NMLS# 1003417

4.6 of 5stars901 Reviews

rateGenius

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
901 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

It was good experience

The entire process was easy. Quick and painless. Would definitely recommend them. Was a nice experience.

John from RHOME, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome service

This company is the best. They have really great service and awesome rates! They are very helpful and honest.

John from LAREDO, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

Process was fast and easy. Agents new what to say to help me understand the process. I would recommend them to anyone.

Marcia from NASHVILLE, TN

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Not flexible

Beware this company is not flexible and only works with plthe kind of people who have never struggled. We sold our house this year and used the equity to pay off a TON of debt which boosted out credit the best its ever been, so we figured we would give them a try to refinance our cars since we have amazing credit. But they denied the application without an explaination, so I called their number to see why and the rep I spoke with explained they dont work with people "like me". I guess even with great credit, a high income and a good history for the past few years I am just riffraff to them because of a bankruptcy on my record many years ago when I was young. She said they dont even attempt to work with people like me. I teared up as we parted ways on the call because I feel like I was treated like garbage, like I am not good enough to be associated with because of a past mistake. I spent years working hard, fixing up my credit, making good payments and moving up in the world to be treated like so poorly. Waste of my time and ding on my credit for even attempting. Dont bother with this company.

Alayna from LITTLETON, CO

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Very Good experience

It was a very quick and good experiance from start to finish.
From the initial contact all the way through the contracting.

Anthony from FORT WORTH, TX

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A futuristic experience!

The process was professional, pleasant and pragmatic. Each relative component was covered without a lot of redundancy. Related documents were reviewed with a representative, conveniently uploaded, and finalized. It is definitely the new business model of the future.

Sheri from NEW CASTLE, AL

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and efficient.

Very knowledgeable and friendly people. After trying to get my car refinancing they came through with flying colors.

Scott from MESA, AZ

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

The entire process was pretty easy. I was able to lower my rate significantly, and keep the same monthly payment.

Daniel from GOLDSBORO, NC

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent. Would do business with again.

Lease buy-out on car. Everything was super easy. Andrew handled everything and was always prompt to respond to any questions.

Kyle from BALLSTON SPA, NY

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great experience

RateGenius help me reduce my car payments. The process was fast and very efficient. I will recommend their services to anyone looking for a better satisfying alternative.

Eva from CLEVELAND, OH

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?