5.0 of 5 25 Reviews

The Business Backer

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

The Business Backer connects small businesses with the funding sources they need, from traditional bank loans to alternative financing and other lines of credit. The Business Backer is reinventing the small business lending system by providing a consistently honest appraisal of the best options available. This unique approach, combined with a team of expert advisors, has allowed the company to provide more than $300 million in funding for thousands of small businesses across the United States. The Business Backer has received numerous local and national awards for growth, ethics, and leadership including the U.S. Chamber of Commerce Top 100 Blue Ribbon Small Business Award and the Cincinnati Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics.

Rating Breakdown

What consumers are saying

Quick funding

Business Backer was respectful and pleasuring work
The process was fast and easy

Helen from Onset, MA

Reviewed in February 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

We had a wonderful experience

We needed a loan to consolidate our credit cards and the Business Backer was there to help us. We got a great loan and fast. I highly recommend the Business Backer for your business needs.

Stephen from West Hollywood, CA

Reviewed in January 2019

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

My recent transaction went very well

My recent transaction went very well, quite smooth. It was much faster and had no unexpected bumps in the road. Thank You very much for continuing to provide business loans; we are return customers.

Peter from Lynnwood, WA

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Simply and easy way to do business

simply and easy way to do business

Chris from Cranford, NJ

Reviewed in November 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

The Business Backer

Awesome and excellent!

Tracy from Dallas, TX

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Excellent

The services provided by BB is first class, fast, cordial, and customer directed. We appreciate to be your client. Dr Daniel Ezeukwu, PhD Managing Partner/Executive Chair Careparth Healthcare System, LLP.

Daniel from Arlington, TX

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Good people

I've been using Business Backer for a couple years now and their great people to work with. When ever I get in a little bind with money for my company they always help me out. It's not long term payback like banks so it's seems a little high on payments but they will work with you on your needs and what you can afford.

Kevin from Moab, UT

Reviewed in September 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Quick loan!

I quickly secured the necessary operating funds. Michele was very kind. And she quickly gave me a review and gave me an answer quickly. Thank you.

Doug from Chatsworth, CA

Reviewed in August 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

I am so thankful ...

I am so thankful to have The Business Backer to count on for my small business funding needs. They really do understand the challenges I face and have always been able to provide funds that help keep my business on track. Thank you and I recommend The Business Backer whenever I can!

Barbara M from Pocomoke City, MD

Reviewed in July 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review

Working with the Business Backer has…

Working with the Business Backer has been an amazing experience through and through. Both Adam Alvarado and Mackenzie Husa have been a pleasure to work with and speak to. From the first interaction with Mr. Alvarado and Mrs. Husa, we have been met with nothing but personable, compassionate and understanding people. I would highly recommend the Business Backer to anyone who is looking for a 5 star service when it comes to company funding and or any type of funding.

Nicholas G from Boston, MA

Reviewed in June 2018

  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Small Business Loan
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review