4.9 of 5stars119 Reviews

Taycor Financial

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 99%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Taycor Financial, an INC500 nationwide business loan and equipment financing company, has been a partner to the small and medium-sized business community for over two decades. We understand that your business is an extension of you. Our mission is to help you access the best leasing, financing, and working capital products to grow your business. Replace, expand, or upgrade, Taycor has a tailored program to fit your specific needs. Talk to one of our expert Loan Concierges to see what options are right for you.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
119 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (115)
  • 4 Star
    (3)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (1)

What a trouble free experience.

I found myself in a situation with my business where cash flow was having a hard time keeping up with growth. I had used Taycor Financial previously for equipment financing. In that situation Rick Sellman was great to help me get the funding I was after. While working on finalizing some equipment I mentioned my issue to Rick. He put me in touch with Tina Wei. From the beginning I was skeptical that I could get the money I needed at a payment that would not cripple the company long term. Tina worked diligently to get me everything I asked for. I was able to obtain the funds within 2 weeks of starting the process. My business is now able to easily navigate through this growth cycle. Thank you again to Tina and Rick with Taycor Financial. You have helped set us up for long term success.

Jeremy from HELPER, UT

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Service

The entire process was easy and it was a great pleasure work with the team and in particular with Marcus. Thanks

LORENZO from BEVERLY HILLS, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Patient Help

The process is extremely easy and the gentlemen at Taycor that we worked with were very patient and helpful despite having to wait months for us to decide what we needed to do.

Esther from LAKEVIEW, OR

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Really helpful

This company is really great and helpful. They will work above and beyond to get what you want. They will give you plenty of options for your need.

Eka from CUMMING, GA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

It was a good experience

Our rep was very helpful. The process was really easy and the funding was super quick. Rates are decent. Will be using you again in the future.

Angie from OLIVEHURST, CA

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

good experience

Bob Canning kept in touch with me and answered all questions in a timely manner.
The entire process was also completed in a timely manner.
Good work!

Tony from ARTESIA, NM

Reviewed in January 2020

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • Closed with Lender:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

deceitful

I decided against working with them. After speaking with two representatives who each said the interest rate was 9%, I was sent a contract with an interest rate of nearly 18%. The contract listed the payment schedule, but NOWHERE did it list the interest rate for the loan. I calculated the interest rate based on the loan amount and the monthly payments. When I spoke to the agent I was dealing with, he said the contract is the contract and he offered no words or inquiries into the different interest rates. Very shady and dishonest - investigate for yourself.

Joe from SAN MARCOS, CA

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience

Sometimes things like business loans have both ups and downs, sometimes its a easy straight forward process, other times it's a little more complicated. In my case it was the later, I work with Nick Noah and I can not say enough good about him. He:
1. Work with me the whole way keeping me informed.
2. Acted as a genuine consoler when things were bumpy in the process.
3. Got me everything I needed to purchase my new business.
4. Was a respectful, nice, kind person through out.
I highly recommend using Nick and his company they he will earn your five stars truly.

Adam from Kahului, HI

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Smooth Process

The overall process was relatively smooth. The loan was approved quickly and the staff was very professional. I would recommend them to a friend.

Paul from Buda, TX

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
1 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Satisfied but... not 100%

Overall satisfied with the customer service and responsiveness. But the interest rate, fees and closing costs were too high considering I've built a solid and nice history with you. So obtaining another 14month/high-interest/weekly-payment deal instead of a 5yr/low-interest/monthly-payment deal was very disapointing.
Not sure if I'll be pacient enough to wait another 6 months or so to give it another try.
I need more capital but with a much lower interest rate.

Gerardo from Raleigh, NC

Reviewed in December 2019

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?
×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't