NMLS# 2579

4.8 of 5stars226 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended Lender
    Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
226 Reviews
  • Interest Rates
    Excellent
  • Fees & Closing Costs
    Excellent
  • Responsiveness
    Excellent
  • Customer Service
    Excellent

Review Breakdown

First LendingTree Experience

Affinity Mortgage was fairly responsive and their closing cost were average or a bit above average based on the other offers i received from Lending Tree brokers. I learned early on, however, that Affinity Mortgage was much more of an advocate for the bank than for me. While this is some what understandably, it was troubling to me that getting me the best rate was not Affinity's first concern. Additionally, they attempted to give me the hard sell a number of times and refused to match a Nationally recognized bank's rate.

SoCalLover from United States of America

Reviewed in October 2009

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
3 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

good

Affinity Mortgage was very responsive when I had a question. the rep was availible in the evening after i got off work so I did not have to take time from my job.

1234RFG from keytesville, mo

Reviewed in January 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
2 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

customer

you sent me a quote when i called back you didn't come close to what you had sent me

rooster from oklahoma

Reviewed in February 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Refinance

I was in process of refinanced - paid $466 for an appraisal (selected from third party vendor of which I had no input). I was last communicated with by lender on 8/4/10 that the underwriter didn't like the comps on the appraisal and he was getting back with appraiser. I feel like I have been charged $466 for something that is worthless. I have a nice home, great credit and am very disappointed in this lender for dropping me due to an underwriter's opinion about an appraisal that THEY ordered and company that THEY chose. I am extremely upset and will not recommend Lending Tree to anyone else. I was one of your biggest advocates up to now.

Lela from McCook, Nebraska

Reviewed in August 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
5 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

A Saint

We worked with Mike. He was a Saint through the entire process. He answered all our questions at all times of the day or night. Words cannot express how grateful I am that we found Mike to make a very complicated process simple. I am personally going to recommend every to him personally.

Anonymous from Parsons, KS

Reviewed in October 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Re Fi

Working with Kirk and Affinity was a very easy process. I was always informed every step of the way. Any questions I had for Kirk were responded to with in hours of sending the e-mail. It was a very easy process with Kirk and would highly recommend him and Affinity to anyone.

MDShawnee from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in November 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Review for Matt McDowell

Matt did an excellent job for us. He worked on our behalf to resolve several problems with the title company. We were very pleased with all aspects of his performance.

jbkend from Denver, CO

Reviewed in November 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Thrilled with Matt from Affinity!

I just closed on my refinance deal and I could not be happier! I want to commend Matt McDowell from Affinity for making the process super easy and fast. Matt was on top of everything from day one, providing superior customer service and exceeding my expectations. He kept me well updated on the process, sometimes providing daily emails as to how things were moving along. I felt very secure that he was taking care of everything and I sensed that he had a good deal of expertise with these types of loans.

I will not hesitate to provide a glowing reference for him in the future. If anyone I know needs a good refinance deal, I will send them to Matt. Thanks so much, Matt, for being so good at your job - you promised to take good care of me and you kept your promise!

JanFromColorado from Erie, CO

Reviewed in November 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Good rate great service

Kirk was thorough and professional in the handling of our recent refinance. I also appreciated his prompt response to any questions I had.

didarefi from denver, co

Reviewed in November 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
1 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Refinance Experience

I refinanced through Affinity and had the best mortgage experience of my life. Matt was amazingly responsive to my questions, whether I phoned or emailed him. Explained everything clearly to me and treated me with respect. The rate and fees that I got on my actual loan were just what he offered to me during our initial conversation. I highly recommend Affinity Mortgage.

ArtZ from Saint Charles, MO

Reviewed in November 2010

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
0 People found this helpful
0 People found this not helpful
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory

×

Thank you for sharing your experience

Here are a few tips for writing a top-notch review for a company in our marketplace:

Do
Don't