4.6 of 5 42 Reviews

National Funding

  • Recommended 90%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Founded in 1999, National Funding is one of the country's leading financial technology companies for small and medium-sized businesses, providing working capital loans, equipment financing, merchant cash advances and credit card processing. National Funding has provided more than $1 billion in capital for over 20,000 businesses nationwide. The company believes in American small business owners, and strives to provide fast turnaround, flexible solutions and great service to all of its customers and clients in a diverse range of industries including: automotive, construction, excavation, manufacturing, retail, packaging, printing, restaurant, telecommunications, trucking, and waste management, among others. The company was recognized on the Inc. 500 | 5000 list for the past three years, as well as one of San Diego Business Journal’s Fastest Growing Companies for the past three years.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
42 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (35)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (1)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

Michael Cowles was a pleasure to work with

Michael was great to work with. He was very responsive and worked well with me to get my funding!!!!

Bob from WEST NEWTON, PA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

High interest

They Get fund from someone else . And they charge for high interest rate. It’s not highly recommended . Thank

Jack from TRUSSVILLE, AL

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great speedy experience

The loan process was easy, Mike was like a angle he walked me through the process answered each question fully and answered all of my calls and the end he was successful at helping me secure the capital for my business. I am truly grateful for the support that I received.

Dominique from PHILADELPHIA, PA

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Lynda Wasinger Heartland Pool & Spa

Michael Cowles was instrumental in assisting our business get the funding that we needed! We would highly recommend using National Funding & working with Michael Cowles to any business that needed working capital.

Lynda from LENEXA, KS

Reviewed in September 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a pleasure to work with John

John was very helpful and made the process seem pretty easy. He never made me feel pressured into using National Funding.

Dana from SPRING CREEK, NV

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

The entire process was pretty simple. My rep Lacey Behn was amazing she walk me through the process with ease.

Tremain from ADAMS RUN, SC

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Personal Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Amazing Experience

John Rosenberger with National Funding, was so easy to work with. There was never any pressure. Highly recommend.

Cairn from BEND, OR

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Enjoyed the experience

Keri Hathaway is awesome.
Very helpful and patient during a stressful situation for me. I will be happy to recommend her for business loans

Jimy from SNOHOMISH, WA

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

The customer service and prompt responsiveness was fantastic!

Michael Muniz went above and beyond to help walk me thru the steps in order to achieve a business loan in a very short amount of time. Michael even stayed after work on a Friday to get me the information I needed in a hurry. Everyone should understand that in order to get a loan processed this rapidly and efficiently there will be higher than usual fees. That is how both parties are able to benefit each other. My business was all but over with due to not being paid for work we completed up to and above the requirements. Because of National Funding my business just secured the long overdue contract with a reputable company we were so desperate to obtain. Thank you so much Michael Muniz!!!! You honestly saved our company with your unparalleled assistance and we are so very thankful!

Charlie from FORT MYERS, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Very professional

Did exactly as promised. Period. Dealt with others and wasn’t impressed. This crew is great. Wanted more money but don’t we all. Zero complaints. Thanks. Rs.

Rick from PLAINVILLE, MA

Reviewed in July 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?