NMLS# 1003417

4.6 of 5 882 Reviews

rateGenius

  • Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
882 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (694)
  • 4 Star
    (99)
  • 3 Star
    (20)
  • 2 Star
    (14)
  • 1 Star
    (55)

Great Service

I had read many negative reviews about this company and honestly it made me nervous. I went through rate genius and the process was pretty painless. They communicated well and were reasonably quick. After it came time to make my first payment I had to call and get my account number to sign up online. None of the negative stuff in the reviews happened. The man was very polite and got my info loaded for me no problems. Perhaps people should pay their bills on time if they don’t want collectors calling them, funny how that works right.

Greg from MORICHES, NY

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Expected better

Relentless phone calls, texts, and emails from multiple companies for my business, for a week. Closing documents sent within a week after, wasn’t disclosed all costs before, asked for income/employment verification after documents were returned signed and notarized (which they lied about the request in the documents). Payoff was delayed 2 weeks after they verified receipt of income and employment verification, resulting in a short payoff. I had to make an additional payment to my previous loan holder to finalize the payoff. Two stars for lower rate.

Katie from HILLIARD, OH

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience fast courteous

The staffing was helpful it was a wonderful experience the only thing that would make it better is if the agent assigned to you got back to you quicker instead of the customer calling so much to get a returned call. But I’m sure each agent has a lot of people assigned to them.

Hi! Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear that your overall experience was wonderful and that we were able to save you money! However, we want our customers to have a perfect experience, and so even though it was good, we're disappointed to hear that we could have done better. But that's why these reviews are so important! We really do read them, and we love receiving this important feedback because it helps us make any necessary improvements to better serve our customers. We are aware of certain opportunities for improvement within our follow up processes and general communications, and we're actively working on ways to make them better as we speak. We apologize for any inconvenience or stress that this may have caused. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to work with you in the future.

Lillian from INDIANAPOLIS, IN

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Ok, but sure did not meet the ratings

Took a significant amount of time and then the loan was for more than my payoff amount because it took so long to process. I hate being told by people when I am not pleased that their reviews are great. Kind of a lousy customer service response. They did get me a good rate though.

Hi there, thank you for your review. Though we're glad to hear that we were able to get you a better rate and find you savings, we are disappointed to hear that your overall experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide our customers with excellent service and communication, and clearly here that was not the case. The process should be quick and easy, and it appears that there were some snags during your particular refinance. Additionally, we agree that responding to a customer's woes with "we have great reviews" isn't really addressing the issue. We understand your frustrations, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, stress, or confusion that we may have caused. We'll relay this feedback to our customer service team and to our loan officer managers to ensure that we make the necessary adjustments to our process in order to better serve our customers. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Joe from MORRISON, CO

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

They stayed with it & helped me get done!!

In an effort to get a poor loan from the dealer redone, I started the process too soon. Tha dealership then delayed title work further. Still RateGenius stuck with me & got me a great deal!!

Denver from GLENNVILLE, GA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Lowering the interest rate offered by Toyota was an easy experience

I felt that the rate on my Camry purchase was high. Little did I know that I could get a better rate AND Geta gap warranty that was cheaper and better that what Toyota had offered.

DICK from FORT WORTH, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Customer Service!!

Easy to work with,painless,fast and very accommodating! Highly recommended. Great rate with a great lender.

Robert from MUNDELEIN, IL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent rate and experience

Difficult credit score time for me...had a horrific auto loan rate, 13.5% (obtained during bankruptcy), rate genius got me a 8.25% (month after bankruptcy discharged) rate and saved me $4000 finance and took months off payoff.

John from ABSECON, NJ

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy Refinance Process

I was approved and refinanced within two weeks and my payoff was sent to my previous lender quickly! I would use rated genius again if needed.

Jasmin from MISSOURI CITY, TX

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was very easy and pleasant

I would recommend to everyone, it is very simple and saved me thousands as well as lowed my payment over 100.00 a month

James from OCALA, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?