4.8 of 5 74 Reviews

Seek Capital

  • Recommended 96%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Seek Business Capital specializes in providing funding to start-ups and early stage business owners. Funding ranges from$5,000 - $150,000. Credit Score of Business Owner must be 680+.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Great company! Great experience!

I can't say enough good things about Seek Capital! Our business is a start up and since finding funds for start ups is nearly impossible, needless to say when we called Seek Capital, we were frustrated at the financing process. I'm happy to say that Seek Capital helped take that stress away. They got our business completely funded and the staff we worked with, Benjamin, Elizabeth and Ruta, were transparent about the whole process and incredibly professional and helpful throughout. Our business wouldn't be about to open if it wasn't for these three hard working individuals making it happen to support our small business venture! Thank you Seek Capital!

Chris from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA

Reviewed in April 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Absolutely terrible experience

I felt rushed and bullied. I needed time, well 24 hours is all you get. I decided after talking for an hour this isn't the direction I wanted to go. i wasn't getting a good feeling from the pushy lending supervisors. So I decided to not continue with this company, and yes a $495 cancellation fee. my fault for not reading the very lengthy and wordy contract. But rushed while the lender was holding while I was reading. Read the first couple pages, but again felt rushed to complete. Never did I see the cancellation fees. SNEAKY, SNAKEY AND COMPELTELY UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!

Allison from ROCHESTER, MI

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

More funding than I asked for in 10 days

I wrote into LendingTree for a start up business loan. I was connected with Seek Capital. I thought since i did not have any revenue and I had not started my business yet, there was no chance I would get funding. However, Seek Capital explained the process and got me more money than I even asked for. I had all the funds in 10 business days. Thank you Seek Capital for helping me get my business off the ground.

James from BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MI

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good Service

Very happy with the service. From start to finish it took approx 2 weeks and we received a little over $50,000 to launch our new business.

Matt from NEW YORK, NY

Reviewed in March 2019

  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Seek Business Capital - Excellent Customer Service

The team at Seek Business Capital was very responsive to my needs. Austin, Daniel and Hayden were very polite, personable and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Seek Business Capital to anyone looking to secure funding for a small business.

Eric from Altoona, FL

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Respectful and Understanding

I had a great experience with Seek business Capital. The staff where very helpful . From Heather to Richard to Shannon . They were very nice and respectful and understood my situation and concern. They was fair and also very kind. I would definitely recommend seek capital to anyone

Gary from Hollywood, FL

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Nolan Davis is Awesome!

Nolan was our funding adviser and it seems rare these days to have a great representative of a company provide such professionalism and courtesy to their clients. He has such a wealth of knowledge of the company's services and stands to be the ideal representative to make a long lasting positive impression. Other companies lack in representatives with a friendly demeanor and clarity, but Seek Capital doesn't. Nolan is a prime example of excellence as an adviser and accurately represents the type of individual companies desire in customer service. Nolan is the adviser you need when you are dealing with the stress of starting a new business and you need clear concise answers about getting financial assistance.

Patrick from Arvada, CO

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Amazing customer service and professionalism

I would like to thank Ben Lieff, Anthony Alfaro and Cody Elles for their help, professionalism and amazing customer service during our process and contact with "Seek Business Capital".

If you are looking for a company that has a professional team but most important that has that "Human side" do not hesitate to contact them. On our experience as a startup business we can tell you that Seek business capital is not just about the money is how they care and look to make a long lasting relationship between their customers.

Thank you guys.

Jose from Fort Riley, KS

Reviewed in August 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Seek Capital is Great!

Seek Business Capital helps start-up and small business to fund capital. Chelsea Rhodes, a great funding advisor, has done good job for our start-up business to look for business funding. She is a professional finance advisor and give us lots of wise suggestion and idea to fund our business.!

Jianya from Warrington, PA

Reviewed in August 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Lending Tree Experience

It was nice to be greeted by the friendly personnel. They were certainly helpful and they steered things in the right direction to get quick results.

Lesley from Bartow, FL

Reviewed in July 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Equity Loan or Line of Credit
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review