hard to get the loan completed and went over all.the documents and what needed to get done. They made refinancing my car painless. Would definitely use again!

Jennifer from KENT, WA

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

They made it very easy and were very helpful. Got me a great rate on a refinance and explained the whole process in detail

Eduardo from LAKE JACKSON, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Straight to the point with no BS

As a loan officer in the mortgage industry, I can appreciate straight answers. Other lenders kept telling me I had to complete their application before they could quote me a rate. M. Youngblood was my LO at Rate Genius. He was quick, direct, and to the point. He didn't play any games, didn't "baby step" me into working with him, and gave me the information I needed to make my decision. Although they had the lowest rate, I still would have chosen him and his company to handle my transaction. A very sincere thank you goes out to him and his company. Cheers!

Brandon from TOMBALL, TX

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Easy and quick process

Deal was made with one phone call, papers promptly sent and returned. Very simple process, overall great experience.

Matt from WHITE PLAINS, NY

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience

Entire process was easy working with Josh! Thank you sooo much for the guidance throughout this entire process.

Josh from BLACKLICK, OH

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Provided the Best Deal

RateGenius was the only one able to find a deal to refinance my vehicle at a lower rate. The others weren't able to do so, because I only had the car for 3 months.

Paul from MECHANICSVILLE, MD

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

They offered the best rates and the loan officer worked with me all through the process to help me the loan closing procesw.

Anil from MONROE TOWNSHIP, NJ

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Great experience!

Easy and good to work with! They took the time to understand what I was looking for and really worked on getting me what I needed!!!!

Joshua from GRAND FORKS, ND

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Fast and easy

This program is so great they found me the best rates and payment options for my car refinance! I would recommend them to anyone needing a loan or refinance!

Virginia from WEST TERRE HAUTE, IN

Reviewed in June 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review