5.0 of 5stars496 Reviews

OnDeck

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Small business financing made simple, because getting a loan shouldn’t feel like a second job.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
496 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Good
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

Quick-Easy-Reliable

Easy, fast, reliable, great customer service. I always get an answer or return call from Dillon. Doing business with ondeck is amazing.

Angela from Milton, FL

Reviewed in February 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy With On Deck

I had a great experience with Braden Byler and he worked out everything I requested. I highly recommend OnDeck, they put my business in a very strong financial position

Norman from Elizabeth, PA

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Banks NOOOOO, OnDeck, YESSSSSSS!!!!!

I own a small business and we have been in business for almost 4 years now. We needed some working capital for various reasons and went to the "home town" banks that claimed they helped small businesses. We went to 3 different banks and all 3 turned us down. Not to mention it took 3 months per bank to reach that decision. We had been receiving the OnDeck pre-approval offers in the mail and I thought at this point what can it hurt. The holiday season was upon us and after wasting 9 months with the banks I applied online. The reply back was "more information needed" and I thought...here we go it's going to be declined. Literally 5 minutes later my phone rang and it was a person from OnDeck and all he needed was 3 months of bank statements proving our cash flow. I asked him...that's all you need? He replied, "Yes". He called me back not even 30 minutes later and told me we were approved. Dana is the person I've been working with and she has been fabulous! She has not told me anything that wasn't true and has been upfront and honest through the entire process. I got my funds, bought my inventory just in time for the holiday season and was able to end the year up 3% over the previous year when we were down 5% going into holiday. People can complain about rates and fees but in the end all I can say is I got my money when the banks wouldn't help and I ended in the positive! OnDeck is now the ONLY people I use for funding!

Misty from Knoxville, TN

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

all structure main llc

very fast, friendly, experience!

andrew from Meriden, CT

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great alternative to traditional banks

Opened a line of credit, surprisingly fast and painless, I have been very pleased thus far in my interactions with OnDeck. They are a great alternative to the traditional banks.

Bill from Pineville, NC

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Wonderful

On deck is wonderful to work with. Quick, easy and Efficient

Vicky from International Falls, MN

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A great alternative to traditional banks

I started with a small line of credit to see how it would go. After 6 months I was very happy with the service and transparency and applied for a long-term loan to consolidate some old debt. While the rates are higher than it probably would be at a traditional bank, the loan process is way simpler and shorter and that has great value to me. I'm not a fan of traditional banks anyway, so I'm happy to support companies like OnDeck.

If you aren't good at managing money, no type of loan is going to work for you. But if you need some capital for seasonal business or equipment, this is a very easy application process and they get the cash to you quickly. The rates are higher, but fair. Just manage the loan properly to keep your cost of capital to a minimum.

Susan from Buford, GA

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A great company

Very good , friendly, efficient team. Awesome people to work with. They are always thee to help you and they always have your back.

Moe from Blackwell, OK

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good alternative to bank

I have had a very pleasant experience with OnDeck staff. They understand the value of time of a business owner. I had my funding done in a very short time. The rates were little high, but it was the best solution that time compared to a bank.

BOB from Naperville, IL

Reviewed in January 2018

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Administrator

The whole experience with Lending with OnDeck is rewarding compared to dealing with Banks over the years. It is Lending made simple and you are more than a number--you are a person. Banks with days and weeks of paperwork for analysis. Waste of time. OnDeck is straight to the point: fast, simple, efficient and no- Hassle. 24 Hour renewal,24-48 Hour New Loans. Why would I waste my valuable time with Banks. Ask yourself the next time you want Business Capital and the Answer is OnDeck!!!

James

Moncton,N.B. Canada

James from Los Angeles, CA

Reviewed in June 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
4 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
4 People found this helpful
5 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't