NMLS# 2579

4.8 of 5 230 Reviews

Affinity Mortgage, LLC

  • Recommended 100%
View Rates Write a Review

Lender Summary

Great Rates…..Even Better Service! Affinity Mortgage, LLC is headquarted in the heartland of America, Kansas City, and specializes in helping Veterans and Active Duty Service Members throughout the country. Because we specialize in the VA niche, we know what it takes to make the loan process a smooth one. We also have access to Conventional and FHA loans to cover all of our borrowers needs. Whether it is a home purchase or a refinance our loan professionals at Affinity Mortgage will be with you every step of the way. way.

What they're saying

Ratings & Reviews
230 Reviews
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent

Review Breakdown

  • 5 Star
    (199)
  • 4 Star
    (20)
  • 3 Star
    (4)
  • 2 Star
    (2)
  • 1 Star
    (5)

Most than 100% satisfied

I worked with Matt from Affinity Mortgage and I have to say it was the best refi experience I've had in many, many years. Matt was very forth coming, no surprises and responded almost immediately to my calls and emails.

Once you apply through Lending Tree, you will be overwhelmed with calls and emails. Go through Affinity Mortgage and then tell Lending Tree to put your name on the "Do Not Contact" list. It will save you a lot of head ache.

I chose Affinity Mortgage because they are a small company and their reputation is critical for future business. They go out of their way to make sure you are completely satisfied. It almost impossible to find a finance company who actually cares how they treat you.

David from Sunnyvale, CA

Reviewed in March 2017

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

5 stars

your mortgage very pro to contact to customer.i am very glad.

khai from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in August 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great group!

Affinity mortgage was great to work with. My loan officer Paul Sheline helped me out tremendously. Everything was completed ahead of schedule. I will use Paul with Affinity again in the future if I ever decide to purchase or refinance.

Jack from Osawatomie, KS

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Paul was great to work with.

Paul with Affinity mortgage was great to work with. He was personable and patient with all my questions, and there were many. I would highly recommend Paul and will seek him out if I ever decide to purchase or refinance in the future.

Jack from Osawatomie, KS

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

A+ service!

Prompt and accurate service! Competitive rates!

ChrisandKylee from Locust Grove, VA

Reviewed in June 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Above and beyond

This was the 3d attempt in as many years to do a refi on my home. After i spent money on appraisel fees in the past that ended up down the drain, this latest experience with Michael Baker at Affinity was such a relief. It was also the first time everything was done via email. I never once spoke to Michael on the phone, still haven't and my refi was completed last week. The process was seamless. I never expected to get through the entire process so conveniently. This was definately better than i'm used to. Congratulations to the entire team at Affinity for making it happen.

Donald from Downey, CA

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience with Affinity Mortgage

Matt was awesome. From the initial call to closing he was responsive and always looking out for our best interest.

Robyn from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Great Experience with Affinity Mortgage

Matt McDowell was awesome. From the initial phone call to closing he was responsive and always professional and friendly. We hit a snag a few weeks into the process but Matt kept digging until he reached the right level of management at FHA to get the questions answered and everything finalized. We wouldn't be more satisfied with Matt and Affinity.

Robyn from Kansas City, KS

Reviewed in May 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Refinance
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Excellent experience

Brian was always available from start to finish and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we understood all the numbers and had everything we needed.

Matt from Ashburn, VA

Reviewed in April 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Lender Review
WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Happy Homeowners from California

Scott was instrumental in ensuring that my VA home purchase loan process was smooth and painless....even though, I was deployed overseas and had limited communication. Despite these minor obstacles, Scott was able to facilitate our home purchase, primarily working with my wife. On behalf of my wife and I, thank you, Scott.

Luis from Lancaster, CA

Reviewed in March 2016

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
  • LendingTree Customer:

    Yes
  • Loan Type:

    Home Purchase
  • Review Type:

    Loan Officer Review
  • Loan Officer:

WAS THIS REVIEW HELPFUL?
Do you want to flag this review?

Loan officer directory