5.0 of 5stars496 Reviews

OnDeck

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Small business financing made simple, because getting a loan shouldn’t feel like a second job.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
496 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Showing 4 star reviews | Show all reviews

prior customer - current experience

great job with the loan process - much easier than I remember from the past. great follow though and easy with the online process

michael from BLUFFTON, SC

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Fast and simple

Dillon K. is helpful and responsive. I've never had to wait for replies or answers every time I had a question or concern. Thanks!

Ben from LOVELAND, CO

Reviewed in October 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan approved with Ondeck

Justin walked me through the process and got me approved in less than 24 hours. Good source for small business looking for extra capital without all the red tape of big banks

Douglas from POMPANO BEACH, FL

Reviewed in August 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Painless experience considering I was in a position that wasn't too comfortable needing money....

Working with Rachel McDowell was such a pleasant experience. She helped make the process relatively easy and worked side by side with me the whole way. Although the rates are a little high, it's quick and easy when you're in a bind.

Cindi from GILROY, CA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience.

The process was very quick and the representative we worked with was very helpful. We would recommend on deck.

SC from NORFOLK, VA

Reviewed in June 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Chris Sempeles is great at communicating with me and checking in with me to see if I need anything. Great job!

Santana from MANVEL, TX

Reviewed in May 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a great experience

Adam B was exceptional to work with. He walked us through each step to make the process easy and fast. Thank you for the patience and explanations along the way.

Laura from ATTLEBORO, MA

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Easy to Deal with.

Dillon K is always easy to work with. He responds very quickly and is always helpful. We have worked with Dillon K for over three years. We get calls and letters daily from lenders but Dillon has always shot straight with us.

Robert from ADKINS, TX

Reviewed in April 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good experience

Rachel made the process very pleasant and easy. I highly recommend working with Rachel and On Deck. Rachel is knowledgeable and can help you through the process.

Kevin from PORT SAINT LUCIE, FL

Reviewed in March 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Capital Improvement

OnDeck process for applying for a short term business was simple and quick. I was able to get an answer within 48 hours. My initial account Rep S. was there with me throughout the process. He answered all my questions regarding the loan and repayment process. I want to thank OnDeck and their staff for working with small businesses like myself when the need arise to getting the capital to operate your business. Local banks and other lenders tend to deny small business before you start the paper work. Thanks

Terrell from Memphis, TN

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't