NMLS# 4239

RoadLoans

  • Recommended 21%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

RoadLoans helps car shoppers nationwide purchase the vehicles they want with a fast, easy process that puts more control in their hands.

Our customers can apply, shop and drive the same day, and preapproved financing empowers them to negotiate a great deal on the price of their chosen model.

As the full-spectrum, direct-lending platform of Santander Consumer USA, we work with customers with all types of credit.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
1409 Reviews
  • Fair
  • Fair
  • Average
  • Average

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (702)
  • 4 Star
    (280)
  • 3 Star
    (84)
  • 2 Star
    (42)
  • 1 Star
    (301)

Aimee

They were very quick and friendly

Aimee from Candler, NC

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

Very fast and easy. Easy to navigate and self explanatory.

Cassandra from El Dorado, KS

Reviewed in October 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Awesome

I was approved for (3) loans for a vehicle purchase with no problems on my first and only apply. Customer Service Representative Sharon was pleasant and a great help. I the option of choosing the loan that suits me as well as accept the loan at a lower amount. No pressure or hassel to accept the loan.

Demetrical from Lagrange, GA

Reviewed in August 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great to deal with

I did not use them cause I found a car elsewhere but I saved the voucher they sent me in case the other deal fell through and I was going to use this service They approved me and sent me a voucher for over 9,000 on the same day I got turned down at my credit union I was also contacted immediately by a car dealer on their program It was great and very encouraging to me after the let down of the banks refusal I have been without a car without a car for some time had fair credit and they approved me within minutes with no collateral or any further questions If I hadn't gone with who I did they would have been next Highly recommend especially if you are in my situation If you dont have credit you cant get credit Road Loans gave me my hopes back Thanks so much!!!

Boydette from Rolla, MO

Reviewed in July 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It will affect your score

They did a hard inquiry on my credit without permission

Sammy from Hephzibah, GA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

To expensive

I did not accept the loan because of the high interest rates they were offering. Also they pulled a hard credit inquiry without my consent

Terry from Sterling, VA

Reviewed in April 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent customer service

They were very attentive they contacted me on several occasions welcoming me and also verifying that I understood everything and the steps I needed.to take to lease a car

Gia from Vancouver, WA

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Life throws curve balls

I was approved and the truck sold before I got to talk to them and then they offered another truck but it was more expensive and I wasn't approved for that much so was looking around and my scores went down because everyone was doing hard pulls and my score went down and they wouldn't approve me anymore

Lisa from Nicholson, PA

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

DO NOT USE THIS LENDER

This lender ran my credit score without approval. Lending tree did not state that any lender would be running my credit score. I am deeply disappointed with my experience and extremely unhappy that my credit score will now be bumped down. On top of that, i could not see the previous reviews about this company running credit scores without consent as i did not even know about the company until it came up in the search. After running my score. The damage is already done and irreversible, but i never want to use this site again.

Destiny from Cypress, TX

Reviewed in March 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

hard inquire from them without my consent

dont even look at this company
I was just looking at loan options I didn't even apply for a loan with this company and got a hard inquire from them without my consent or request! I take my credit very seriously and I think most will agree that a lender hitting you with a hard inquire with out your approval or consent is unacceptable... I will never do business with this company and may never using lendingtree.com again because of this experience!

Eugene from Marietta, GA

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Auto Loan or Auto Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?