NMLS# 1003417

4.5 of 5stars924 Reviews

rateGenius

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 92%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

RateGenius is the largest vehicle refinance services provider in the country. With a network of 150+ lenders, rateGenius can find customers the most competitive interest rates on new purchase or refinance loans. With no finance fees or costs to the consumer, rateGenius can help you save the most on your vehicle. 

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
924 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Great Experience

Seemless experience. The customer service rep found me a great rate using his extensive network. He took me through the process and made it simple , quick, and easy to understand. I will use rate genius next time I'm looking for a car loan or refi. Highly recommend.

Tye from SAN ANTONIO, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Process was pretty fast and explained all the way. Refi of my car loan 3 % off my old loan. Highly recommend

Mike from NILES, MI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

EXCELLENT JOB

Angel Camacho did an excellent job which is appreciated. I did have to submit copies of some records twice however it was no big deal. Thanks again.

DEAN from MESA, AZ

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good job

It was a little frustrating at times but they got it done. Mike did all he could to make sure I got what I needed.

Hi there, thank you for your review. Though we're sorry that your refinance process wasn't perfect, we're glad that our agent was able to get things squared away so that you can enjoy your new loan. We're constantly working on ways to make our process better, so we appreciate this feedback. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Chris from FLORENCE, AL

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Hard Pass

Process was not well handled. Seems like lending officer and the person who confirms what documents needed do not communicate because I had to send in things in multiple times. When I finally thought it was completed weeks later..I noticed my payoff check was not showing it received. Reached out and they said they were missing a page and resent it to them. Then today was told something else is missing to be resent. I made my first payment already for this loan and it’s still not 100% done so I would never recommend using them.

Hi there - thank you for your feedback. Because we always strive to provide our customers with excellent service and communication, we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was anything less than perfect. Our process should be quick, easy, and straightforward, and clearly here that was not the case. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, stress, or confusion. We will use this feedback internally to identify opportunities for improvement within our process, and we thank you again for providing such information. We enjoyed working with you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future.

Michelle from MASSAPEQUA, NY

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great process from beginning to end.

They were very good at making the deal work. I created some obstacles for them with my job locations. I travel for work. But they still found ways to get through the obstacles.

Scott from DENVER, CO

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

The loan process was easy and quick. Also, people were easy to get in contact with if you had any questions they were helpful.

Sanya from KINGSTON, PA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Bad Experience

Loan representatives presented agreed upon terms, then paperwork got lost in the "print queue". Weeks went by and then we had to restarted even though I kept inquiring and no one was taking notice. I finally was able to close but had to make 2 payments, have my credit run twice, plus had to make a down payment. I do not recommend!!

Kimberly from BESSEMER, AL

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Easy, clear, straight forward. Helpful with questions and always had customer in mind with good intentions

Cody from JACKSON, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Bait and switch

The numbers over the the phone not the same in the paper work. Hidden costs watch out! They string you along on your loan.

Hi there, thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. Though typically accurate, our initial offers are based on broad credit information. Though rare, sometimes upon receipt of further information usually in the bookout or the documentation phases of the process, our lender network can amend their offers. We understand how this can be frustrating, especially since we do our best to be transparent and honest every step of the way. We apologize for any inconvenience, stress, or confusion we have caused, and we hope to have another opportunity to work with you in the future.

Pete from PALOS VERDES PENINSULA, CA

Reviewed in November 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't